Trinity College vs. Lesley University
Deciding between Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences and Lesley University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences
Lesley University
-
Overview
- Trinity College
- Lesley University
- Location
-
Trinity College Rock Island, IL
-
Lesley University Cambridge, MA
-
-
- Setting
-
Trinity College Small City
-
Lesley University Midsize City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Trinity College 65
-
Lesley University 2,557
-
-
- Type
-
Trinity College Private 4 Year
-
Lesley University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Trinity College
-
Lesley University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Trinity College -
-
Lesley University -
-
-
- Status
-
Trinity College Non-profit
-
Lesley University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Trinity College trinitycollegeqc.edu
-
Lesley University lesley.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Trinity College
-
Lesley University
-
-
-
Cost
- Trinity College
- Lesley University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Trinity College $24,989
-
Lesley University $34,256
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Trinity College $24,989
-
Lesley University $34,256
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Trinity College $8,256
-
Lesley University $19,920
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Trinity College -
-
Lesley University $32,587
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Trinity College $0
-
Lesley University $19,167
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Trinity College 0%
-
Lesley University 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Trinity College
- Lesley University
- Applied
-
Trinity College -
-
Lesley University 2,526
-
-
- Admitted
-
Trinity College -
-
Lesley University 2,447
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Trinity College
-
Lesley University 96.9%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Trinity College
-
Lesley University 7.9%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Trinity College
-
Lesley University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Trinity College
-
Lesley University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Trinity College 3.42
-
Lesley University 3.31
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Trinity College B+
-
Lesley University B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Trinity College Unavailable
-
Lesley University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Trinity College
-
Lesley University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Trinity College
-
Lesley University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Trinity College
-
Lesley University
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Trinity College Not reported
-
Lesley University Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Trinity College
-
Lesley University
-
-
-
Academics
- Trinity College
- Lesley University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Trinity College 3:1
-
Lesley University 10:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Trinity College
- Health Professions (100%)
-
Lesley University
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (21%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (20%)
- Psychology (20%)
- English and Literature (6%)
- Work and Family Studies (6%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Trinity College
- Lesley University
- Graduation Rate
-
Trinity College -
-
Lesley University 49%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Trinity College $47,300
-
Lesley University $38,600
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Trinity College 78%
-
Lesley University 63%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Trinity College $19,500
-
Lesley University $24,320
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Trinity College $201
-
Lesley University $251
-
-
-
Diversity
- Trinity College
- Lesley University
- % Men
-
Trinity College 18%
-
Lesley University 23%
-
-
- % Women
-
Trinity College 82%
-
Lesley University 77%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Trinity College Low
-
Lesley University Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
Trinity College No
-
Lesley University No
-
-
- % White
-
Trinity College 82%
-
Lesley University 67%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Trinity College 2%
-
Lesley University 4%
-
-
- % Black
-
Trinity College 4%
-
Lesley University 7%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Trinity College 6%
-
Lesley University 10%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Trinity College 0%
-
Lesley University 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Trinity College 0%
-
Lesley University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Trinity College 5%
-
Lesley University 3%
-
-
- % International
-
Trinity College 0%
-
Lesley University 2%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Trinity College 1%
-
Lesley University 6%
-
-
-
Students
- Trinity College
- Lesley University
- % In-State
-
Trinity College -
-
Lesley University 62%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Trinity College -
-
Lesley University 34%
-
-
-
Campus
- Trinity College
- Lesley University
- Campus Housing
-
Trinity College No
-
Lesley University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Trinity College No
-
Lesley University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Trinity College No
-
Lesley University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Trinity College No
-
Lesley University Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Trinity College Yes
-
Lesley University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences in Rock Island, IL with Lesley University in Cambridge, MA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Lesley University is larger than Trinity College based on total student enrollment (2,557 students vs. 65 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is located in Rock Island, IL (Small City setting); Lesley University is in Cambridge, MA (Midsize City setting).
- Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Lesley University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences 3:1; Lesley University 10:1.
Trinity College vs. Lesley University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Trinity College or Lesley University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences are 58.6% lower than at Lesley University ($8,256 vs. $19,920).
- Lesley University is 37.1% more expensive for in-state tuition than Trinity College (about $9,267 more per year; $34,256.00 vs. $24,989.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 37.1% higher at Lesley University than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (about $9,267 more per year; $34,256.00 vs. $24,989.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Lesley University than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (100% vs. 0%).
Trinity College vs. Lesley University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Trinity College or Lesley University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Lesley University and Trinity College.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Trinity College - Not reported; Lesley University - Test-free.
- Accepted freshman Trinity College students have a 0.11 point higher average high school GPA (3.42) than students at Lesley University (3.31).
Trinity College vs. Lesley University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Trinity College and Lesley University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences earn a median of about $8,700 more per year than Lesley University graduates about ten years after starting college ($47,300 vs. $38,600), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences graduates have a $4,820 lower median loan debt than Lesley University graduates ($19,500 vs. $24,320).
- Among borrowers, Trinity College graduates have an estimated $50 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Lesley University graduates ($201 vs. $251).
- More Trinity College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Lesley University students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 63%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.