Tabor vs. RSU
Tabor College and Rogers State University side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
At a glance
- Cheaper after aid: RSU. Average net price is $15,314 vs $20,681 at Tabor.
- Graduation: Tabor 52% vs RSU 23%.
- Earnings 10 years out: Tabor $44,900 vs RSU $37,300 (median).
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Tabor and RSU with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
Tabor My Chances
-
RSU My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Tabor 559
-
RSU -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Tabor 361
-
RSU -
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
Tabor 64.6%
-
RSU
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
Tabor 37.7%
-
RSU
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Tabor 980
-
RSU
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Tabor 20
-
RSU
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
Tabor 3.23
-
RSU 3.4
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
Tabor B+
-
RSU B+
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
Tabor Extremely Easy
-
RSU Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
Tabor Low
-
RSU
-
-
- SAT range
-
Tabor 830-1130
-
RSU
-
-
- ACT range
-
Tabor 18-23
-
RSU
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
Tabor Test optional
-
RSU Not reported
-
-
- Application deadline
-
Tabor
-
RSU
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
Tabor $36,200
-
RSU $7,750
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
Tabor $36,200
-
RSU $16,410
-
-
- Room & board
-
Tabor $10,800
-
RSU $9,882
-
-
- Average net price
-
Tabor $20,681
-
RSU $15,314
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
Tabor $29,669
-
RSU $7,040
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
Tabor 100%
-
RSU 65%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
Tabor 52%
-
RSU 23%
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
Tabor $44,900
-
RSU $37,300
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
Tabor 60%
-
RSU 46%
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
Tabor $23,000
-
RSU $16,150
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
Tabor $237
-
RSU $166
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
Tabor 15:1
-
RSU 18:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
Tabor
- Health Professions (16%)
- Education (14%)
- Business (12%)
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (10%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (7%)
-
RSU
- Business (30%)
- Health Professions (17%)
- Education (9%)
- Biology (8%)
- Engineering Technology (6%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- Tabor Tabor College
- Location
-
Tabor Hillsboro, KS
-
RSU Claremore, OK
-
-
- Setting
-
Tabor Remote Town
-
RSU Distant Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Tabor 621
-
RSU 3,272
-
-
- Type
-
Tabor Private 4 Year
-
RSU Public 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
Tabor
-
RSU
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Tabor College in Hillsboro, KS with Rogers State University in Claremore, OK on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
Rogers State University is larger than Tabor based on total student enrollment (3,272 students vs. 621 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Tabor College is located in Hillsboro, KS (Remote Town setting); Rogers State University is in Claremore, OK (Distant Town setting).
- Tabor College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Rogers State University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Tabor College 15:1; Rogers State University 18:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Rogers State University are 8.5% lower than at Tabor College ($9,882 vs. $10,800).
- Out-of-state tuition is 120.6% higher at Tabor than at Rogers State University (about $19,790 more per year; $36,200 vs. $16,410).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Tabor College than at Rogers State University (100% vs. 65%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Tabor College students is 321.4% larger than aid received by Rogers State University students ($29,669 vs. $7,040).
Admissions details
- SAT or ACT scores are test optional at Tabor, not reported at RSU.
- Enrolled first-year students at RSU average a 3.4 high school GPA, 0.17 higher than at Tabor (3.23).
Loans and repayment
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Rogers State University graduates have a $6,850 lower median loan debt than Tabor graduates ($16,150 vs. $23,000).
- Among borrowers, RSU graduates have an estimated $71 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Tabor graduates ($166 vs. $237).
- More Tabor graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former RSU students, three years after graduation (60% vs. 46%).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.
Tabor College
Rogers State University