Trinity College vs. Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
Deciding between Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences and Bloomfield College of Montclair State University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
-
Overview
- Trinity College
- Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
- Location
-
Trinity College Rock Island, IL
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Bloomfield, NJ
-
-
- Setting
-
Trinity College Small City
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Trinity College 65
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 799
-
-
- Type
-
Trinity College Private 4 Year
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Trinity College
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Trinity College -
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Presbyterian Church (USA)
-
-
- Status
-
Trinity College Non-profit
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Trinity College trinitycollegeqc.edu
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University bloomfield.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Trinity College
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
-
-
-
Cost
- Trinity College
- Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Trinity College $24,989
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $15,912
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Trinity College $24,989
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $26,022
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Trinity College $8,256
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $16,730
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Trinity College -
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $27,410
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Trinity College $0
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $14,625
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Trinity College 0%
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 92%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Trinity College
- Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
- Admission Chances
-
Trinity College Calculate
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Calculate
-
-
- Applied
-
Trinity College -
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 1,596
-
-
- Admitted
-
Trinity College -
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 1,113
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Trinity College
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 69.7%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Trinity College
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 15.7%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Trinity College
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 870
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Trinity College
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 15
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Trinity College 3.42
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 2.69
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Trinity College B+
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University B-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Trinity College Unavailable
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Extremely Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Trinity College
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Low
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Trinity College
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 14/16
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Trinity College
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 770/960
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Trinity College Not reported
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Trinity College
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Aug 1, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Trinity College
- Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Trinity College 3:1
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 12:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Trinity College
- Health Professions (100%)
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
- Visual and Performing Arts (23%)
- Business (16%)
- Social Sciences (15%)
- Psychology (12%)
- Health Professions (11%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Trinity College
- Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
- Graduation Rate
-
Trinity College -
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 32%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Trinity College $47,300
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $40,200
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Trinity College 78%
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 36%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Trinity College $19,500
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $29,500
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Trinity College $201
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $305
-
-
-
Diversity
- Trinity College
- Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
- % Men
-
Trinity College 18%
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 42%
-
-
- % Women
-
Trinity College 82%
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 58%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Trinity College Low
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Trinity College No
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University No
-
-
- % White
-
Trinity College 82%
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 10%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Trinity College 2%
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 3%
-
-
- % Black
-
Trinity College 4%
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 50%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Trinity College 6%
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 26%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Trinity College 0%
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Trinity College 0%
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Trinity College 5%
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 1%
-
-
- % International
-
Trinity College 0%
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 4%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Trinity College 1%
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 4%
-
-
-
Students
- Trinity College
- Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
- % In-State
-
Trinity College -
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 89%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Trinity College -
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 8%
-
-
-
Campus
- Trinity College
- Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
- Campus Housing
-
Trinity College No
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Trinity College No
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Trinity College No
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Trinity College No
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Trinity College Yes
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences in Rock Island, IL with Bloomfield College of Montclair State University in Bloomfield, NJ on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University is larger than Trinity College based on total student enrollment (799 students vs. 65 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is located in Rock Island, IL (Small City setting); Bloomfield College of Montclair State University is in Bloomfield, NJ (Large Suburban setting).
- Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Bloomfield College of Montclair State University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences 3:1; Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 12:1.
Trinity College vs. Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Trinity College or Bloomfield College of Montclair State University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences are 50.7% lower than at Bloomfield College of Montclair State University ($8,256 vs. $16,730).
- Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is 57% more expensive for in-state tuition than Bloomfield College of Montclair State University (about $9,077 more per year; $24,989.00 vs. $15,912.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 4.1% higher at Bloomfield College of Montclair State University than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (about $1,033 more per year; $26,022.00 vs. $24,989.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Bloomfield College of Montclair State University than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (92% vs. 0%).
Trinity College vs. Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Trinity College or Bloomfield College of Montclair State University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Bloomfield College of Montclair State University and Trinity College.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsBloomfield College of Montclair State University 770/960.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsBloomfield College of Montclair State University 14/16.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Trinity College - Not reported; Bloomfield College of Montclair State University - Test optional.
- Typical fall application deadline: Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Aug 1, 2027.
- Accepted freshman Trinity College students have a 0.73 point higher average high school GPA (3.42) than students at Bloomfield College of Montclair State University (2.69).
Trinity College vs. Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Trinity College and Bloomfield College of Montclair State University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences earn a median of about $7,100 more per year than Bloomfield College of Montclair State University graduates about ten years after starting college ($47,300 vs. $40,200), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences graduates have a $10,000 lower median loan debt than Bloomfield College of Montclair State University graduates ($19,500 vs. $29,500).
- Among borrowers, Trinity College graduates have an estimated $104 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Bloomfield College of Montclair State University graduates ($201 vs. $305).
- More Trinity College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Bloomfield College of Montclair State University students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 36%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.