Trinity College vs. CSE
Deciding between Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences and Saint Elizabeth University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences
Saint Elizabeth University
-
Overview
- Trinity College
- CSE
- Location
-
Trinity College Rock Island, IL
-
CSE Morristown, NJ
-
-
- Setting
-
Trinity College Small City
-
CSE Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Trinity College 65
-
CSE 871
-
-
- Type
-
Trinity College Private 4 Year
-
CSE Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Trinity College
-
CSE
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Trinity College -
-
CSE Roman Catholic
-
-
- Status
-
Trinity College Non-profit
-
CSE Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Trinity College trinitycollegeqc.edu
-
CSE steu.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Trinity College
-
CSE
-
-
-
Cost
- Trinity College
- CSE
- Tuition (In State)
-
Trinity College $24,989
-
CSE $36,741
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Trinity College $24,989
-
CSE $36,741
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Trinity College $8,256
-
CSE $13,652
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Trinity College -
-
CSE $23,437
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Trinity College $0
-
CSE $29,755
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Trinity College 0%
-
CSE 96%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Trinity College
- CSE
- Applied
-
Trinity College -
-
CSE 2,216
-
-
- Admitted
-
Trinity College -
-
CSE 1,574
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Trinity College
-
CSE 71%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Trinity College
-
CSE 7.6%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Trinity College
-
CSE
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Trinity College
-
CSE
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Trinity College 3.42
-
CSE 3.12
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Trinity College B+
-
CSE B
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Trinity College Unavailable
-
CSE Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Trinity College
-
CSE Low
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Trinity College
-
CSE
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Trinity College
-
CSE
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Trinity College Not reported
-
CSE Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Trinity College
-
CSE
-
-
-
Academics
- Trinity College
- CSE
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Trinity College 3:1
-
CSE 8:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Trinity College
- Health Professions (100%)
-
CSE
- Health Professions (30%)
- General Studies (15%)
- Business (11%)
- Education (8%)
- Psychology (7%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Trinity College
- CSE
- Graduation Rate
-
Trinity College -
-
CSE 58%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Trinity College $47,300
-
CSE $45,500
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Trinity College 78%
-
CSE 57%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Trinity College $19,500
-
CSE $25,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Trinity College $201
-
CSE $258
-
-
-
Diversity
- Trinity College
- CSE
- % Men
-
Trinity College 18%
-
CSE 35%
-
-
- % Women
-
Trinity College 82%
-
CSE 65%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Trinity College Low
-
CSE Very High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Trinity College No
-
CSE No
-
-
- % White
-
Trinity College 82%
-
CSE 32%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Trinity College 2%
-
CSE 3%
-
-
- % Black
-
Trinity College 4%
-
CSE 28%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Trinity College 6%
-
CSE 21%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Trinity College 0%
-
CSE 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Trinity College 0%
-
CSE 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Trinity College 5%
-
CSE 2%
-
-
- % International
-
Trinity College 0%
-
CSE 3%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Trinity College 1%
-
CSE 10%
-
-
-
Students
- Trinity College
- CSE
- % In-State
-
Trinity College -
-
CSE 90%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Trinity College -
-
CSE 10%
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences in Rock Island, IL with Saint Elizabeth University in Morristown, NJ on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Saint Elizabeth University is larger than Trinity College based on total student enrollment (871 students vs. 65 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is located in Rock Island, IL (Small City setting); Saint Elizabeth University is in Morristown, NJ (Large Suburban setting).
- Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Saint Elizabeth University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences 3:1; Saint Elizabeth University 8:1.
Trinity College vs. CSE Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Trinity College or CSE? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences are 39.5% lower than at Saint Elizabeth University ($8,256 vs. $13,652).
- Saint Elizabeth University is 47% more expensive for in-state tuition than Trinity College (about $11,752 more per year; $36,741.00 vs. $24,989.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 47% higher at CSE than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (about $11,752 more per year; $36,741.00 vs. $24,989.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Saint Elizabeth University than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (96% vs. 0%).
Trinity College vs. CSE Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Trinity College or CSE? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between CSE and Trinity College.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Trinity College - Not reported; CSE - Test optional.
- Accepted freshman Trinity College students have a 0.3 point higher average high school GPA (3.42) than students at CSE (3.12).
Trinity College vs. CSE Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Trinity College and CSE? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences earn a median of about $1,800 more per year than CSE graduates about ten years after starting college ($47,300 vs. $45,500), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences graduates have a $5,500 lower median loan debt than CSE graduates ($19,500 vs. $25,000).
- Among borrowers, Trinity College graduates have an estimated $57 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than CSE graduates ($201 vs. $258).
- More Trinity College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former CSE students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 57%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.