Trinity College vs. Manchester University
Deciding between Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences and Manchester University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences
Manchester University
-
Overview
- Trinity College
- Manchester University
- Location
-
Trinity College Rock Island, IL
-
Manchester University North Manchester, IN
-
-
- Setting
-
Trinity College Small City
-
Manchester University Distant Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Trinity College 65
-
Manchester University 1,276
-
-
- Type
-
Trinity College Private 4 Year
-
Manchester University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Trinity College
-
Manchester University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Trinity College -
-
Manchester University Church of Brethren
-
-
- Status
-
Trinity College Non-profit
-
Manchester University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Trinity College trinitycollegeqc.edu
-
Manchester University manchester.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Trinity College
-
Manchester University
-
-
-
Cost
- Trinity College
- Manchester University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Trinity College $24,989
-
Manchester University $37,135
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Trinity College $24,989
-
Manchester University $37,135
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Trinity College $8,256
-
Manchester University $12,625
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Trinity College -
-
Manchester University $19,425
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Trinity College $0
-
Manchester University $30,635
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Trinity College 0%
-
Manchester University 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Trinity College
- Manchester University
- Applied
-
Trinity College -
-
Manchester University 3,262
-
-
- Admitted
-
Trinity College -
-
Manchester University 2,318
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Trinity College
-
Manchester University 71.1%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Trinity College
-
Manchester University 14.7%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Trinity College
-
Manchester University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Trinity College
-
Manchester University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Trinity College 3.42
-
Manchester University 3.41
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Trinity College B+
-
Manchester University B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Trinity College Unavailable
-
Manchester University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Trinity College
-
Manchester University Low
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Trinity College
-
Manchester University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Trinity College
-
Manchester University
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Trinity College Not reported
-
Manchester University Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Trinity College
-
Manchester University
-
-
-
Academics
- Trinity College
- Manchester University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Trinity College 3:1
-
Manchester University 12:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Trinity College
- Health Professions (100%)
-
Manchester University
- Business (28%)
- Education (22%)
- Health Professions (12%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (11%)
- Social Sciences (6%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Trinity College
- Manchester University
- Graduation Rate
-
Trinity College -
-
Manchester University 51%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Trinity College $47,300
-
Manchester University $42,100
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Trinity College 78%
-
Manchester University 70%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Trinity College $19,500
-
Manchester University $27,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Trinity College $201
-
Manchester University $279
-
-
-
Diversity
- Trinity College
- Manchester University
- % Men
-
Trinity College 18%
-
Manchester University 46%
-
-
- % Women
-
Trinity College 82%
-
Manchester University 54%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Trinity College Low
-
Manchester University Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Trinity College No
-
Manchester University No
-
-
- % White
-
Trinity College 82%
-
Manchester University 80%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Trinity College 2%
-
Manchester University 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Trinity College 4%
-
Manchester University 6%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Trinity College 6%
-
Manchester University 6%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Trinity College 0%
-
Manchester University 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Trinity College 0%
-
Manchester University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Trinity College 5%
-
Manchester University 3%
-
-
- % International
-
Trinity College 0%
-
Manchester University 3%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Trinity College 1%
-
Manchester University 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Trinity College
- Manchester University
- % In-State
-
Trinity College -
-
Manchester University 85%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Trinity College -
-
Manchester University 15%
-
-
-
Campus
- Trinity College
- Manchester University
- Campus Housing
-
Trinity College No
-
Manchester University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Trinity College No
-
Manchester University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Trinity College No
-
Manchester University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Trinity College No
-
Manchester University No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Trinity College Yes
-
Manchester University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences in Rock Island, IL with Manchester University in North Manchester, IN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Manchester University is larger than Trinity College based on total student enrollment (1,276 students vs. 65 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is located in Rock Island, IL (Small City setting); Manchester University is in North Manchester, IN (Distant Town setting).
- Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Manchester University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences 3:1; Manchester University 12:1.
Trinity College vs. Manchester University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Trinity College or Manchester University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences are 34.6% lower than at Manchester University ($8,256 vs. $12,625).
- Manchester University is 48.6% more expensive for in-state tuition than Trinity College (about $12,146 more per year; $37,135.00 vs. $24,989.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 48.6% higher at Manchester University than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (about $12,146 more per year; $37,135.00 vs. $24,989.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Manchester University than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (100% vs. 0%).
Trinity College vs. Manchester University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Trinity College or Manchester University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Manchester University and Trinity College.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Trinity College - Not reported; Manchester University - Test-free.
- Accepted freshman Trinity College students have a 0.01 point higher average high school GPA (3.42) than students at Manchester University (3.41).
Trinity College vs. Manchester University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Trinity College and Manchester University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences earn a median of about $5,200 more per year than Manchester University graduates about ten years after starting college ($47,300 vs. $42,100), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences graduates have a $7,500 lower median loan debt than Manchester University graduates ($19,500 vs. $27,000).
- Among borrowers, Trinity College graduates have an estimated $78 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Manchester University graduates ($201 vs. $279).
- More Trinity College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Manchester University students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 70%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.