Tabor vs. Felician University
Tabor College and Felician University side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
At a glance
- Cheaper after aid: Felician University. Average net price is $15,569 vs $20,681 at Tabor.
- Graduation: Tabor 52% vs Felician University 36%.
- Earnings 10 years out: Tabor $44,900 vs Felician University $46,600 (median).
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Tabor and Felician University with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
Tabor My Chances
-
Felician University My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Tabor 559
-
Felician University -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Tabor 361
-
Felician University -
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
Tabor 64.6%
-
Felician University
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
Tabor 37.7%
-
Felician University
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Tabor 980
-
Felician University 1020
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Tabor 20
-
Felician University
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
Tabor 3.23
-
Felician University 3.05
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
Tabor B+
-
Felician University B
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
Tabor Extremely Easy
-
Felician University Very Easy
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
Tabor Low
-
Felician University
-
-
- SAT range
-
Tabor 830-1130
-
Felician University 890-1150
-
-
- ACT range
-
Tabor 18-23
-
Felician University
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
Tabor Test optional
-
Felician University Not reported
-
-
- Application deadline
-
Tabor
-
Felician University Jun 1, 2027
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
Tabor $36,200
-
Felician University $39,300
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
Tabor $36,200
-
Felician University $39,300
-
-
- Room & board
-
Tabor $10,800
-
Felician University $14,740
-
-
- Average net price
-
Tabor $20,681
-
Felician University $15,569
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
Tabor $29,669
-
Felician University $34,668
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
Tabor 100%
-
Felician University 99%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
Tabor 52%
-
Felician University 36%
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
Tabor $44,900
-
Felician University $46,600
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
Tabor 60%
-
Felician University 51%
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
Tabor $23,000
-
Felician University $25,000
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
Tabor $237
-
Felician University $258
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
Tabor 15:1
-
Felician University 15:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
Tabor
- Health Professions (16%)
- Education (14%)
- Business (12%)
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (10%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (7%)
-
Felician University
- Health Professions (29%)
- Education (13%)
- Business (13%)
- English and Literature (12%)
- General Studies (5%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- Tabor Tabor College
- Felician University Felician University
- Location
-
Tabor Hillsboro, KS
-
Felician University Lodi, NJ
-
-
- Setting
-
Tabor Remote Town
-
Felician University Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Tabor 621
-
Felician University 2,427
-
-
- Type
-
Tabor Private 4 Year
-
Felician University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
Tabor
-
Felician University #1034
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Tabor College in Hillsboro, KS with Felician University in Lodi, NJ on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
Felician University is larger than Tabor based on total student enrollment (2,427 students vs. 621 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Tabor College is located in Hillsboro, KS (Remote Town setting); Felician University is in Lodi, NJ (Large Suburban setting).
- Tabor College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Felician University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Tabor College 15:1; Felician University 15:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Tabor College are 26.7% lower than at Felician University ($10,800 vs. $14,740).
- Out-of-state tuition is 8.6% higher at Felician University than at Tabor College (about $3,100 more per year; $39,300 vs. $36,200).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Tabor College than at Felician University (100% vs. 99%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Felician University students is 16.8% larger than aid received by Tabor College students ($34,668 vs. $29,669).
Admissions details
- SAT or ACT scores are test optional at Tabor, not reported at Felician University.
- Typical fall application deadline: Felician University Jun 1, 2027.
- Enrolled first-year students at Tabor average a 3.23 high school GPA, 0.18 higher than at Felician University (3.05).
Loans and repayment
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Tabor College graduates have a $2,000 lower median loan debt than Felician University graduates ($23,000 vs. $25,000).
- Among borrowers, Tabor graduates have an estimated $21 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Felician University graduates ($237 vs. $258).
- More Tabor graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Felician University students, three years after graduation (60% vs. 51%).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.
Tabor College