Trinity College vs. ABC

Deciding between Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences and Arlington Baptist University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Trinity College Rock Island, IL
  • ABC Arlington, TX
  • Setting
  • Trinity College Small City
  • ABC Large City
  • Total enrollment
  • Trinity College 65
  • ABC 302
  • Type
  • Trinity College Private 4 Year
  • ABC Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Trinity College
  • ABC
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Trinity College -
  • ABC Baptist
  • Status
  • Trinity College Non-profit
  • ABC Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Trinity College
  • ABC
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Trinity College $24,989
  • ABC $20,830
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Trinity College $24,989
  • ABC $20,830
  • Room & Board
  • Trinity College $8,256
  • ABC $8,980
  • Average Net Price
  • Trinity College -
  • ABC $25,267
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Trinity College $0
  • ABC $8,518
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Trinity College 0%
  • ABC 100%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Trinity College -
  • ABC -
  • Admitted
  • Trinity College -
  • ABC -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Trinity College
  • ABC Open
  • Enrolled
  • Trinity College
  • ABC Open
  • Typical SAT score
  • Trinity College
  • ABC
  • Typical ACT score
  • Trinity College
  • ABC
  • Average High School GPA
  • Trinity College 3.42
  • ABC -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Trinity College B+
  • ABC -
  • Admissions Standards
  • Trinity College Unavailable
  • ABC Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Trinity College
  • ABC
  • ACT Range
  • Trinity College
  • ABC
  • SAT Range
  • Trinity College
  • ABC
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Trinity College Not reported
  • ABC Open admission
  • Application Deadline
  • Trinity College
  • ABC
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Trinity College 3:1
  • ABC 20:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Trinity College
    • Health Professions (100%)
  • ABC
    • Education (89%)
    • Theology and Religious Vvocations (11%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Trinity College -
  • ABC 41%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Trinity College $47,300
  • ABC $36,900
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Trinity College 78%
  • ABC 36%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Trinity College $19,500
  • ABC $26,001
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Trinity College $201
  • ABC $268
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Trinity College 18%
  • ABC 68%
  • % Women
  • Trinity College 82%
  • ABC 32%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Trinity College Low
  • ABC High
  • HBCU
  • Trinity College No
  • ABC No
  • % White
  • Trinity College 82%
  • ABC 55%
  • % Asian
  • Trinity College 2%
  • ABC 0%
  • % Black
  • Trinity College 4%
  • ABC 24%
  • % Hispanic
  • Trinity College 6%
  • ABC 15%
  • % Native American
  • Trinity College 0%
  • ABC 4%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Trinity College 0%
  • ABC 1%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Trinity College 5%
  • ABC 0%
  • % International
  • Trinity College 0%
  • ABC 1%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Trinity College 1%
  • ABC 1%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Trinity College -
  • ABC 95%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Trinity College -
  • ABC 5%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Trinity College No
  • ABC Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Trinity College No
  • ABC No
  • Meal Plan
  • Trinity College No
  • ABC Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Trinity College No
  • ABC No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Trinity College Yes
  • ABC No

Comparable Facts

Compare Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences in Rock Island, IL with Arlington Baptist University in Arlington, TX on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Arlington Baptist University is larger than Trinity College based on total student enrollment (302 students vs. 65 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is located in Rock Island, IL (Small City setting); Arlington Baptist University is in Arlington, TX (Large City setting).
  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Arlington Baptist University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences 3:1; Arlington Baptist University 20:1.

Trinity College vs. ABC Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Trinity College or ABC? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences are 8.1% lower than at Arlington Baptist University ($8,256 vs. $8,980).
  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is 20% more expensive for in-state tuition than ABC (about $4,159 more per year; $24,989.00 vs. $20,830.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 20% higher at Trinity College than at Arlington Baptist University (about $4,159 more per year; $24,989.00 vs. $20,830.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Arlington Baptist University than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (100% vs. 0%).

Trinity College vs. ABC Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Trinity College or ABC? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between ABC and Trinity College.

  • Arlington Baptist University reports an open admissions policy.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Trinity College - Not reported; ABC - Open admission.

Trinity College vs. ABC Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Trinity College and ABC? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences earn a median of about $10,400 more per year than ABC graduates about ten years after starting college ($47,300 vs. $36,900), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences graduates have a $6,501 lower median loan debt than ABC graduates ($19,500 vs. $26,001).
  • Among borrowers, Trinity College graduates have an estimated $67 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than ABC graduates ($201 vs. $268).
  • More Trinity College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former ABC students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 36%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.