Trinity College vs. Lane College

Deciding between Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences and Lane College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Lane College

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Trinity College Rock Island, IL
  • Lane College Jackson, TN
  • Setting
  • Trinity College Small City
  • Lane College Small City
  • Total enrollment
  • Trinity College 65
  • Lane College 738
  • Type
  • Trinity College Private 4 Year
  • Lane College Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Trinity College
  • Lane College
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Trinity College -
  • Lane College Christian Methodist Episcopal
  • Status
  • Trinity College Non-profit
  • Lane College Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Trinity College
  • Lane College
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Trinity College $24,989
  • Lane College $11,790
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Trinity College $24,989
  • Lane College $11,790
  • Room & Board
  • Trinity College $8,256
  • Lane College $7,610
  • Average Net Price
  • Trinity College -
  • Lane College $11,803
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Trinity College $0
  • Lane College $11,689
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Trinity College 0%
  • Lane College 88%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Trinity College -
  • Lane College -
  • Admitted
  • Trinity College -
  • Lane College -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Trinity College
  • Lane College
  • Enrolled
  • Trinity College
  • Lane College
  • Typical SAT score
  • Trinity College
  • Lane College
  • Typical ACT score
  • Trinity College
  • Lane College
  • Average High School GPA
  • Trinity College 3.42
  • Lane College 2.57
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Trinity College B+
  • Lane College B-
  • Admissions Standards
  • Trinity College Unavailable
  • Lane College Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Trinity College
  • Lane College
  • ACT Range
  • Trinity College
  • Lane College
  • SAT Range
  • Trinity College
  • Lane College
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Trinity College Not reported
  • Lane College Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • Trinity College
  • Lane College Aug 21, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Trinity College 3:1
  • Lane College 15:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Trinity College
    • Health Professions (100%)
  • Lane College
    • Business (18%)
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (17%)
    • Social Sciences (17%)
    • Biology (14%)
    • Education (9%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Trinity College -
  • Lane College 34%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Trinity College $47,300
  • Lane College $25,000
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Trinity College 78%
  • Lane College 12%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Trinity College $19,500
  • Lane College $36,464
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Trinity College $201
  • Lane College $377
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Trinity College 18%
  • Lane College 55%
  • % Women
  • Trinity College 82%
  • Lane College 45%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Trinity College Low
  • Lane College Extremely Low
  • HBCU
  • Trinity College No
  • Lane College Yes
  • % White
  • Trinity College 82%
  • Lane College 1%
  • % Asian
  • Trinity College 2%
  • Lane College 0%
  • % Black
  • Trinity College 4%
  • Lane College 97%
  • % Hispanic
  • Trinity College 6%
  • Lane College 0%
  • % Native American
  • Trinity College 0%
  • Lane College 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Trinity College 0%
  • Lane College 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Trinity College 5%
  • Lane College 1%
  • % International
  • Trinity College 0%
  • Lane College 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Trinity College 1%
  • Lane College 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Trinity College -
  • Lane College 58%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Trinity College -
  • Lane College 40%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Trinity College No
  • Lane College Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Trinity College No
  • Lane College No
  • Meal Plan
  • Trinity College No
  • Lane College Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Trinity College No
  • Lane College Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Trinity College Yes
  • Lane College No

Comparable Facts

Compare Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences in Rock Island, IL with Lane College in Jackson, TN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Lane College is larger than Trinity College based on total student enrollment (738 students vs. 65 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is located in Rock Island, IL (Small City setting); Lane College is in Jackson, TN (Small City setting).
  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Lane College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences 3:1; Lane College 15:1.

Trinity College vs. Lane College Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Trinity College or Lane College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Lane College are 7.8% lower than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences ($7,610 vs. $8,256).
  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is 112% more expensive for in-state tuition than Lane College (about $13,199 more per year; $24,989.00 vs. $11,790.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 112% higher at Trinity College than at Lane College (about $13,199 more per year; $24,989.00 vs. $11,790.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Lane College than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (88% vs. 0%).

Trinity College vs. Lane College Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Trinity College or Lane College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Lane College and Trinity College.

  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Trinity College - Not reported; Lane College - Not reported.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Lane College Aug 21, 2027.
  • Accepted freshman Trinity College students have a 0.85 point higher average high school GPA (3.42) than students at Lane College (2.57).

Trinity College vs. Lane College Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Trinity College and Lane College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences earn a median of about $22,300 more per year than Lane College graduates about ten years after starting college ($47,300 vs. $25,000), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences graduates have a $16,964 lower median loan debt than Lane College graduates ($19,500 vs. $36,464).
  • Among borrowers, Trinity College graduates have an estimated $176 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Lane College graduates ($201 vs. $377).
  • More Trinity College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Lane College students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 12%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.