Talmudic College of Florida vs. JCSU
Deciding between Talmudic College of Florida and Johnson C Smith University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Talmudic College of Florida
Johnson C Smith University
-
Overview
- Talmudic College of Florida
- JCSU
- Location
-
Talmudic College of Florida Miami Beach, FL
-
JCSU Charlotte, NC
-
-
- Setting
-
Talmudic College of Florida Small City
-
JCSU Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Talmudic College of Florida 28
-
JCSU 1,302
-
-
- Type
-
Talmudic College of Florida Private 4 Year
-
JCSU Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Talmudic College of Florida
-
JCSU #967
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Talmudic College of Florida Jewish
-
JCSU -
-
-
- Status
-
Talmudic College of Florida Non-profit
-
JCSU Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Talmudic College of Florida talmudicu.edu
-
JCSU jcsu.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Talmudic College of Florida
-
JCSU
-
-
-
Cost
- Talmudic College of Florida
- JCSU
- Tuition (In State)
-
Talmudic College of Florida $16,750
-
JCSU $21,300
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Talmudic College of Florida $16,750
-
JCSU $21,300
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Talmudic College of Florida $10,250
-
JCSU $8,600
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Talmudic College of Florida $20,000
-
JCSU $19,705
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Talmudic College of Florida $13,000
-
JCSU $15,238
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Talmudic College of Florida 83%
-
JCSU 93%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Talmudic College of Florida
- JCSU
- Applied
-
Talmudic College of Florida -
-
JCSU 6,820
-
-
- Admitted
-
Talmudic College of Florida -
-
JCSU 3,083
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Talmudic College of Florida
-
JCSU 45.2%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Talmudic College of Florida
-
JCSU 12.8%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Talmudic College of Florida
-
JCSU 890
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Talmudic College of Florida
-
JCSU 15
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Talmudic College of Florida 3.5
-
JCSU 2.48
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Talmudic College of Florida A-
-
JCSU C+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Talmudic College of Florida Unavailable
-
JCSU Extremely Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Talmudic College of Florida
-
JCSU Low
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Talmudic College of Florida
-
JCSU 13/18
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Talmudic College of Florida
-
JCSU 800/980
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Talmudic College of Florida Not reported
-
JCSU Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Talmudic College of Florida
-
JCSU
-
-
-
Academics
- Talmudic College of Florida
- JCSU
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Talmudic College of Florida 4:1
-
JCSU 12:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Talmudic College of Florida
- Legal Professions (100%)
-
JCSU
- Business (15%)
- Social Sciences (15%)
- Communication (12%)
- Computer and Information Sciences (12%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (9%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Talmudic College of Florida
- JCSU
- Graduation Rate
-
Talmudic College of Florida 80%
-
JCSU 37%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Talmudic College of Florida $54,100
-
JCSU $30,300
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Talmudic College of Florida -
-
JCSU 26%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Talmudic College of Florida N/A
-
JCSU $32,050
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Talmudic College of Florida N/A
-
JCSU $331
-
-
-
Diversity
- Talmudic College of Florida
- JCSU
- % Men
-
Talmudic College of Florida 100%
-
JCSU 47%
-
-
- % Women
-
Talmudic College of Florida 0%
-
JCSU 53%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Talmudic College of Florida Medium
-
JCSU Very Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Talmudic College of Florida No
-
JCSU Yes
-
-
- % White
-
Talmudic College of Florida 85%
-
JCSU 0%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Talmudic College of Florida 0%
-
JCSU 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
Talmudic College of Florida 0%
-
JCSU 79%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Talmudic College of Florida 0%
-
JCSU 5%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Talmudic College of Florida 0%
-
JCSU 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Talmudic College of Florida 0%
-
JCSU 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Talmudic College of Florida 0%
-
JCSU 2%
-
-
- % International
-
Talmudic College of Florida 15%
-
JCSU 4%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Talmudic College of Florida 0%
-
JCSU 9%
-
-
-
Students
- Talmudic College of Florida
- JCSU
- % In-State
-
Talmudic College of Florida 58%
-
JCSU 45%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Talmudic College of Florida 42%
-
JCSU 53%
-
-
-
Campus
- Talmudic College of Florida
- JCSU
- Campus Housing
-
Talmudic College of Florida Yes
-
JCSU Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Talmudic College of Florida No
-
JCSU No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Talmudic College of Florida Yes
-
JCSU Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Talmudic College of Florida No
-
JCSU Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Talmudic College of Florida No
-
JCSU No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Talmudic College of Florida in Miami Beach, FL with Johnson C Smith University in Charlotte, NC on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Johnson C Smith University is larger than Talmudic College of Florida based on total student enrollment (1,302 students vs. 28 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Talmudic College of Florida is located in Miami Beach, FL (Small City setting); Johnson C Smith University is in Charlotte, NC (Large City setting).
- Talmudic College of Florida is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Johnson C Smith University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Talmudic College of Florida 4:1; Johnson C Smith University 12:1.
Talmudic College of Florida vs. JCSU Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Talmudic College of Florida or JCSU? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Johnson C Smith University than Talmudic College of Florida ($19,705 vs. $20,000).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Johnson C Smith University are 16.1% lower than at Talmudic College of Florida ($8,600 vs. $10,250).
- Johnson C Smith University is 27.2% more expensive for in-state tuition than Talmudic College of Florida (about $4,550 more per year; $21,300.00 vs. $16,750.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 27.2% higher at JCSU than at Talmudic College of Florida (about $4,550 more per year; $21,300.00 vs. $16,750.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Johnson C Smith University than at Talmudic College of Florida (93% vs. 83%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Johnson C Smith University students is 17.2% larger than aid received by Talmudic College of Florida students ($15,238 vs. $13,000).
Talmudic College of Florida vs. JCSU Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Talmudic College of Florida or JCSU? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between JCSU and Talmudic College of Florida.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsJohnson C Smith University 800/980.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsJohnson C Smith University 13/18.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Talmudic College of Florida - Not reported; JCSU - Test-free.
- Accepted freshman Talmudic College of Florida students have a 1.02 point higher average high school GPA (3.5) than students at JCSU (2.48).
Talmudic College of Florida vs. JCSU Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Talmudic College of Florida and JCSU? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Talmudic College of Florida's six-year graduation rate (80%) is higher than Johnson C Smith University's (37%).
- Graduates from Talmudic College of Florida earn a median of about $23,800 more per year than JCSU graduates about ten years after starting college ($54,100 vs. $30,300), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.