Tabor vs. Washburn University
Tabor College and Washburn University side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
At a glance
- Cheaper after aid: Washburn University. Average net price is $11,488 vs $20,681 at Tabor.
- Graduation: Tabor 52% vs Washburn University 37%.
- Earnings 10 years out: Tabor $44,900 vs Washburn University $42,300 (median).
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Tabor and Washburn University with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
Tabor My Chances
-
Washburn University My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Tabor 559
-
Washburn University -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Tabor 361
-
Washburn University -
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
Tabor 64.6%
-
Washburn University
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
Tabor 37.7%
-
Washburn University
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Tabor 980
-
Washburn University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Tabor 20
-
Washburn University
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
Tabor 3.23
-
Washburn University 3.46
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
Tabor B+
-
Washburn University B+
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
Tabor Extremely Easy
-
Washburn University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
Tabor Low
-
Washburn University
-
-
- SAT range
-
Tabor 830-1130
-
Washburn University
-
-
- ACT range
-
Tabor 18-23
-
Washburn University
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
Tabor Test optional
-
Washburn University Not reported
-
-
- Application deadline
-
Tabor
-
Washburn University
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
Tabor $36,200
-
Washburn University $9,945
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
Tabor $36,200
-
Washburn University $20,949
-
-
- Room & board
-
Tabor $10,800
-
Washburn University $11,501
-
-
- Average net price
-
Tabor $20,681
-
Washburn University $11,488
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
Tabor $29,669
-
Washburn University $9,781
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
Tabor 100%
-
Washburn University 95%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
Tabor 52%
-
Washburn University 37%
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
Tabor $44,900
-
Washburn University $42,300
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
Tabor 60%
-
Washburn University 49%
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
Tabor $23,000
-
Washburn University $16,900
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
Tabor $237
-
Washburn University $174
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
Tabor 15:1
-
Washburn University 15:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
Tabor
- Health Professions (16%)
- Education (14%)
- Business (12%)
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (10%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (7%)
-
Washburn University
- Health Professions (38%)
- Business (18%)
- Education (6%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (6%)
- Communication (5%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- Tabor Tabor College
- Washburn University Washburn University
- Location
-
Tabor Hillsboro, KS
-
Washburn University Topeka, KS
-
-
- Setting
-
Tabor Remote Town
-
Washburn University Midsize City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Tabor 621
-
Washburn University 6,033
-
-
- Type
-
Tabor Private 4 Year
-
Washburn University Public 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
Tabor
-
Washburn University
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Tabor College in Hillsboro, KS with Washburn University in Topeka, KS on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
Washburn University is larger than Tabor based on total student enrollment (6,033 students vs. 621 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Tabor College is located in Hillsboro, KS (Remote Town setting); Washburn University is in Topeka, KS (Midsize City setting).
- Tabor College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Washburn University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Tabor College 15:1; Washburn University 15:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Tabor College are 6.1% lower than at Washburn University ($10,800 vs. $11,501).
- Out-of-state tuition is 72.8% higher at Tabor than at Washburn University (about $15,251 more per year; $36,200 vs. $20,949).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Tabor College than at Washburn University (100% vs. 95%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Tabor College students is 203.3% larger than aid received by Washburn University students ($29,669 vs. $9,781).
Admissions details
- SAT or ACT scores are test optional at Tabor, not reported at Washburn University.
- Enrolled first-year students at Washburn University average a 3.46 high school GPA, 0.23 higher than at Tabor (3.23).
Loans and repayment
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Washburn University graduates have a $6,100 lower median loan debt than Tabor graduates ($16,900 vs. $23,000).
- Among borrowers, Washburn University graduates have an estimated $63 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Tabor graduates ($174 vs. $237).
- More Tabor graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Washburn University students, three years after graduation (60% vs. 49%).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.
Tabor College