Trinity College vs. Ferris State University
Deciding between Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences and Ferris State University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences
Ferris State University
-
Overview
- Trinity College
- Ferris State University
- Location
-
Trinity College Rock Island, IL
-
Ferris State University Big Rapids, MI
-
-
- Setting
-
Trinity College Small City
-
Ferris State University Remote Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Trinity College 65
-
Ferris State University 9,959
-
-
- Type
-
Trinity College Private 4 Year
-
Ferris State University Public 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Trinity College
-
Ferris State University #771
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Trinity College -
-
Ferris State University -
-
-
- Status
-
Trinity College Non-profit
-
Ferris State University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Trinity College trinitycollegeqc.edu
-
Ferris State University ferris.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Trinity College
-
Ferris State University
-
-
-
Cost
- Trinity College
- Ferris State University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Trinity College $24,989
-
Ferris State University $14,778
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Trinity College $24,989
-
Ferris State University $14,778
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Trinity College $8,256
-
Ferris State University $11,462
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Trinity College -
-
Ferris State University $10,825
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Trinity College $0
-
Ferris State University $16,117
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Trinity College 0%
-
Ferris State University 99%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Trinity College
- Ferris State University
- Applied
-
Trinity College -
-
Ferris State University 12,460
-
-
- Admitted
-
Trinity College -
-
Ferris State University 11,387
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Trinity College
-
Ferris State University 91.4%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Trinity College
-
Ferris State University 14.7%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Trinity College
-
Ferris State University 1010
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Trinity College
-
Ferris State University 22
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Trinity College 3.42
-
Ferris State University 3.3
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Trinity College B+
-
Ferris State University B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Trinity College Unavailable
-
Ferris State University Very Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Trinity College
-
Ferris State University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Trinity College
-
Ferris State University 20/24
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Trinity College
-
Ferris State University 890/1120
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Trinity College Not reported
-
Ferris State University Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Trinity College
-
Ferris State University
-
-
-
Academics
- Trinity College
- Ferris State University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Trinity College 3:1
-
Ferris State University 15:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Trinity College
- Health Professions (100%)
-
Ferris State University
- Business (19%)
- Health Professions (19%)
- Engineering Technology (15%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (11%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (9%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Trinity College
- Ferris State University
- Graduation Rate
-
Trinity College -
-
Ferris State University 45%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Trinity College $47,300
-
Ferris State University $47,000
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Trinity College 78%
-
Ferris State University 58%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Trinity College $19,500
-
Ferris State University $24,179
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Trinity College $201
-
Ferris State University $250
-
-
-
Diversity
- Trinity College
- Ferris State University
- % Men
-
Trinity College 18%
-
Ferris State University 44%
-
-
- % Women
-
Trinity College 82%
-
Ferris State University 56%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Trinity College Low
-
Ferris State University Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Trinity College No
-
Ferris State University No
-
-
- % White
-
Trinity College 82%
-
Ferris State University 79%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Trinity College 2%
-
Ferris State University 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Trinity College 4%
-
Ferris State University 8%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Trinity College 6%
-
Ferris State University 4%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Trinity College 0%
-
Ferris State University 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Trinity College 0%
-
Ferris State University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Trinity College 5%
-
Ferris State University 3%
-
-
- % International
-
Trinity College 0%
-
Ferris State University 3%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Trinity College 1%
-
Ferris State University 1%
-
-
-
Students
- Trinity College
- Ferris State University
- % In-State
-
Trinity College -
-
Ferris State University 92%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Trinity College -
-
Ferris State University 6%
-
-
-
Campus
- Trinity College
- Ferris State University
- Campus Housing
-
Trinity College No
-
Ferris State University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Trinity College No
-
Ferris State University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Trinity College No
-
Ferris State University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Trinity College No
-
Ferris State University Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Trinity College Yes
-
Ferris State University Yes
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences in Rock Island, IL with Ferris State University in Big Rapids, MI on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Ferris State University is larger than Trinity College based on total student enrollment (9,959 students vs. 65 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is located in Rock Island, IL (Small City setting); Ferris State University is in Big Rapids, MI (Remote Town setting).
- Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Ferris State University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences 3:1; Ferris State University 15:1.
Trinity College vs. Ferris State University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Trinity College or Ferris State University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences are 28% lower than at Ferris State University ($8,256 vs. $11,462).
- Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is 69.1% more expensive for in-state tuition than Ferris State University (about $10,211 more per year; $24,989.00 vs. $14,778.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 69.1% higher at Trinity College than at Ferris State University (about $10,211 more per year; $24,989.00 vs. $14,778.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Ferris State University than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (99% vs. 0%).
Trinity College vs. Ferris State University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Trinity College or Ferris State University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Ferris State University and Trinity College.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsFerris State University 890/1120.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsFerris State University 20/24.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Trinity College - Not reported; Ferris State University - Test optional.
- Accepted freshman Trinity College students have a 0.12 point higher average high school GPA (3.42) than students at Ferris State University (3.3).
Trinity College vs. Ferris State University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Trinity College and Ferris State University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences earn a median of about $300 more per year than Ferris State University graduates about ten years after starting college ($47,300 vs. $47,000), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences graduates have a $4,679 lower median loan debt than Ferris State University graduates ($19,500 vs. $24,179).
- Among borrowers, Trinity College graduates have an estimated $49 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Ferris State University graduates ($201 vs. $250).
- More Trinity College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Ferris State University students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 58%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.