Trinity College of Florida vs. Allen College
Deciding between Trinity College of Florida and Allen College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Trinity College of Florida
Allen College
-
Overview
- Trinity College of Florida
- Allen College
- Location
-
Trinity College of Florida Trinity, FL
-
Allen College Waterloo, IA
-
-
- Setting
-
Trinity College of Florida Large Suburban
-
Allen College Rural Fringe
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Trinity College of Florida 152
-
Allen College 483
-
-
- Type
-
Trinity College of Florida Private 4 Year
-
Allen College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Trinity College of Florida
-
Allen College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Trinity College of Florida Interdenominational
-
Allen College -
-
-
- Status
-
Trinity College of Florida Non-profit
-
Allen College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Trinity College of Florida trinitycollege.edu
-
Allen College allencollege.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Trinity College of Florida
-
Allen College
-
-
-
Cost
- Trinity College of Florida
- Allen College
- Tuition (In State)
-
Trinity College of Florida $16,300
-
Allen College $19,516
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Trinity College of Florida $16,300
-
Allen College $19,516
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Trinity College of Florida $11,400
-
Allen College $8,800
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Trinity College of Florida $15,529
-
Allen College -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Trinity College of Florida $9,445
-
Allen College $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Trinity College of Florida 97%
-
Allen College 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Trinity College of Florida
- Allen College
- Applied
-
Trinity College of Florida 37
-
Allen College -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Trinity College of Florida 34
-
Allen College -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Trinity College of Florida 91.9%
-
Allen College
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Trinity College of Florida 50%
-
Allen College
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Trinity College of Florida 900
-
Allen College
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Trinity College of Florida 18
-
Allen College
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Trinity College of Florida 3.04
-
Allen College -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Trinity College of Florida B
-
Allen College -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Trinity College of Florida Extremely Easy
-
Allen College Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Trinity College of Florida
-
Allen College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Trinity College of Florida 15/22
-
Allen College
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Trinity College of Florida 810/980
-
Allen College
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Trinity College of Florida Test-free
-
Allen College Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Trinity College of Florida Jul 31, 2027
-
Allen College Feb 1, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Trinity College of Florida
- Allen College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Trinity College of Florida 12:1
-
Allen College 8:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Trinity College of Florida
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (78%)
- Education (11%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (7%)
- Business (4%)
-
Allen College
- Health Professions (100%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Trinity College of Florida
- Allen College
- Graduation Rate
-
Trinity College of Florida 29%
-
Allen College 50%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Trinity College of Florida $31,700
-
Allen College $49,100
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Trinity College of Florida 38%
-
Allen College 84%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Trinity College of Florida $24,500
-
Allen College $16,750
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Trinity College of Florida $253
-
Allen College $173
-
-
-
Diversity
- Trinity College of Florida
- Allen College
- % Men
-
Trinity College of Florida 49%
-
Allen College 11%
-
-
- % Women
-
Trinity College of Florida 51%
-
Allen College 89%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Trinity College of Florida High
-
Allen College Extremely Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Trinity College of Florida No
-
Allen College No
-
-
- % White
-
Trinity College of Florida 51%
-
Allen College 87%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Trinity College of Florida 1%
-
Allen College 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Trinity College of Florida 25%
-
Allen College 2%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Trinity College of Florida 14%
-
Allen College 0%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Trinity College of Florida 0%
-
Allen College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Trinity College of Florida 0%
-
Allen College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Trinity College of Florida 1%
-
Allen College 1%
-
-
- % International
-
Trinity College of Florida 1%
-
Allen College 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Trinity College of Florida 6%
-
Allen College 8%
-
-
-
Students
- Trinity College of Florida
- Allen College
- % In-State
-
Trinity College of Florida 82%
-
Allen College 100%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Trinity College of Florida 12%
-
Allen College 0%
-
-
-
Campus
- Trinity College of Florida
- Allen College
- Campus Housing
-
Trinity College of Florida Yes
-
Allen College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Trinity College of Florida No
-
Allen College No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Trinity College of Florida Yes
-
Allen College No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Trinity College of Florida Yes
-
Allen College Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Trinity College of Florida No
-
Allen College No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Trinity College of Florida in Trinity, FL with Allen College in Waterloo, IA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Allen College is larger than Trinity College of Florida based on total student enrollment (483 students vs. 152 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Trinity College of Florida is located in Trinity, FL (Large Suburban setting); Allen College is in Waterloo, IA (Rural Fringe setting).
- Trinity College of Florida is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Allen College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Trinity College of Florida 12:1; Allen College 8:1.
Trinity College of Florida vs. Allen College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Trinity College of Florida or Allen College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Allen College are 22.8% lower than at Trinity College of Florida ($8,800 vs. $11,400).
- Allen College is 19.7% more expensive for in-state tuition than Trinity College of Florida (about $3,216 more per year; $19,516.00 vs. $16,300.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 19.7% higher at Allen College than at Trinity College of Florida (about $3,216 more per year; $19,516.00 vs. $16,300.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Trinity College of Florida than at Allen College (97% vs. 0%).
Trinity College of Florida vs. Allen College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Trinity College of Florida or Allen College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Allen College and Trinity College of Florida.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Trinity College of Florida 810/980.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Trinity College of Florida 15/22.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Trinity College of Florida - Test-free; Allen College - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Trinity College of Florida Jul 31, 2027; Allen College Feb 1, 2027.
Trinity College of Florida vs. Allen College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Trinity College of Florida and Allen College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Allen College's six-year graduation rate (50%) is higher than Trinity College of Florida's (29%).
- Graduates from Allen College earn a median of about $17,400 more per year than Trinity College of Florida graduates about ten years after starting college ($49,100 vs. $31,700), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Allen College graduates have a $7,750 lower median loan debt than Trinity College of Florida graduates ($16,750 vs. $24,500).
- Among borrowers, Allen College graduates have an estimated $80 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Trinity College of Florida graduates ($173 vs. $253).
- More Allen College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Trinity College of Florida students, three years after graduation. (84% vs. 38%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.