Trinity College vs. Albright College

Deciding between Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences and Albright College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Trinity College Rock Island, IL
  • Albright College Reading, PA
  • Setting
  • Trinity College Small City
  • Albright College Small City
  • Total enrollment
  • Trinity College 65
  • Albright College 1,380
  • Type
  • Trinity College Private 4 Year
  • Albright College Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Trinity College
  • Albright College
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Trinity College -
  • Albright College United Methodist
  • Status
  • Trinity College Non-profit
  • Albright College Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Trinity College
  • Albright College
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Trinity College $24,989
  • Albright College $29,082
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Trinity College $24,989
  • Albright College $29,082
  • Room & Board
  • Trinity College $8,256
  • Albright College $14,426
  • Average Net Price
  • Trinity College -
  • Albright College $20,587
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Trinity College $0
  • Albright College $23,069
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Trinity College 0%
  • Albright College 100%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Trinity College -
  • Albright College 5,754
  • Admitted
  • Trinity College -
  • Albright College 4,392
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Trinity College
  • Albright College 76.3%
  • Enrolled
  • Trinity College
  • Albright College 7.4%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Trinity College
  • Albright College
  • Typical ACT score
  • Trinity College
  • Albright College
  • Average High School GPA
  • Trinity College 3.42
  • Albright College 3.05
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Trinity College B+
  • Albright College B
  • Admissions Standards
  • Trinity College Unavailable
  • Albright College Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Trinity College
  • Albright College
  • ACT Range
  • Trinity College
  • Albright College
  • SAT Range
  • Trinity College
  • Albright College
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Trinity College Not reported
  • Albright College Test-free
  • Application Deadline
  • Trinity College
  • Albright College
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Trinity College 3:1
  • Albright College 11:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Trinity College
    • Health Professions (100%)
  • Albright College
    • Business (27%)
    • Social Sciences (17%)
    • Psychology (14%)
    • Visual and Performing Arts (11%)
    • Biology (4%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Trinity College -
  • Albright College 60%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Trinity College $47,300
  • Albright College $49,500
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Trinity College 78%
  • Albright College 71%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Trinity College $19,500
  • Albright College $28,000
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Trinity College $201
  • Albright College $289
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Trinity College 18%
  • Albright College 45%
  • % Women
  • Trinity College 82%
  • Albright College 55%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Trinity College Low
  • Albright College High
  • HBCU
  • Trinity College No
  • Albright College No
  • % White
  • Trinity College 82%
  • Albright College 51%
  • % Asian
  • Trinity College 2%
  • Albright College 3%
  • % Black
  • Trinity College 4%
  • Albright College 18%
  • % Hispanic
  • Trinity College 6%
  • Albright College 10%
  • % Native American
  • Trinity College 0%
  • Albright College 1%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Trinity College 0%
  • Albright College 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Trinity College 5%
  • Albright College 1%
  • % International
  • Trinity College 0%
  • Albright College 2%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Trinity College 1%
  • Albright College 15%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Trinity College -
  • Albright College 67%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Trinity College -
  • Albright College 30%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Trinity College No
  • Albright College Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Trinity College No
  • Albright College No
  • Meal Plan
  • Trinity College No
  • Albright College Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Trinity College No
  • Albright College No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Trinity College Yes
  • Albright College No

Comparable Facts

Compare Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences in Rock Island, IL with Albright College in Reading, PA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Albright College is larger than Trinity College based on total student enrollment (1,380 students vs. 65 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is located in Rock Island, IL (Small City setting); Albright College is in Reading, PA (Small City setting).
  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Albright College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences 3:1; Albright College 11:1.

Trinity College vs. Albright College Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Trinity College or Albright College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences are 42.8% lower than at Albright College ($8,256 vs. $14,426).
  • Albright College is 16.4% more expensive for in-state tuition than Trinity College (about $4,093 more per year; $29,082.00 vs. $24,989.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 16.4% higher at Albright College than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (about $4,093 more per year; $29,082.00 vs. $24,989.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Albright College than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (100% vs. 0%).

Trinity College vs. Albright College Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Trinity College or Albright College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Albright College and Trinity College.

  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Trinity College - Not reported; Albright College - Test-free.
  • Accepted freshman Trinity College students have a 0.37 point higher average high school GPA (3.42) than students at Albright College (3.05).

Trinity College vs. Albright College Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Trinity College and Albright College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Albright College earn a median of about $2,200 more per year than Trinity College graduates about ten years after starting college ($49,500 vs. $47,300), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences graduates have a $8,500 lower median loan debt than Albright College graduates ($19,500 vs. $28,000).
  • Among borrowers, Trinity College graduates have an estimated $88 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Albright College graduates ($201 vs. $289).
  • More Trinity College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Albright College students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 71%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.