Trinity College vs. Cottey College

Deciding between Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences and Cottey College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Cottey College

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Trinity College Rock Island, IL
  • Cottey College Nevada, MO
  • Setting
  • Trinity College Small City
  • Cottey College Remote Town
  • Total enrollment
  • Trinity College 65
  • Cottey College 254
  • Type
  • Trinity College Private 4 Year
  • Cottey College Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Trinity College
  • Cottey College
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Trinity College -
  • Cottey College -
  • Status
  • Trinity College Non-profit
  • Cottey College Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Trinity College
  • Cottey College
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Trinity College $24,989
  • Cottey College $27,562
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Trinity College $24,989
  • Cottey College $27,562
  • Room & Board
  • Trinity College $8,256
  • Cottey College $11,240
  • Average Net Price
  • Trinity College -
  • Cottey College $14,704
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Trinity College $0
  • Cottey College $24,565
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Trinity College 0%
  • Cottey College 100%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Trinity College -
  • Cottey College 636
  • Admitted
  • Trinity College -
  • Cottey College 440
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Trinity College
  • Cottey College 69.2%
  • Enrolled
  • Trinity College
  • Cottey College 21.6%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Trinity College
  • Cottey College 1080
  • Typical ACT score
  • Trinity College
  • Cottey College 21
  • Average High School GPA
  • Trinity College 3.42
  • Cottey College 3.39
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Trinity College B+
  • Cottey College B+
  • Admissions Standards
  • Trinity College Unavailable
  • Cottey College Very Easy
  • Applicant Competition
  • Trinity College
  • Cottey College Low
  • ACT Range
  • Trinity College
  • Cottey College 18/25
  • SAT Range
  • Trinity College
  • Cottey College 1030/1120
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Trinity College Not reported
  • Cottey College Test-free
  • Application Deadline
  • Trinity College
  • Cottey College
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Trinity College 3:1
  • Cottey College 6:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Trinity College
    • Health Professions (100%)
  • Cottey College
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (100%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Trinity College -
  • Cottey College -
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Trinity College $47,300
  • Cottey College $33,900
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Trinity College 78%
  • Cottey College 61%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Trinity College $19,500
  • Cottey College $12,000
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Trinity College $201
  • Cottey College $124
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Trinity College 18%
  • Cottey College 0%
  • % Women
  • Trinity College 82%
  • Cottey College 100%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Trinity College Low
  • Cottey College High
  • HBCU
  • Trinity College No
  • Cottey College No
  • % White
  • Trinity College 82%
  • Cottey College 60%
  • % Asian
  • Trinity College 2%
  • Cottey College 2%
  • % Black
  • Trinity College 4%
  • Cottey College 7%
  • % Hispanic
  • Trinity College 6%
  • Cottey College 10%
  • % Native American
  • Trinity College 0%
  • Cottey College 2%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Trinity College 0%
  • Cottey College 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Trinity College 5%
  • Cottey College 5%
  • % International
  • Trinity College 0%
  • Cottey College 14%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Trinity College 1%
  • Cottey College 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Trinity College -
  • Cottey College 35%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Trinity College -
  • Cottey College 61%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Trinity College No
  • Cottey College Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Trinity College No
  • Cottey College No
  • Meal Plan
  • Trinity College No
  • Cottey College Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Trinity College No
  • Cottey College No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Trinity College Yes
  • Cottey College No

Comparable Facts

Compare Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences in Rock Island, IL with Cottey College in Nevada, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Cottey College is larger than Trinity College based on total student enrollment (254 students vs. 65 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is located in Rock Island, IL (Small City setting); Cottey College is in Nevada, MO (Remote Town setting).
  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Cottey College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences 3:1; Cottey College 6:1.

Trinity College vs. Cottey College Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Trinity College or Cottey College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences are 26.5% lower than at Cottey College ($8,256 vs. $11,240).
  • Cottey College is 10.3% more expensive for in-state tuition than Trinity College (about $2,573 more per year; $27,562.00 vs. $24,989.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 10.3% higher at Cottey College than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (about $2,573 more per year; $27,562.00 vs. $24,989.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Cottey College than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (100% vs. 0%).

Trinity College vs. Cottey College Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Trinity College or Cottey College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Cottey College and Trinity College.

  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsCottey College 1030/1120.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsCottey College 18/25.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Trinity College - Not reported; Cottey College - Test-free.
  • Accepted freshman Trinity College students have a 0.03 point higher average high school GPA (3.42) than students at Cottey College (3.39).

Trinity College vs. Cottey College Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Trinity College and Cottey College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences earn a median of about $13,400 more per year than Cottey College graduates about ten years after starting college ($47,300 vs. $33,900), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Cottey College graduates have a $7,500 lower median loan debt than Trinity College graduates ($12,000 vs. $19,500).
  • Among borrowers, Cottey College graduates have an estimated $77 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Trinity College graduates ($124 vs. $201).
  • More Trinity College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Cottey College students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 61%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.