Trinity College vs. Central College
Deciding between Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences and Central College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences
Central College
-
Overview
- Trinity College
- Central College
- Location
-
Trinity College Rock Island, IL
-
Central College Pella, IA
-
-
- Setting
-
Trinity College Small City
-
Central College Distant Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Trinity College 65
-
Central College 1,084
-
-
- Type
-
Trinity College Private 4 Year
-
Central College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Trinity College
-
Central College #506
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Trinity College -
-
Central College Reformed Church in America
-
-
- Status
-
Trinity College Non-profit
-
Central College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Trinity College trinitycollegeqc.edu
-
Central College central.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Trinity College
-
Central College
-
-
-
Cost
- Trinity College
- Central College
- Tuition (In State)
-
Trinity College $24,989
-
Central College $20,988
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Trinity College $24,989
-
Central College $20,988
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Trinity College $8,256
-
Central College $12,060
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Trinity College -
-
Central College $23,848
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Trinity College $0
-
Central College $13,925
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Trinity College 0%
-
Central College 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Trinity College
- Central College
- Applied
-
Trinity College -
-
Central College 1,706
-
-
- Admitted
-
Trinity College -
-
Central College 1,470
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Trinity College
-
Central College 86.2%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Trinity College
-
Central College 21%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Trinity College
-
Central College 1090
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Trinity College
-
Central College 23
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Trinity College 3.42
-
Central College 3.52
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Trinity College B+
-
Central College A-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Trinity College Unavailable
-
Central College Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Trinity College
-
Central College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Trinity College
-
Central College 20/26
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Trinity College
-
Central College 1056/1120
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Trinity College Not reported
-
Central College Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Trinity College
-
Central College
-
-
-
Academics
- Trinity College
- Central College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Trinity College 3:1
-
Central College 11:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Trinity College
- Health Professions (100%)
-
Central College
- Business (17%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (13%)
- Social Sciences (12%)
- Biology (8%)
- Foreign Languages (7%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Trinity College
- Central College
- Graduation Rate
-
Trinity College -
-
Central College 63%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Trinity College $47,300
-
Central College $48,000
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Trinity College 78%
-
Central College 78%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Trinity College $19,500
-
Central College $27,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Trinity College $201
-
Central College $279
-
-
-
Diversity
- Trinity College
- Central College
- % Men
-
Trinity College 18%
-
Central College 55%
-
-
- % Women
-
Trinity College 82%
-
Central College 45%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Trinity College Low
-
Central College Very Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Trinity College No
-
Central College No
-
-
- % White
-
Trinity College 82%
-
Central College 87%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Trinity College 2%
-
Central College 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Trinity College 4%
-
Central College 2%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Trinity College 6%
-
Central College 4%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Trinity College 0%
-
Central College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Trinity College 0%
-
Central College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Trinity College 5%
-
Central College 1%
-
-
- % International
-
Trinity College 0%
-
Central College 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Trinity College 1%
-
Central College 3%
-
-
-
Students
- Trinity College
- Central College
- % In-State
-
Trinity College -
-
Central College 75%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Trinity College -
-
Central College 25%
-
-
-
Campus
- Trinity College
- Central College
- Campus Housing
-
Trinity College No
-
Central College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Trinity College No
-
Central College No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Trinity College No
-
Central College Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Trinity College No
-
Central College No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Trinity College Yes
-
Central College No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences in Rock Island, IL with Central College in Pella, IA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Central College is larger than Trinity College based on total student enrollment (1,084 students vs. 65 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is located in Rock Island, IL (Small City setting); Central College is in Pella, IA (Distant Town setting).
- Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Central College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences 3:1; Central College 11:1.
Trinity College vs. Central College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Trinity College or Central College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences are 31.5% lower than at Central College ($8,256 vs. $12,060).
- Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is 19.1% more expensive for in-state tuition than Central College (about $4,001 more per year; $24,989.00 vs. $20,988.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 19.1% higher at Trinity College than at Central College (about $4,001 more per year; $24,989.00 vs. $20,988.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Central College than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (100% vs. 0%).
Trinity College vs. Central College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Trinity College or Central College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Central College and Trinity College.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsCentral College 1056/1120.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsCentral College 20/26.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Trinity College - Not reported; Central College - Test optional.
- Accepted freshman Central College students have a 0.1 point higher average high school GPA (3.52) than students at Trinity College (3.42).
Trinity College vs. Central College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Trinity College and Central College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Central College earn a median of about $700 more per year than Trinity College graduates about ten years after starting college ($48,000 vs. $47,300), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences graduates have a $7,500 lower median loan debt than Central College graduates ($19,500 vs. $27,000).
- Among borrowers, Trinity College graduates have an estimated $78 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Central College graduates ($201 vs. $279).
- More Trinity College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Central College students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 78%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.