Trinity College of Florida vs. SCU
Deciding between Trinity College of Florida and Southwestern Christian University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Trinity College of Florida
Southwestern Christian University
-
Overview
- Trinity College of Florida
- SCU
- Location
-
Trinity College of Florida Trinity, FL
-
SCU Bethany, OK
-
-
- Setting
-
Trinity College of Florida Large Suburban
-
SCU Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Trinity College of Florida 152
-
SCU 399
-
-
- Type
-
Trinity College of Florida Private 4 Year
-
SCU Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Trinity College of Florida
-
SCU
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Trinity College of Florida Interdenominational
-
SCU Pentecostal Holiness Church
-
-
- Status
-
Trinity College of Florida Non-profit
-
SCU Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Trinity College of Florida trinitycollege.edu
-
SCU swcu.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Trinity College of Florida
-
SCU
-
-
-
Cost
- Trinity College of Florida
- SCU
- Tuition (In State)
-
Trinity College of Florida $16,300
-
SCU $21,900
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Trinity College of Florida $16,300
-
SCU $21,900
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Trinity College of Florida $11,400
-
SCU $10,100
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Trinity College of Florida $15,529
-
SCU $20,528
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Trinity College of Florida $9,445
-
SCU $12,784
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Trinity College of Florida 97%
-
SCU 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Trinity College of Florida
- SCU
- Applied
-
Trinity College of Florida 37
-
SCU -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Trinity College of Florida 34
-
SCU -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Trinity College of Florida 91.9%
-
SCU
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Trinity College of Florida 50%
-
SCU
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Trinity College of Florida 900
-
SCU
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Trinity College of Florida 18
-
SCU
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Trinity College of Florida 3.04
-
SCU 3.22
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Trinity College of Florida B
-
SCU B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Trinity College of Florida Extremely Easy
-
SCU Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Trinity College of Florida
-
SCU
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Trinity College of Florida 15/22
-
SCU
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Trinity College of Florida 810/980
-
SCU
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Trinity College of Florida Test-free
-
SCU Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Trinity College of Florida Jul 31, 2027
-
SCU
-
-
-
Academics
- Trinity College of Florida
- SCU
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Trinity College of Florida 12:1
-
SCU 13:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Trinity College of Florida
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (78%)
- Education (11%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (7%)
- Business (4%)
-
SCU
- Human Services (34%)
- Business (27%)
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (16%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (10%)
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (9%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Trinity College of Florida
- SCU
- Graduation Rate
-
Trinity College of Florida 29%
-
SCU 28%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Trinity College of Florida $31,700
-
SCU $27,400
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Trinity College of Florida 38%
-
SCU 38%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Trinity College of Florida $24,500
-
SCU $27,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Trinity College of Florida $253
-
SCU $279
-
-
-
Diversity
- Trinity College of Florida
- SCU
- % Men
-
Trinity College of Florida 49%
-
SCU 61%
-
-
- % Women
-
Trinity College of Florida 51%
-
SCU 39%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Trinity College of Florida High
-
SCU High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Trinity College of Florida No
-
SCU No
-
-
- % White
-
Trinity College of Florida 51%
-
SCU 44%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Trinity College of Florida 1%
-
SCU 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Trinity College of Florida 25%
-
SCU 25%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Trinity College of Florida 14%
-
SCU 8%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Trinity College of Florida 0%
-
SCU 4%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Trinity College of Florida 0%
-
SCU 1%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Trinity College of Florida 1%
-
SCU 3%
-
-
- % International
-
Trinity College of Florida 1%
-
SCU 10%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Trinity College of Florida 6%
-
SCU 4%
-
-
-
Students
- Trinity College of Florida
- SCU
- % In-State
-
Trinity College of Florida 82%
-
SCU 72%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Trinity College of Florida 12%
-
SCU 15%
-
-
-
Campus
- Trinity College of Florida
- SCU
- Campus Housing
-
Trinity College of Florida Yes
-
SCU Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Trinity College of Florida No
-
SCU No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Trinity College of Florida Yes
-
SCU Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Trinity College of Florida Yes
-
SCU Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Trinity College of Florida No
-
SCU No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Trinity College of Florida in Trinity, FL with Southwestern Christian University in Bethany, OK on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Southwestern Christian University is larger than Trinity College of Florida based on total student enrollment (399 students vs. 152 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Trinity College of Florida is located in Trinity, FL (Large Suburban setting); Southwestern Christian University is in Bethany, OK (Large Suburban setting).
- Trinity College of Florida is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Southwestern Christian University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Trinity College of Florida 12:1; Southwestern Christian University 13:1.
Trinity College of Florida vs. SCU Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Trinity College of Florida or SCU? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Trinity College of Florida than SCU ($15,529 vs. $20,528).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Southwestern Christian University are 11.4% lower than at Trinity College of Florida ($10,100 vs. $11,400).
- Southwestern Christian University is 34.4% more expensive for in-state tuition than Trinity College of Florida (about $5,600 more per year; $21,900.00 vs. $16,300.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 34.4% higher at SCU than at Trinity College of Florida (about $5,600 more per year; $21,900.00 vs. $16,300.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Southwestern Christian University than at Trinity College of Florida (100% vs. 97%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Southwestern Christian University students is 35.4% larger than aid received by Trinity College of Florida students ($12,784 vs. $9,445).
Trinity College of Florida vs. SCU Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Trinity College of Florida or SCU? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between SCU and Trinity College of Florida.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Trinity College of Florida 810/980.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Trinity College of Florida 15/22.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Trinity College of Florida - Test-free; SCU - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Trinity College of Florida Jul 31, 2027.
- Accepted freshman SCU students have a 0.18 point higher average high school GPA (3.22) than students at Trinity College of Florida (3.04).
Trinity College of Florida vs. SCU Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Trinity College of Florida and SCU? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Trinity College of Florida's six-year graduation rate (29%) is higher than Southwestern Christian University's (28%).
- Graduates from Trinity College of Florida earn a median of about $4,300 more per year than SCU graduates about ten years after starting college ($31,700 vs. $27,400), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Trinity College of Florida graduates have a $2,500 lower median loan debt than SCU graduates ($24,500 vs. $27,000).
- Among borrowers, Trinity College of Florida graduates have an estimated $26 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than SCU graduates ($253 vs. $279).
- More Trinity College of Florida graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former SCU students, three years after graduation. (38% vs. 38%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.