Tabor vs. Central Christian College of the Bible
Tabor College and Central Christian College of the Bible side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
At a glance
- Cheaper after aid: Central Christian College of the Bible. Average net price is $14,918 vs $20,681 at Tabor.
- Graduation: Tabor 52% vs Central Christian College of the Bible 32%.
- Earnings 10 years out: Tabor $44,900 vs Central Christian College of the Bible $31,000 (median).
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Tabor and Central Christian College of the Bible with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
Tabor My Chances
-
Central Christian College of the Bible My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Tabor 559
-
Central Christian College of the Bible -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Tabor 361
-
Central Christian College of the Bible -
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
Tabor 64.6%
-
Central Christian College of the Bible
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
Tabor 37.7%
-
Central Christian College of the Bible
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Tabor 980
-
Central Christian College of the Bible
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Tabor 20
-
Central Christian College of the Bible
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
Tabor 3.23
-
Central Christian College of the Bible 3.01
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
Tabor B+
-
Central Christian College of the Bible B
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
Tabor Extremely Easy
-
Central Christian College of the Bible Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
Tabor Low
-
Central Christian College of the Bible
-
-
- SAT range
-
Tabor 830-1130
-
Central Christian College of the Bible
-
-
- ACT range
-
Tabor 18-23
-
Central Christian College of the Bible
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
Tabor Test optional
-
Central Christian College of the Bible Not reported
-
-
- Application deadline
-
Tabor
-
Central Christian College of the Bible
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
Tabor $36,200
-
Central Christian College of the Bible $12,200
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
Tabor $36,200
-
Central Christian College of the Bible $12,200
-
-
- Room & board
-
Tabor $10,800
-
Central Christian College of the Bible $10,600
-
-
- Average net price
-
Tabor $20,681
-
Central Christian College of the Bible $14,918
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
Tabor $29,669
-
Central Christian College of the Bible $9,838
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
Tabor 100%
-
Central Christian College of the Bible 100%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
Tabor 52%
-
Central Christian College of the Bible 32%
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
Tabor $44,900
-
Central Christian College of the Bible $31,000
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
Tabor 60%
-
Central Christian College of the Bible 58%
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
Tabor $23,000
-
Central Christian College of the Bible $17,688
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
Tabor $237
-
Central Christian College of the Bible $182
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
Tabor 15:1
-
Central Christian College of the Bible 10:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
Tabor
- Health Professions (16%)
- Education (14%)
- Business (12%)
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (10%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (7%)
-
Central Christian College of the Bible
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (97%)
- Education (3%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- Tabor Tabor College
- Central Christian College of the Bible Central Christian College of the Bible
- Location
-
Tabor Hillsboro, KS
-
Central Christian College of the Bible Moberly, MO
-
-
- Setting
-
Tabor Remote Town
-
Central Christian College of the Bible Rural Fringe
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Tabor 621
-
Central Christian College of the Bible 189
-
-
- Type
-
Tabor Private 4 Year
-
Central Christian College of the Bible Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
Tabor
-
Central Christian College of the Bible
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Tabor College in Hillsboro, KS with Central Christian College of the Bible in Moberly, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
Tabor College is larger than Central Christian College of the Bible based on total student enrollment (621 students vs. 189 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Tabor College is located in Hillsboro, KS (Remote Town setting); Central Christian College of the Bible is in Moberly, MO (Rural Fringe setting).
- Tabor College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Central Christian College of the Bible is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Tabor College 15:1; Central Christian College of the Bible 10:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Central Christian College of the Bible are 1.9% lower than at Tabor College ($10,600 vs. $10,800).
- Out-of-state tuition is 196.7% higher at Tabor than at Central Christian College of the Bible (about $24,000 more per year; $36,200 vs. $12,200).
- The same share of students receive grant aid at Tabor College as at Central Christian College of the Bible (100% vs. 100%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Tabor College students is 201.6% larger than aid received by Central Christian College of the Bible students ($29,669 vs. $9,838).
Admissions details
- SAT or ACT scores are test optional at Tabor, not reported at Central Christian College of the Bible.
- Enrolled first-year students at Tabor average a 3.23 high school GPA, 0.22 higher than at Central Christian College of the Bible (3.01).
Loans and repayment
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Central Christian College of the Bible graduates have a $5,312 lower median loan debt than Tabor graduates ($17,688 vs. $23,000).
- Among borrowers, Central Christian College of the Bible graduates have an estimated $55 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Tabor graduates ($182 vs. $237).
- More Tabor graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Central Christian College of the Bible students, three years after graduation (60% vs. 58%).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.
Tabor College