Trinity College vs. CUW

Deciding between Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences and Concordia University Wisconsin? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Concordia University Wisconsin

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Trinity College Rock Island, IL
  • CUW Mequon, WI
  • Setting
  • Trinity College Small City
  • CUW Rural Fringe
  • Total enrollment
  • Trinity College 65
  • CUW 5,253
  • Type
  • Trinity College Private 4 Year
  • CUW Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Trinity College
  • CUW #442
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Trinity College -
  • CUW Lutheran Church - Missouri Synod
  • Status
  • Trinity College Non-profit
  • CUW Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Trinity College
  • CUW
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Trinity College $24,989
  • CUW $35,470
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Trinity College $24,989
  • CUW $35,470
  • Room & Board
  • Trinity College $8,256
  • CUW $13,200
  • Average Net Price
  • Trinity College -
  • CUW $31,916
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Trinity College $0
  • CUW $21,379
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Trinity College 0%
  • CUW 99%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Trinity College -
  • CUW 3,945
  • Admitted
  • Trinity College -
  • CUW 3,085
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Trinity College
  • CUW 78.2%
  • Enrolled
  • Trinity College
  • CUW 14.1%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Trinity College
  • CUW
  • Typical ACT score
  • Trinity College
  • CUW 23
  • Average High School GPA
  • Trinity College 3.42
  • CUW 3.52
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Trinity College B+
  • CUW A-
  • Admissions Standards
  • Trinity College Unavailable
  • CUW Moderate
  • Applicant Competition
  • Trinity College
  • CUW
  • ACT Range
  • Trinity College
  • CUW 20/26
  • SAT Range
  • Trinity College
  • CUW
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Trinity College Not reported
  • CUW Test optional
  • Application Deadline
  • Trinity College
  • CUW
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Trinity College 3:1
  • CUW 11:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Trinity College
    • Health Professions (100%)
  • CUW
    • Business (40%)
    • Health Professions (20%)
    • Education (10%)
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (7%)
    • Theology and Religious Vvocations (4%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Trinity College -
  • CUW 58%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Trinity College $47,300
  • CUW $46,100
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Trinity College 78%
  • CUW 52%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Trinity College $19,500
  • CUW $23,925
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Trinity College $201
  • CUW $247
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Trinity College 18%
  • CUW 42%
  • % Women
  • Trinity College 82%
  • CUW 58%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Trinity College Low
  • CUW Low
  • HBCU
  • Trinity College No
  • CUW No
  • % White
  • Trinity College 82%
  • CUW 72%
  • % Asian
  • Trinity College 2%
  • CUW 2%
  • % Black
  • Trinity College 4%
  • CUW 15%
  • % Hispanic
  • Trinity College 6%
  • CUW 2%
  • % Native American
  • Trinity College 0%
  • CUW 1%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Trinity College 0%
  • CUW 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Trinity College 5%
  • CUW 3%
  • % International
  • Trinity College 0%
  • CUW 2%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Trinity College 1%
  • CUW 2%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Trinity College -
  • CUW 54%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Trinity College -
  • CUW 34%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Trinity College No
  • CUW Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Trinity College No
  • CUW No
  • Meal Plan
  • Trinity College No
  • CUW Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Trinity College No
  • CUW Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Trinity College Yes
  • CUW No

Comparable Facts

Compare Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences in Rock Island, IL with Concordia University Wisconsin in Mequon, WI on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Concordia University Wisconsin is larger than Trinity College based on total student enrollment (5,253 students vs. 65 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is located in Rock Island, IL (Small City setting); Concordia University Wisconsin is in Mequon, WI (Rural Fringe setting).
  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Concordia University Wisconsin is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences 3:1; Concordia University Wisconsin 11:1.

Trinity College vs. CUW Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Trinity College or CUW? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences are 37.5% lower than at Concordia University Wisconsin ($8,256 vs. $13,200).
  • Concordia University Wisconsin is 41.9% more expensive for in-state tuition than Trinity College (about $10,481 more per year; $35,470.00 vs. $24,989.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 41.9% higher at CUW than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (about $10,481 more per year; $35,470.00 vs. $24,989.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Concordia University Wisconsin than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (99% vs. 0%).

Trinity College vs. CUW Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Trinity College or CUW? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between CUW and Trinity College.

  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsConcordia University Wisconsin 20/26.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Trinity College - Not reported; CUW - Test optional.
  • Accepted freshman CUW students have a 0.1 point higher average high school GPA (3.52) than students at Trinity College (3.42).

Trinity College vs. CUW Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Trinity College and CUW? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences earn a median of about $1,200 more per year than CUW graduates about ten years after starting college ($47,300 vs. $46,100), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences graduates have a $4,425 lower median loan debt than CUW graduates ($19,500 vs. $23,925).
  • Among borrowers, Trinity College graduates have an estimated $46 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than CUW graduates ($201 vs. $247).
  • More Trinity College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former CUW students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 52%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.