Trinity College vs. Harris-Stowe State University

Deciding between Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences and Harris Stowe State University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Harris Stowe State University

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Trinity College Rock Island, IL
  • Harris-Stowe State University Saint Louis, MO
  • Setting
  • Trinity College Small City
  • Harris-Stowe State University Large City
  • Total enrollment
  • Trinity College 65
  • Harris-Stowe State University 1,002
  • Type
  • Trinity College Private 4 Year
  • Harris-Stowe State University Public 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Trinity College
  • Harris-Stowe State University
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Trinity College -
  • Harris-Stowe State University -
  • Status
  • Trinity College Non-profit
  • Harris-Stowe State University Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Trinity College
  • Harris-Stowe State University
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Trinity College $24,989
  • Harris-Stowe State University $7,008
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Trinity College $24,989
  • Harris-Stowe State University $11,640
  • Room & Board
  • Trinity College $8,256
  • Harris-Stowe State University $10,728
  • Average Net Price
  • Trinity College -
  • Harris-Stowe State University $9,418
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Trinity College $0
  • Harris-Stowe State University $12,325
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Trinity College 0%
  • Harris-Stowe State University 100%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Trinity College -
  • Harris-Stowe State University -
  • Admitted
  • Trinity College -
  • Harris-Stowe State University -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Trinity College
  • Harris-Stowe State University Open
  • Enrolled
  • Trinity College
  • Harris-Stowe State University Open
  • Typical SAT score
  • Trinity College
  • Harris-Stowe State University
  • Typical ACT score
  • Trinity College
  • Harris-Stowe State University
  • Average High School GPA
  • Trinity College 3.42
  • Harris-Stowe State University 3.04
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Trinity College B+
  • Harris-Stowe State University B
  • Admissions Standards
  • Trinity College Unavailable
  • Harris-Stowe State University Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Trinity College
  • Harris-Stowe State University
  • ACT Range
  • Trinity College
  • Harris-Stowe State University
  • SAT Range
  • Trinity College
  • Harris-Stowe State University
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Trinity College Not reported
  • Harris-Stowe State University Open admission
  • Application Deadline
  • Trinity College
  • Harris-Stowe State University
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Trinity College 3:1
  • Harris-Stowe State University 12:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Trinity College
    • Health Professions (100%)
  • Harris-Stowe State University
    • Business (44%)
    • Education (24%)
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (21%)
    • Computer and Information Sciences (6%)
    • Health Professions (3%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Trinity College -
  • Harris-Stowe State University 8%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Trinity College $47,300
  • Harris-Stowe State University $30,100
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Trinity College 78%
  • Harris-Stowe State University 27%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Trinity College $19,500
  • Harris-Stowe State University $27,025
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Trinity College $201
  • Harris-Stowe State University $279
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Trinity College 18%
  • Harris-Stowe State University 33%
  • % Women
  • Trinity College 82%
  • Harris-Stowe State University 67%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Trinity College Low
  • Harris-Stowe State University Very Low
  • HBCU
  • Trinity College No
  • Harris-Stowe State University Yes
  • % White
  • Trinity College 82%
  • Harris-Stowe State University 7%
  • % Asian
  • Trinity College 2%
  • Harris-Stowe State University 0%
  • % Black
  • Trinity College 4%
  • Harris-Stowe State University 82%
  • % Hispanic
  • Trinity College 6%
  • Harris-Stowe State University 2%
  • % Native American
  • Trinity College 0%
  • Harris-Stowe State University 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Trinity College 0%
  • Harris-Stowe State University 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Trinity College 5%
  • Harris-Stowe State University 3%
  • % International
  • Trinity College 0%
  • Harris-Stowe State University 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Trinity College 1%
  • Harris-Stowe State University 6%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Trinity College -
  • Harris-Stowe State University 56%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Trinity College -
  • Harris-Stowe State University 41%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Trinity College No
  • Harris-Stowe State University Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Trinity College No
  • Harris-Stowe State University No
  • Meal Plan
  • Trinity College No
  • Harris-Stowe State University Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Trinity College No
  • Harris-Stowe State University No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Trinity College Yes
  • Harris-Stowe State University No
  • Learn More
  • Trinity College Details
  • Harris-Stowe State University Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences in Rock Island, IL with Harris Stowe State University in Saint Louis, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Harris Stowe State University is larger than Trinity College based on total student enrollment (1,002 students vs. 65 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is located in Rock Island, IL (Small City setting); Harris Stowe State University is in Saint Louis, MO (Large City setting).
  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Harris Stowe State University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences 3:1; Harris Stowe State University 12:1.

Trinity College vs. Harris-Stowe State University Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Trinity College or Harris-Stowe State University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences are 23% lower than at Harris Stowe State University ($8,256 vs. $10,728).
  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is 256.6% more expensive for in-state tuition than Harris-Stowe State University (about $17,981 more per year; $24,989.00 vs. $7,008.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 114.7% higher at Trinity College than at Harris Stowe State University (about $13,349 more per year; $24,989.00 vs. $11,640.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Harris Stowe State University than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (100% vs. 0%).

Trinity College vs. Harris-Stowe State University Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Trinity College or Harris-Stowe State University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Harris-Stowe State University and Trinity College.

  • Harris Stowe State University reports an open admissions policy.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Trinity College - Not reported; Harris-Stowe State University - Open admission.
  • Accepted freshman Trinity College students have a 0.38 point higher average high school GPA (3.42) than students at Harris-Stowe State University (3.04).

Trinity College vs. Harris-Stowe State University Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Trinity College and Harris-Stowe State University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences earn a median of about $17,200 more per year than Harris-Stowe State University graduates about ten years after starting college ($47,300 vs. $30,100), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences graduates have a $7,525 lower median loan debt than Harris-Stowe State University graduates ($19,500 vs. $27,025).
  • Among borrowers, Trinity College graduates have an estimated $78 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Harris-Stowe State University graduates ($201 vs. $279).
  • More Trinity College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Harris-Stowe State University students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 27%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.