Trinity College vs. CCS

Deciding between Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences and College for Creative Studies? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

College for Creative Studies

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Trinity College Rock Island, IL
  • CCS Detroit, MI
  • Setting
  • Trinity College Small City
  • CCS Large City
  • Total enrollment
  • Trinity College 65
  • CCS 1,433
  • Type
  • Trinity College Private 4 Year
  • CCS Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Trinity College
  • CCS
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Trinity College -
  • CCS -
  • Status
  • Trinity College Non-profit
  • CCS Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Trinity College
  • CCS
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Trinity College $24,989
  • CCS $53,350
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Trinity College $24,989
  • CCS $53,350
  • Room & Board
  • Trinity College $8,256
  • CCS $15,272
  • Average Net Price
  • Trinity College -
  • CCS $36,055
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Trinity College $0
  • CCS $30,108
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Trinity College 0%
  • CCS 98%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Trinity College -
  • CCS 1,079
  • Admitted
  • Trinity College -
  • CCS 992
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Trinity College
  • CCS 91.9%
  • Enrolled
  • Trinity College
  • CCS 24.9%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Trinity College
  • CCS
  • Typical ACT score
  • Trinity College
  • CCS
  • Average High School GPA
  • Trinity College 3.42
  • CCS 3.19
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Trinity College B+
  • CCS B+
  • Admissions Standards
  • Trinity College Unavailable
  • CCS Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Trinity College
  • CCS
  • ACT Range
  • Trinity College
  • CCS
  • SAT Range
  • Trinity College
  • CCS
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Trinity College Not reported
  • CCS Test-free
  • Application Deadline
  • Trinity College
  • CCS
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Trinity College 3:1
  • CCS 10:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Trinity College
    • Health Professions (100%)
  • CCS
    • Visual and Performing Arts (87%)
    • Communications Technology (13%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Trinity College -
  • CCS 57%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Trinity College $47,300
  • CCS $46,100
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Trinity College 78%
  • CCS 60%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Trinity College $19,500
  • CCS $27,000
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Trinity College $201
  • CCS $279
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Trinity College 18%
  • CCS 34%
  • % Women
  • Trinity College 82%
  • CCS 66%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Trinity College Low
  • CCS Medium
  • HBCU
  • Trinity College No
  • CCS No
  • % White
  • Trinity College 82%
  • CCS 58%
  • % Asian
  • Trinity College 2%
  • CCS 4%
  • % Black
  • Trinity College 4%
  • CCS 10%
  • % Hispanic
  • Trinity College 6%
  • CCS 4%
  • % Native American
  • Trinity College 0%
  • CCS 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Trinity College 0%
  • CCS 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Trinity College 5%
  • CCS 4%
  • % International
  • Trinity College 0%
  • CCS 7%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Trinity College 1%
  • CCS 11%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Trinity College -
  • CCS 78%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Trinity College -
  • CCS 19%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Trinity College No
  • CCS Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Trinity College No
  • CCS No
  • Meal Plan
  • Trinity College No
  • CCS Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Trinity College No
  • CCS No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Trinity College Yes
  • CCS No

Comparable Facts

Compare Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences in Rock Island, IL with College for Creative Studies in Detroit, MI on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

College for Creative Studies is larger than Trinity College based on total student enrollment (1,433 students vs. 65 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is located in Rock Island, IL (Small City setting); College for Creative Studies is in Detroit, MI (Large City setting).
  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. College for Creative Studies is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences 3:1; College for Creative Studies 10:1.

Trinity College vs. CCS Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Trinity College or CCS? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences are 45.9% lower than at College for Creative Studies ($8,256 vs. $15,272).
  • College for Creative Studies is 113.5% more expensive for in-state tuition than Trinity College (about $28,361 more per year; $53,350.00 vs. $24,989.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 113.5% higher at CCS than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (about $28,361 more per year; $53,350.00 vs. $24,989.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at College for Creative Studies than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (98% vs. 0%).

Trinity College vs. CCS Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Trinity College or CCS? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between CCS and Trinity College.

  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Trinity College - Not reported; CCS - Test-free.
  • Accepted freshman Trinity College students have a 0.23 point higher average high school GPA (3.42) than students at CCS (3.19).

Trinity College vs. CCS Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Trinity College and CCS? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences earn a median of about $1,200 more per year than CCS graduates about ten years after starting college ($47,300 vs. $46,100), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences graduates have a $7,500 lower median loan debt than CCS graduates ($19,500 vs. $27,000).
  • Among borrowers, Trinity College graduates have an estimated $78 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than CCS graduates ($201 vs. $279).
  • More Trinity College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former CCS students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 60%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.