Trinity College vs. Miami University-Hamilton
Deciding between Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences and Miami University Hamilton? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences
Miami University Hamilton
-
Overview
- Trinity College
- Miami University-Hamilton
- Location
-
Trinity College Rock Island, IL
-
Miami University-Hamilton Hamilton, OH
-
-
- Setting
-
Trinity College Small City
-
Miami University-Hamilton Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Trinity College 65
-
Miami University-Hamilton 2,480
-
-
- Type
-
Trinity College Private 4 Year
-
Miami University-Hamilton Public 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Trinity College
-
Miami University-Hamilton
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Trinity College -
-
Miami University-Hamilton -
-
-
- Status
-
Trinity College Non-profit
-
Miami University-Hamilton Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Trinity College trinitycollegeqc.edu
-
Miami University-Hamilton miamioh.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Trinity College
-
Miami University-Hamilton
-
-
-
Cost
- Trinity College
- Miami University-Hamilton
- Tuition (In State)
-
Trinity College $24,989
-
Miami University-Hamilton $7,491
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Trinity College $24,989
-
Miami University-Hamilton $19,407
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Trinity College $8,256
-
Miami University-Hamilton $9,590
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Trinity College -
-
Miami University-Hamilton $9,786
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Trinity College $0
-
Miami University-Hamilton $5,166
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Trinity College 0%
-
Miami University-Hamilton 58%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Trinity College
- Miami University-Hamilton
- Applied
-
Trinity College -
-
Miami University-Hamilton -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Trinity College -
-
Miami University-Hamilton -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Trinity College
-
Miami University-Hamilton Open
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Trinity College
-
Miami University-Hamilton Open
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Trinity College
-
Miami University-Hamilton
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Trinity College
-
Miami University-Hamilton
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Trinity College 3.42
-
Miami University-Hamilton 3.23
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Trinity College B+
-
Miami University-Hamilton B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Trinity College Unavailable
-
Miami University-Hamilton Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Trinity College
-
Miami University-Hamilton
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Trinity College
-
Miami University-Hamilton
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Trinity College
-
Miami University-Hamilton
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Trinity College Not reported
-
Miami University-Hamilton Open admission
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Trinity College
-
Miami University-Hamilton
-
-
-
Academics
- Trinity College
- Miami University-Hamilton
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Trinity College 3:1
-
Miami University-Hamilton 12:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Trinity College
- Health Professions (100%)
-
Miami University-Hamilton
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Trinity College
- Miami University-Hamilton
- Graduation Rate
-
Trinity College -
-
Miami University-Hamilton 27%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Trinity College $47,300
-
Miami University-Hamilton $54,300
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Trinity College 78%
-
Miami University-Hamilton 57%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Trinity College $19,500
-
Miami University-Hamilton $24,750
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Trinity College $201
-
Miami University-Hamilton $255
-
-
-
Diversity
- Trinity College
- Miami University-Hamilton
- % Men
-
Trinity College 18%
-
Miami University-Hamilton 44%
-
-
- % Women
-
Trinity College 82%
-
Miami University-Hamilton 56%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Trinity College Low
-
Miami University-Hamilton Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Trinity College No
-
Miami University-Hamilton No
-
-
- % White
-
Trinity College 82%
-
Miami University-Hamilton 78%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Trinity College 2%
-
Miami University-Hamilton 2%
-
-
- % Black
-
Trinity College 4%
-
Miami University-Hamilton 10%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Trinity College 6%
-
Miami University-Hamilton 3%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Trinity College 0%
-
Miami University-Hamilton 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Trinity College 0%
-
Miami University-Hamilton 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Trinity College 5%
-
Miami University-Hamilton 2%
-
-
- % International
-
Trinity College 0%
-
Miami University-Hamilton 1%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Trinity College 1%
-
Miami University-Hamilton 3%
-
-
-
Students
- Trinity College
- Miami University-Hamilton
- % In-State
-
Trinity College -
-
Miami University-Hamilton 84%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Trinity College -
-
Miami University-Hamilton 16%
-
-
-
Campus
- Trinity College
- Miami University-Hamilton
- Campus Housing
-
Trinity College No
-
Miami University-Hamilton No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Trinity College No
-
Miami University-Hamilton No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Trinity College No
-
Miami University-Hamilton No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Trinity College No
-
Miami University-Hamilton Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Trinity College Yes
-
Miami University-Hamilton Yes
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences in Rock Island, IL with Miami University Hamilton in Hamilton, OH on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Miami University Hamilton is larger than Trinity College based on total student enrollment (2,480 students vs. 65 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is located in Rock Island, IL (Small City setting); Miami University Hamilton is in Hamilton, OH (Large Suburban setting).
- Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Miami University Hamilton is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences 3:1; Miami University Hamilton 12:1.
Trinity College vs. Miami University-Hamilton Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Trinity College or Miami University-Hamilton? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences are 13.9% lower than at Miami University Hamilton ($8,256 vs. $9,590).
- Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is 233.6% more expensive for in-state tuition than Miami University-Hamilton (about $17,498 more per year; $24,989.00 vs. $7,491.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 28.8% higher at Trinity College than at Miami University Hamilton (about $5,582 more per year; $24,989.00 vs. $19,407.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Miami University Hamilton than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (58% vs. 0%).
Trinity College vs. Miami University-Hamilton Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Trinity College or Miami University-Hamilton? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Miami University-Hamilton and Trinity College.
- Miami University Hamilton reports an open admissions policy.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Trinity College - Not reported; Miami University-Hamilton - Open admission.
- Accepted freshman Trinity College students have a 0.19 point higher average high school GPA (3.42) than students at Miami University-Hamilton (3.23).
Trinity College vs. Miami University-Hamilton Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Trinity College and Miami University-Hamilton? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Miami University Hamilton earn a median of about $7,000 more per year than Trinity College graduates about ten years after starting college ($54,300 vs. $47,300), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences graduates have a $5,250 lower median loan debt than Miami University-Hamilton graduates ($19,500 vs. $24,750).
- Among borrowers, Trinity College graduates have an estimated $54 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Miami University-Hamilton graduates ($201 vs. $255).
- More Trinity College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Miami University-Hamilton students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 57%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.