TCLA vs. Oak Valley College
Deciding between Touro University Worldwide and Oak Valley College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Touro University Worldwide
Oak Valley College
-
Overview
- TCLA
- Oak Valley College
- Location
-
TCLA Los Alamitos, CA
-
Oak Valley College Rialto, California
-
-
- Setting
-
TCLA Large Suburban
-
Oak Valley College Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
TCLA 2,358
-
Oak Valley College 75
-
-
- Type
-
TCLA Private 4 Year
-
Oak Valley College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
TCLA
-
Oak Valley College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
TCLA -
-
Oak Valley College Non-Denominational
-
-
- Status
-
TCLA Non-profit
-
Oak Valley College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
TCLA tuw.edu
-
Oak Valley College oakvalley.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
TCLA
-
Oak Valley College
-
-
- Admission Chances
-
TCLA My Chances
-
Oak Valley College My Chances
-
-
-
Cost
- TCLA
- Oak Valley College
- Tuition (In State)
-
TCLA $14,600
-
Oak Valley College $24,180
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
TCLA $14,600
-
Oak Valley College $24,180
-
-
- Room & Board
-
TCLA $17,654
-
Oak Valley College $11,054
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
TCLA $19,522
-
Oak Valley College $21,166
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
TCLA $8,821
-
Oak Valley College $12,791
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
TCLA 94%
-
Oak Valley College 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- TCLA
- Oak Valley College
- Admission Chances
-
TCLA My Chances
-
Oak Valley College My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
TCLA -
-
Oak Valley College -
-
-
- Admitted
-
TCLA -
-
Oak Valley College -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
TCLA
-
Oak Valley College Open
-
-
- Enrolled
-
TCLA
-
Oak Valley College Open
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
TCLA
-
Oak Valley College
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
TCLA
-
Oak Valley College
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
TCLA -
-
Oak Valley College -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
TCLA -
-
Oak Valley College -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
TCLA Unavailable
-
Oak Valley College Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
TCLA
-
Oak Valley College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
TCLA
-
Oak Valley College
-
-
- SAT Range
-
TCLA
-
Oak Valley College
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
TCLA Not reported
-
Oak Valley College Open admission
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
TCLA Jun 15, 2027
-
Oak Valley College
-
-
-
Academics
- TCLA
- Oak Valley College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
TCLA 10:1
-
Oak Valley College 7:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
TCLA
- Psychology (55%)
- Business (45%)
-
Oak Valley College
-
-
-
Outcomes
- TCLA
- Oak Valley College
- Graduation Rate
-
TCLA 50%
-
Oak Valley College -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
TCLA N/A
-
Oak Valley College N/A
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
TCLA -
-
Oak Valley College -
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
TCLA N/A
-
Oak Valley College N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
TCLA N/A
-
Oak Valley College N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- TCLA
- Oak Valley College
- % Men
-
TCLA 25%
-
Oak Valley College 53%
-
-
- % Women
-
TCLA 75%
-
Oak Valley College 47%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
TCLA High
-
Oak Valley College -
-
-
- HBCU
-
TCLA No
-
Oak Valley College No
-
-
- % White
-
TCLA 46%
-
Oak Valley College 0%
-
-
- % Asian
-
TCLA 2%
-
Oak Valley College 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
TCLA 16%
-
Oak Valley College 0%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
TCLA 12%
-
Oak Valley College 0%
-
-
- % Native American
-
TCLA 0%
-
Oak Valley College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
TCLA 0%
-
Oak Valley College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
TCLA 4%
-
Oak Valley College 0%
-
-
- % International
-
TCLA 1%
-
Oak Valley College 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
TCLA 19%
-
Oak Valley College 0%
-
-
-
Students
- TCLA
- Oak Valley College
- % In-State
-
TCLA 25%
-
Oak Valley College 100%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
TCLA 75%
-
Oak Valley College 0%
-
-
-
Campus
- TCLA
- Oak Valley College
- Campus Housing
-
TCLA No
-
Oak Valley College No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
TCLA No
-
Oak Valley College
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
TCLA No
-
Oak Valley College No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
TCLA Yes
-
Oak Valley College No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
TCLA No
-
Oak Valley College
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Touro University Worldwide in Los Alamitos, CA with Oak Valley College in Rialto, California on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Touro University Worldwide is larger than Oak Valley College based on total student enrollment (2,358 students vs. 75 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Touro University Worldwide is located in Los Alamitos, CA (Large Suburban setting); Oak Valley College is in Rialto, California (Large Suburban setting).
- Touro University Worldwide is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Oak Valley College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Touro University Worldwide 10:1; Oak Valley College 7:1.
TCLA vs. Oak Valley College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, TCLA or Oak Valley College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Touro University Worldwide than Oak Valley College ($19,522 vs. $21,166).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Oak Valley College are 37.4% lower than at Touro University Worldwide ($11,054 vs. $17,654).
- Oak Valley College is 65.6% more expensive for in-state tuition than TCLA (about $9,580 more per year; $24,180.00 vs. $14,600.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 65.6% higher at Oak Valley College than at Touro University Worldwide (about $9,580 more per year; $24,180.00 vs. $14,600.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Oak Valley College than at Touro University Worldwide (100% vs. 94%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Oak Valley College students is 45% larger than aid received by Touro University Worldwide students ($12,791 vs. $8,821).
TCLA vs. Oak Valley College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, TCLA or Oak Valley College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (midpoint estimates from the mid-50% ranges in the table above), enrolled-tester score ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Oak Valley College and TCLA.
- Oak Valley College reports an open admissions policy.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: TCLA - Not reported; Oak Valley College - Open admission.
- Typical fall application deadline: TCLA Jun 15, 2027.
TCLA vs. Oak Valley College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for TCLA and Oak Valley College? Where federal data is available for both schools, the bullets below compare graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt using the same College Scorecard / IPEDS fields as the comparison table. If a metric is missing for one school, that school is noted separately.
- Touro University Worldwide's six-year graduation rate is 50%. Comparable graduation rate data is not available for Oak Valley College.
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.