UVa-Wise vs. Reformed University

Deciding between University of Virginia's College at Wise and Reformed University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

University of Virginia's College at Wise

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • UVa-Wise Wise, VA
  • Reformed University Lawrenceville, Georgia
  • Setting
  • UVa-Wise Distant Town
  • Reformed University Large Suburban
  • Total enrollment
  • UVa-Wise 2,167
  • Reformed University 294
  • Type
  • UVa-Wise Public 4 Year
  • Reformed University Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • UVa-Wise #740
  • Reformed University
  • Religious Affiliation
  • UVa-Wise -
  • Reformed University Presbyterian
  • Status
  • UVa-Wise Non-profit
  • Reformed University Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • UVa-Wise
  • Reformed University
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • UVa-Wise $11,780
  • Reformed University $4,800
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • UVa-Wise $28,010
  • Reformed University $4,800
  • Room & Board
  • UVa-Wise $12,816
  • Reformed University $10,000
  • Average Net Price
  • UVa-Wise $14,378
  • Reformed University -
  • Average Grant Aid
  • UVa-Wise $12,262
  • Reformed University $0
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • UVa-Wise 99%
  • Reformed University 0%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • UVa-Wise 6,581
  • Reformed University -
  • Admitted
  • UVa-Wise 1,878
  • Reformed University -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • UVa-Wise 28.5%
  • Reformed University
  • Enrolled
  • UVa-Wise 15.1%
  • Reformed University
  • Typical SAT score
  • UVa-Wise 1030
  • Reformed University
  • Typical ACT score
  • UVa-Wise 20
  • Reformed University
  • Average High School GPA
  • UVa-Wise 3.57
  • Reformed University -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • UVa-Wise A-
  • Reformed University -
  • Admissions Standards
  • UVa-Wise Extremely Easy
  • Reformed University Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • UVa-Wise High
  • Reformed University
  • ACT Range
  • UVa-Wise 18/22
  • Reformed University
  • SAT Range
  • UVa-Wise 945/1120
  • Reformed University
  • Submit Test Scores
  • UVa-Wise Test optional
  • Reformed University Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • UVa-Wise Aug 1, 2027
  • Reformed University
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • UVa-Wise 14:1
  • Reformed University 12:1
  • Popular Majors
  • UVa-Wise
    • Social Sciences (28%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (21%)
    • Business (17%)
    • General Studies (10%)
    • History (7%)
  • Reformed University
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • UVa-Wise 39%
  • Reformed University -
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • UVa-Wise $42,100
  • Reformed University N/A
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • UVa-Wise 57%
  • Reformed University -
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • UVa-Wise $20,827
  • Reformed University N/A
  • Median Loan Payment
  • UVa-Wise $215
  • Reformed University N/A
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • UVa-Wise 38%
  • Reformed University 42%
  • % Women
  • UVa-Wise 62%
  • Reformed University 58%
  • Racial Diversity
  • UVa-Wise Very Low
  • Reformed University -
  • HBCU
  • UVa-Wise No
  • Reformed University No
  • % White
  • UVa-Wise 78%
  • Reformed University 0%
  • % Asian
  • UVa-Wise 1%
  • Reformed University 0%
  • % Black
  • UVa-Wise 12%
  • Reformed University 0%
  • % Hispanic
  • UVa-Wise 2%
  • Reformed University 0%
  • % Native American
  • UVa-Wise 0%
  • Reformed University 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • UVa-Wise 0%
  • Reformed University 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • UVa-Wise 0%
  • Reformed University 0%
  • % International
  • UVa-Wise 0%
  • Reformed University 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • UVa-Wise 7%
  • Reformed University 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • UVa-Wise 76%
  • Reformed University 33%
  • % Out-of-State
  • UVa-Wise 20%
  • Reformed University 0%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • UVa-Wise Yes
  • Reformed University No
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • UVa-Wise No
  • Reformed University
  • Meal Plan
  • UVa-Wise Yes
  • Reformed University No
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • UVa-Wise No
  • Reformed University No
  • Daycare Facility
  • UVa-Wise No
  • Reformed University

Comparable Facts

Compare University of Virginia's College at Wise in Wise, VA with Reformed University in Lawrenceville, Georgia on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

University of Virginia's College at Wise is larger than Reformed University based on total student enrollment (2,167 students vs. 294 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • University of Virginia's College at Wise is located in Wise, VA (Distant Town setting); Reformed University is in Lawrenceville, Georgia (Large Suburban setting).
  • University of Virginia's College at Wise is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Reformed University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: University of Virginia's College at Wise 14:1; Reformed University 12:1.

UVa-Wise vs. Reformed University Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, UVa-Wise or Reformed University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Reformed University are 22% lower than at University of Virginia's College at Wise ($10,000 vs. $12,816).
  • University of Virginia's College at Wise is 145.4% more expensive for in-state tuition than Reformed University (about $6,980 more per year; $11,780.00 vs. $4,800.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 483.5% higher at UVa-Wise than at Reformed University (about $23,210 more per year; $28,010.00 vs. $4,800.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at University of Virginia's College at Wise than at Reformed University (99% vs. 0%).

UVa-Wise vs. Reformed University Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, UVa-Wise or Reformed University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Reformed University and UVa-Wise.

  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: University of Virginia's College at Wise 945/1120.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: University of Virginia's College at Wise 18/22.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: UVa-Wise - Test optional; Reformed University - Not reported.
  • Typical fall application deadline: UVa-Wise Aug 1, 2027.

UVa-Wise vs. Reformed University Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for UVa-Wise and Reformed University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.