Trinity College of Florida vs. Bastyr University

Deciding between Trinity College of Florida and Bastyr University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Bastyr University

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Trinity College of Florida Trinity, FL
  • Bastyr University Kenmore, WA
  • Setting
  • Trinity College of Florida Large Suburban
  • Bastyr University Large Suburban
  • Total enrollment
  • Trinity College of Florida 152
  • Bastyr University 734
  • Type
  • Trinity College of Florida Private 4 Year
  • Bastyr University Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Trinity College of Florida
  • Bastyr University
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Trinity College of Florida Interdenominational
  • Bastyr University -
  • Status
  • Trinity College of Florida Non-profit
  • Bastyr University Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Trinity College of Florida
  • Bastyr University
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Trinity College of Florida $16,300
  • Bastyr University $0
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Trinity College of Florida $16,300
  • Bastyr University $0
  • Room & Board
  • Trinity College of Florida $11,400
  • Bastyr University $0
  • Average Net Price
  • Trinity College of Florida $15,529
  • Bastyr University -
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Trinity College of Florida $9,445
  • Bastyr University $0
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Trinity College of Florida 97%
  • Bastyr University 0%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Trinity College of Florida 37
  • Bastyr University -
  • Admitted
  • Trinity College of Florida 34
  • Bastyr University -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Trinity College of Florida 91.9%
  • Bastyr University
  • Enrolled
  • Trinity College of Florida 50%
  • Bastyr University
  • Typical SAT score
  • Trinity College of Florida 900
  • Bastyr University
  • Typical ACT score
  • Trinity College of Florida 18
  • Bastyr University
  • Average High School GPA
  • Trinity College of Florida 3.04
  • Bastyr University -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Trinity College of Florida B
  • Bastyr University -
  • Admissions Standards
  • Trinity College of Florida Extremely Easy
  • Bastyr University Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Trinity College of Florida
  • Bastyr University
  • ACT Range
  • Trinity College of Florida 15/22
  • Bastyr University
  • SAT Range
  • Trinity College of Florida 810/980
  • Bastyr University
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Trinity College of Florida Test-free
  • Bastyr University Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • Trinity College of Florida Jul 31, 2027
  • Bastyr University Apr 15, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Trinity College of Florida 12:1
  • Bastyr University 12:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Trinity College of Florida
    • Theology and Religious Vvocations (78%)
    • Education (11%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (7%)
    • Business (4%)
  • Bastyr University
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Trinity College of Florida 29%
  • Bastyr University -
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Trinity College of Florida $31,700
  • Bastyr University $43,900
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Trinity College of Florida 38%
  • Bastyr University 50%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Trinity College of Florida $24,500
  • Bastyr University $17,100
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Trinity College of Florida $253
  • Bastyr University $176
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Trinity College of Florida 49%
  • Bastyr University 13%
  • % Women
  • Trinity College of Florida 51%
  • Bastyr University 87%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Trinity College of Florida High
  • Bastyr University Medium
  • HBCU
  • Trinity College of Florida No
  • Bastyr University No
  • % White
  • Trinity College of Florida 51%
  • Bastyr University 71%
  • % Asian
  • Trinity College of Florida 1%
  • Bastyr University 8%
  • % Black
  • Trinity College of Florida 25%
  • Bastyr University 4%
  • % Hispanic
  • Trinity College of Florida 14%
  • Bastyr University 5%
  • % Native American
  • Trinity College of Florida 0%
  • Bastyr University 2%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Trinity College of Florida 0%
  • Bastyr University 1%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Trinity College of Florida 1%
  • Bastyr University 4%
  • % International
  • Trinity College of Florida 1%
  • Bastyr University 3%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Trinity College of Florida 6%
  • Bastyr University 3%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Trinity College of Florida 82%
  • Bastyr University -
  • % Out-of-State
  • Trinity College of Florida 12%
  • Bastyr University -
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Trinity College of Florida Yes
  • Bastyr University Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Trinity College of Florida No
  • Bastyr University
  • Meal Plan
  • Trinity College of Florida Yes
  • Bastyr University No
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Trinity College of Florida Yes
  • Bastyr University Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Trinity College of Florida No
  • Bastyr University
  • Learn More
  • Trinity College of Florida Details
  • Bastyr University Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Trinity College of Florida in Trinity, FL with Bastyr University in Kenmore, WA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Bastyr University is larger than Trinity College of Florida based on total student enrollment (734 students vs. 152 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Trinity College of Florida is located in Trinity, FL (Large Suburban setting); Bastyr University is in Kenmore, WA (Large Suburban setting).
  • Trinity College of Florida is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Bastyr University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Trinity College of Florida 12:1; Bastyr University 12:1.

Trinity College of Florida vs. Bastyr University Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Trinity College of Florida or Bastyr University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • In-state tuition differs between Trinity College of Florida and Bastyr University ($16,300.00 vs. $0.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition differs between Trinity College of Florida and Bastyr University ($16,300.00 vs. $0.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Trinity College of Florida than at Bastyr University (97% vs. 0%).

Trinity College of Florida vs. Bastyr University Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Trinity College of Florida or Bastyr University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Bastyr University and Trinity College of Florida.

  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Trinity College of Florida 810/980.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Trinity College of Florida 15/22.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Trinity College of Florida - Test-free; Bastyr University - Not reported.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Trinity College of Florida Jul 31, 2027; Bastyr University Apr 15, 2027.

Trinity College of Florida vs. Bastyr University Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Trinity College of Florida and Bastyr University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Bastyr University earn a median of about $12,200 more per year than Trinity College of Florida graduates about ten years after starting college ($43,900 vs. $31,700), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Bastyr University graduates have a $7,400 lower median loan debt than Trinity College of Florida graduates ($17,100 vs. $24,500).
  • Among borrowers, Bastyr University graduates have an estimated $77 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Trinity College of Florida graduates ($176 vs. $253).
  • More Bastyr University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Trinity College of Florida students, three years after graduation. (50% vs. 38%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.