Patricia Stevens College vs. Platt College-Aurora
Deciding between Stevens The Institute of Business & Arts and Platt College Aurora? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Stevens The Institute of Business & Arts
Platt College Aurora
-
Overview
- Patricia Stevens College
- Platt College-Aurora
- Location
-
Patricia Stevens College Saint Louis, MO
-
Platt College-Aurora Greenwood Village, CO
-
-
- Setting
-
Patricia Stevens College Large City
-
Platt College-Aurora Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Patricia Stevens College 89
-
Platt College-Aurora 215
-
-
- Type
-
Patricia Stevens College Private 4 Year
-
Platt College-Aurora Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Patricia Stevens College
-
Platt College-Aurora
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Patricia Stevens College -
-
Platt College-Aurora -
-
-
- Status
-
Patricia Stevens College For-profit
-
Platt College-Aurora For-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Patricia Stevens College siba.edu
-
Platt College-Aurora plattcolorado.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Patricia Stevens College
-
Platt College-Aurora
-
-
-
Cost
- Patricia Stevens College
- Platt College-Aurora
- Tuition (In State)
-
Patricia Stevens College $14,332
-
Platt College-Aurora $24,347
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Patricia Stevens College $14,332
-
Platt College-Aurora $24,347
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Patricia Stevens College $12,232
-
Platt College-Aurora $20,079
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Patricia Stevens College $19,137
-
Platt College-Aurora -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Patricia Stevens College $5,671
-
Platt College-Aurora $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Patricia Stevens College 100%
-
Platt College-Aurora 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Patricia Stevens College
- Platt College-Aurora
- Applied
-
Patricia Stevens College 6
-
Platt College-Aurora -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Patricia Stevens College 6
-
Platt College-Aurora -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Patricia Stevens College 100%
-
Platt College-Aurora
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Patricia Stevens College 100%
-
Platt College-Aurora
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Patricia Stevens College
-
Platt College-Aurora
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Patricia Stevens College
-
Platt College-Aurora
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Patricia Stevens College -
-
Platt College-Aurora -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Patricia Stevens College -
-
Platt College-Aurora -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Patricia Stevens College Unavailable
-
Platt College-Aurora Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Patricia Stevens College
-
Platt College-Aurora
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Patricia Stevens College
-
Platt College-Aurora
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Patricia Stevens College
-
Platt College-Aurora
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Patricia Stevens College Test optional
-
Platt College-Aurora Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Patricia Stevens College
-
Platt College-Aurora
-
-
-
Academics
- Patricia Stevens College
- Platt College-Aurora
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Patricia Stevens College 6:1
-
Platt College-Aurora 10:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Patricia Stevens College
- Business (74%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (19%)
- Legal Professions (8%)
-
Platt College-Aurora
- Health Professions (61%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (39%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Patricia Stevens College
- Platt College-Aurora
- Graduation Rate
-
Patricia Stevens College -
-
Platt College-Aurora 67%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Patricia Stevens College $26,900
-
Platt College-Aurora $32,000
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Patricia Stevens College 31%
-
Platt College-Aurora 61%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Patricia Stevens College $33,233
-
Platt College-Aurora $41,750
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Patricia Stevens College $343
-
Platt College-Aurora $431
-
-
-
Diversity
- Patricia Stevens College
- Platt College-Aurora
- % Men
-
Patricia Stevens College 17%
-
Platt College-Aurora 12%
-
-
- % Women
-
Patricia Stevens College 83%
-
Platt College-Aurora 88%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Patricia Stevens College Medium
-
Platt College-Aurora Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
Patricia Stevens College No
-
Platt College-Aurora No
-
-
- % White
-
Patricia Stevens College 31%
-
Platt College-Aurora 74%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Patricia Stevens College 1%
-
Platt College-Aurora 4%
-
-
- % Black
-
Patricia Stevens College 67%
-
Platt College-Aurora 3%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Patricia Stevens College 2%
-
Platt College-Aurora 11%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Patricia Stevens College 0%
-
Platt College-Aurora 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Patricia Stevens College 0%
-
Platt College-Aurora 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Patricia Stevens College 0%
-
Platt College-Aurora 7%
-
-
- % International
-
Patricia Stevens College 0%
-
Platt College-Aurora 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Patricia Stevens College 0%
-
Platt College-Aurora 1%
-
-
-
Students
- Patricia Stevens College
- Platt College-Aurora
- % In-State
-
Patricia Stevens College 75%
-
Platt College-Aurora 100%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Patricia Stevens College 25%
-
Platt College-Aurora 0%
-
-
-
Campus
- Patricia Stevens College
- Platt College-Aurora
- Campus Housing
-
Patricia Stevens College No
-
Platt College-Aurora No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Patricia Stevens College No
-
Platt College-Aurora No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Patricia Stevens College No
-
Platt College-Aurora No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Patricia Stevens College No
-
Platt College-Aurora No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Patricia Stevens College No
-
Platt College-Aurora No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Stevens The Institute of Business & Arts in Saint Louis, MO with Platt College Aurora in Greenwood Village, CO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Platt College Aurora is larger than Patricia Stevens College based on total student enrollment (215 students vs. 89 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Stevens The Institute of Business & Arts is located in Saint Louis, MO (Large City setting); Platt College Aurora is in Greenwood Village, CO (Large City setting).
- Stevens The Institute of Business & Arts is a private, for-profit 4-year institution. Platt College Aurora is a private, for-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Stevens The Institute of Business & Arts 6:1; Platt College Aurora 10:1.
Patricia Stevens College vs. Platt College-Aurora Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Patricia Stevens College or Platt College-Aurora? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Stevens The Institute of Business & Arts are 39.1% lower than at Platt College Aurora ($12,232 vs. $20,079).
- Platt College Aurora is 69.9% more expensive for in-state tuition than Patricia Stevens College (about $10,015 more per year; $24,347.00 vs. $14,332.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 69.9% higher at Platt College-Aurora than at Stevens The Institute of Business & Arts (about $10,015 more per year; $24,347.00 vs. $14,332.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Stevens The Institute of Business & Arts than at Platt College Aurora (100% vs. 0%).
Patricia Stevens College vs. Platt College-Aurora Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Patricia Stevens College or Platt College-Aurora? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Platt College-Aurora and Patricia Stevens College.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Patricia Stevens College - Test optional; Platt College-Aurora - Not reported.
Patricia Stevens College vs. Platt College-Aurora Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Patricia Stevens College and Platt College-Aurora? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Platt College Aurora earn a median of about $5,100 more per year than Patricia Stevens College graduates about ten years after starting college ($32,000 vs. $26,900), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Stevens The Institute of Business & Arts graduates have a $8,517 lower median loan debt than Platt College-Aurora graduates ($33,233 vs. $41,750).
- Among borrowers, Patricia Stevens College graduates have an estimated $88 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Platt College-Aurora graduates ($343 vs. $431).
- More Platt College-Aurora graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Patricia Stevens College students, three years after graduation. (61% vs. 31%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.