SFC vs. University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg
Deciding between St. Francis College and University of Pittsburgh Greensburg? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
St. Francis College
University of Pittsburgh Greensburg
-
Overview
- SFC
- University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg
- Location
-
SFC Brooklyn, NY
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Greensburg, PA
-
-
- Setting
-
SFC Large City
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
SFC 4,567
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg 1,321
-
-
- Type
-
SFC Private 4 Year
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Public 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
SFC #1035
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg #656
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
SFC -
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg -
-
-
- Status
-
SFC Non-profit
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
SFC
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg
-
-
-
Cost
- SFC
- University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg
- Tuition (In State)
-
SFC $28,775
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg $14,710
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
SFC $28,775
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg $26,584
-
-
- Room & Board
-
SFC $18,000
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg $13,120
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
SFC $17,698
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg $18,365
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
SFC $20,003
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg $12,681
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
SFC 97%
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg 92%
-
-
-
Admissions
- SFC
- University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg
- Applied
-
SFC -
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg 2,275
-
-
- Admitted
-
SFC -
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg 2,166
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
SFC
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg 95.2%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
SFC
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg 17.4%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
SFC 1120
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg 1150
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
SFC 24
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg 21
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
SFC 2.9
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg 3.5
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
SFC B
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg A-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
SFC Moderate
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Moderate
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
SFC
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg
-
-
- ACT Range
-
SFC 22/26
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg 17/26
-
-
- SAT Range
-
SFC 990/1240
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg 1055/1253
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
SFC Not reported
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
SFC
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg
-
-
-
Academics
- SFC
- University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
SFC 15:1
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg 14:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
SFC
- Business (23%)
- Education (14%)
- Communication (12%)
- Health Professions (9%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (8%)
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg
- Psychology (26%)
- Business (24%)
- English and Literature (13%)
- Biology (11%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (9%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- SFC
- University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg
- Graduation Rate
-
SFC 50%
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg 52%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
SFC $50,000
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg $58,000
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
SFC 53%
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg 75%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
SFC $24,425
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg $26,909
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
SFC $252
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg $278
-
-
-
Diversity
- SFC
- University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg
- % Men
-
SFC 56%
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg 45%
-
-
- % Women
-
SFC 44%
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg 55%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
SFC Very High
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
SFC No
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg No
-
-
- % White
-
SFC 40%
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg 78%
-
-
- % Asian
-
SFC 4%
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg 4%
-
-
- % Black
-
SFC 19%
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg 6%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
SFC 20%
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg 6%
-
-
- % Native American
-
SFC 0%
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
SFC 1%
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
SFC 2%
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg 3%
-
-
- % International
-
SFC 4%
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg 1%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
SFC 9%
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg 2%
-
-
-
Students
- SFC
- University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg
- % In-State
-
SFC 88%
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg 89%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
SFC 6%
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg 8%
-
-
-
Campus
- SFC
- University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg
- Campus Housing
-
SFC Yes
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
SFC No
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
SFC No
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
SFC Yes
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
SFC No
-
University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare St. Francis College in Brooklyn, NY with University of Pittsburgh Greensburg in Greensburg, PA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
St. Francis College is larger than University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg based on total student enrollment (4,567 students vs. 1,321 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- St. Francis College is located in Brooklyn, NY (Large City setting); University of Pittsburgh Greensburg is in Greensburg, PA (Large Suburban setting).
- St. Francis College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. University of Pittsburgh Greensburg is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: St. Francis College 15:1; University of Pittsburgh Greensburg 14:1.
SFC vs. University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, SFC or University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at St. Francis College than University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg ($17,698 vs. $18,365).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at University of Pittsburgh Greensburg are 27.1% lower than at St. Francis College ($13,120 vs. $18,000).
- St. Francis College is 95.6% more expensive for in-state tuition than University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg (about $14,065 more per year; $28,775.00 vs. $14,710.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 8.2% higher at SFC than at University of Pittsburgh Greensburg (about $2,191 more per year; $28,775.00 vs. $26,584.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at St. Francis College than at University of Pittsburgh Greensburg (97% vs. 92%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by St. Francis College students is 57.7% larger than aid received by University of Pittsburgh Greensburg students ($20,003 vs. $12,681).
SFC vs. University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, SFC or University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg and SFC.
- The typical SAT score (median estimate) at University of Pittsburgh Greensburg (1150) is 30 points higher than at SFC (1120).
- Incoming SFC students have a 3 point higher typical ACT composite (median estimate) (24 vs. 21 at University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg).
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: St. Francis College 990/1240; University of Pittsburgh Greensburg 1055/1253.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: St. Francis College 22/26; University of Pittsburgh Greensburg 17/26.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: SFC - Not reported; University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg - Test optional.
- Accepted freshman University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg students have a 0.6 point higher average high school GPA (3.5) than students at SFC (2.9).
SFC vs. University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for SFC and University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- University of Pittsburgh Greensburg's six-year graduation rate (52%) is higher than St. Francis College's (50%).
- Graduates from University of Pittsburgh Greensburg earn a median of about $8,000 more per year than SFC graduates about ten years after starting college ($58,000 vs. $50,000), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, St. Francis College graduates have a $2,484 lower median loan debt than University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg graduates ($24,425 vs. $26,909).
- Among borrowers, SFC graduates have an estimated $26 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg graduates ($252 vs. $278).
- More University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former SFC students, three years after graduation. (75% vs. 53%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.