Trinity College vs. CCSJ

Deciding between Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences and Calumet College of Saint Joseph? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Trinity College Rock Island, IL
  • CCSJ Whiting, IN
  • Setting
  • Trinity College Small City
  • CCSJ Large Suburban
  • Total enrollment
  • Trinity College 65
  • CCSJ 658
  • Type
  • Trinity College Private 4 Year
  • CCSJ Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Trinity College
  • CCSJ
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Trinity College -
  • CCSJ Roman Catholic
  • Status
  • Trinity College Non-profit
  • CCSJ Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Trinity College
  • CCSJ
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Trinity College $24,989
  • CCSJ $23,850
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Trinity College $24,989
  • CCSJ $23,850
  • Room & Board
  • Trinity College $8,256
  • CCSJ $9,600
  • Average Net Price
  • Trinity College -
  • CCSJ $16,765
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Trinity College $0
  • CCSJ $16,181
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Trinity College 0%
  • CCSJ 96%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Trinity College -
  • CCSJ -
  • Admitted
  • Trinity College -
  • CCSJ -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Trinity College
  • CCSJ
  • Enrolled
  • Trinity College
  • CCSJ
  • Typical SAT score
  • Trinity College
  • CCSJ
  • Typical ACT score
  • Trinity College
  • CCSJ
  • Average High School GPA
  • Trinity College 3.42
  • CCSJ 2.75
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Trinity College B+
  • CCSJ B-
  • Admissions Standards
  • Trinity College Unavailable
  • CCSJ Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Trinity College
  • CCSJ
  • ACT Range
  • Trinity College
  • CCSJ
  • SAT Range
  • Trinity College
  • CCSJ
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Trinity College Not reported
  • CCSJ Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • Trinity College
  • CCSJ
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Trinity College 3:1
  • CCSJ 11:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Trinity College
    • Health Professions (100%)
  • CCSJ
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (41%)
    • Business (26%)
    • Education (12%)
    • Legal Professions (4%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (4%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Trinity College -
  • CCSJ 28%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Trinity College $47,300
  • CCSJ $46,800
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Trinity College 78%
  • CCSJ 36%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Trinity College $19,500
  • CCSJ $19,750
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Trinity College $201
  • CCSJ $204
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Trinity College 18%
  • CCSJ 66%
  • % Women
  • Trinity College 82%
  • CCSJ 34%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Trinity College Low
  • CCSJ High
  • HBCU
  • Trinity College No
  • CCSJ No
  • % White
  • Trinity College 82%
  • CCSJ 43%
  • % Asian
  • Trinity College 2%
  • CCSJ 1%
  • % Black
  • Trinity College 4%
  • CCSJ 24%
  • % Hispanic
  • Trinity College 6%
  • CCSJ 31%
  • % Native American
  • Trinity College 0%
  • CCSJ 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Trinity College 0%
  • CCSJ 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Trinity College 5%
  • CCSJ 1%
  • % International
  • Trinity College 0%
  • CCSJ 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Trinity College 1%
  • CCSJ 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Trinity College -
  • CCSJ 58%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Trinity College -
  • CCSJ 41%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Trinity College No
  • CCSJ No
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Trinity College No
  • CCSJ No
  • Meal Plan
  • Trinity College No
  • CCSJ No
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Trinity College No
  • CCSJ No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Trinity College Yes
  • CCSJ No

Comparable Facts

Compare Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences in Rock Island, IL with Calumet College of Saint Joseph in Whiting, IN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Calumet College of Saint Joseph is larger than Trinity College based on total student enrollment (658 students vs. 65 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is located in Rock Island, IL (Small City setting); Calumet College of Saint Joseph is in Whiting, IN (Large Suburban setting).
  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Calumet College of Saint Joseph is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences 3:1; Calumet College of Saint Joseph 11:1.

Trinity College vs. CCSJ Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Trinity College or CCSJ? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences are 14% lower than at Calumet College of Saint Joseph ($8,256 vs. $9,600).
  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is 4.8% more expensive for in-state tuition than CCSJ (about $1,139 more per year; $24,989.00 vs. $23,850.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 4.8% higher at Trinity College than at Calumet College of Saint Joseph (about $1,139 more per year; $24,989.00 vs. $23,850.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Calumet College of Saint Joseph than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (96% vs. 0%).

Trinity College vs. CCSJ Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Trinity College or CCSJ? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between CCSJ and Trinity College.

  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Trinity College - Not reported; CCSJ - Not reported.
  • Accepted freshman Trinity College students have a 0.67 point higher average high school GPA (3.42) than students at CCSJ (2.75).

Trinity College vs. CCSJ Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Trinity College and CCSJ? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences earn a median of about $500 more per year than CCSJ graduates about ten years after starting college ($47,300 vs. $46,800), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences graduates have a $250 lower median loan debt than CCSJ graduates ($19,500 vs. $19,750).
  • Among borrowers, Trinity College graduates have an estimated $3 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than CCSJ graduates ($201 vs. $204).
  • More Trinity College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former CCSJ students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 36%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.