Tabor vs. SWOSU
Tabor College and Southwestern Oklahoma State University side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
At a glance
- Cheaper after aid: SWOSU. Average net price is $14,410 vs $20,681 at Tabor.
- Graduation: Tabor 52% vs SWOSU 33%.
- Earnings 10 years out: Tabor $44,900 vs SWOSU $48,600 (median).
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Tabor and SWOSU with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
Tabor My Chances
-
SWOSU My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Tabor 559
-
SWOSU -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Tabor 361
-
SWOSU -
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
Tabor 64.6%
-
SWOSU
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
Tabor 37.7%
-
SWOSU
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Tabor 980
-
SWOSU
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Tabor 20
-
SWOSU 20
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
Tabor 3.23
-
SWOSU 3.53
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
Tabor B+
-
SWOSU A-
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
Tabor Extremely Easy
-
SWOSU Extremely Easy
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
Tabor Low
-
SWOSU
-
-
- SAT range
-
Tabor 830-1130
-
SWOSU
-
-
- ACT range
-
Tabor 18-23
-
SWOSU 18-23
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
Tabor Test optional
-
SWOSU Not reported
-
-
- Application deadline
-
Tabor
-
SWOSU
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
Tabor $36,200
-
SWOSU $8,469
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
Tabor $36,200
-
SWOSU $8,499
-
-
- Room & board
-
Tabor $10,800
-
SWOSU $7,634
-
-
- Average net price
-
Tabor $20,681
-
SWOSU $14,410
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
Tabor $29,669
-
SWOSU $8,906
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
Tabor 100%
-
SWOSU 88%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
Tabor 52%
-
SWOSU 33%
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
Tabor $44,900
-
SWOSU $48,600
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
Tabor 60%
-
SWOSU 54%
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
Tabor $23,000
-
SWOSU $15,687
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
Tabor $237
-
SWOSU $162
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
Tabor 15:1
-
SWOSU 19:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
Tabor
- Health Professions (16%)
- Education (14%)
- Business (12%)
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (10%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (7%)
-
SWOSU
- Health Professions (28%)
- Business (16%)
- Education (12%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (8%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (5%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- Tabor Tabor College
- Location
-
Tabor Hillsboro, KS
-
SWOSU Weatherford, OK
-
-
- Setting
-
Tabor Remote Town
-
SWOSU Remote Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Tabor 621
-
SWOSU 5,186
-
-
- Type
-
Tabor Private 4 Year
-
SWOSU Public 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
Tabor
-
SWOSU #1040
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Tabor College in Hillsboro, KS with Southwestern Oklahoma State University in Weatherford, OK on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
Southwestern Oklahoma State University is larger than Tabor based on total student enrollment (5,186 students vs. 621 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Tabor College is located in Hillsboro, KS (Remote Town setting); Southwestern Oklahoma State University is in Weatherford, OK (Remote Town setting).
- Tabor College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Southwestern Oklahoma State University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Tabor College 15:1; Southwestern Oklahoma State University 19:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Southwestern Oklahoma State University are 29.3% lower than at Tabor College ($7,634 vs. $10,800).
- Out-of-state tuition is 325.9% higher at Tabor than at Southwestern Oklahoma State University (about $27,701 more per year; $36,200 vs. $8,499).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Tabor College than at Southwestern Oklahoma State University (100% vs. 88%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Tabor College students is 233.1% larger than aid received by Southwestern Oklahoma State University students ($29,669 vs. $8,906).
Admissions details
- Incoming Tabor students have the same typical ACT composite (midpoint estimate; 20) as students at SWOSU (20).
- SAT or ACT scores are test optional at Tabor, not reported at SWOSU.
- Enrolled first-year students at SWOSU average a 3.53 high school GPA, 0.3 higher than at Tabor (3.23).
Loans and repayment
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Southwestern Oklahoma State University graduates have a $7,313 lower median loan debt than Tabor graduates ($15,687 vs. $23,000).
- Among borrowers, SWOSU graduates have an estimated $75 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Tabor graduates ($162 vs. $237).
- More Tabor graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former SWOSU students, three years after graduation (60% vs. 54%).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.
Tabor College
Southwestern Oklahoma State University