St. Andrews University vs. Claremont Lincoln University
Deciding between St. Andrews University and Claremont Lincoln University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
St. Andrews University
Claremont Lincoln University
-
Overview
- St. Andrews University
- Claremont Lincoln University
- Location
-
St. Andrews University Laurinburg, NC
-
Claremont Lincoln University Claremont, California
-
-
- Setting
-
St. Andrews University Distant Town
-
Claremont Lincoln University Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
St. Andrews University 676
-
Claremont Lincoln University 271
-
-
- Type
-
St. Andrews University Private 4 Year
-
Claremont Lincoln University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
St. Andrews University
-
Claremont Lincoln University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
St. Andrews University Presbyterian Church (USA)
-
Claremont Lincoln University -
-
-
- Status
-
St. Andrews University Non-profit
-
Claremont Lincoln University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
St. Andrews University sa.edu
-
Claremont Lincoln University claremontlincoln.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
St. Andrews University
-
Claremont Lincoln University
-
-
- Admission Chances
-
St. Andrews University My Chances
-
Claremont Lincoln University My Chances
-
-
-
Cost
- St. Andrews University
- Claremont Lincoln University
- Tuition (In State)
-
St. Andrews University $32,388
-
Claremont Lincoln University $0
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
St. Andrews University $32,388
-
Claremont Lincoln University $0
-
-
- Room & Board
-
St. Andrews University $12,180
-
Claremont Lincoln University $0
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
St. Andrews University $29,474
-
Claremont Lincoln University -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
St. Andrews University $21,207
-
Claremont Lincoln University $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
St. Andrews University 79%
-
Claremont Lincoln University 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- St. Andrews University
- Claremont Lincoln University
- Admission Chances
-
St. Andrews University My Chances
-
Claremont Lincoln University My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
St. Andrews University -
-
Claremont Lincoln University -
-
-
- Admitted
-
St. Andrews University -
-
Claremont Lincoln University -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
St. Andrews University Open
-
Claremont Lincoln University
-
-
- Enrolled
-
St. Andrews University Open
-
Claremont Lincoln University
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
St. Andrews University
-
Claremont Lincoln University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
St. Andrews University
-
Claremont Lincoln University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
St. Andrews University 3.13
-
Claremont Lincoln University -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
St. Andrews University B
-
Claremont Lincoln University -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
St. Andrews University Unavailable
-
Claremont Lincoln University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
St. Andrews University
-
Claremont Lincoln University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
St. Andrews University
-
Claremont Lincoln University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
St. Andrews University
-
Claremont Lincoln University
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
St. Andrews University Open admission
-
Claremont Lincoln University Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
St. Andrews University
-
Claremont Lincoln University
-
-
-
Academics
- St. Andrews University
- Claremont Lincoln University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
St. Andrews University 16:1
-
Claremont Lincoln University 8:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
St. Andrews University
- Business (22%)
- Education (15%)
- General Studies (9%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (9%)
- Biology (7%)
-
Claremont Lincoln University
-
-
-
Outcomes
- St. Andrews University
- Claremont Lincoln University
- Graduation Rate
-
St. Andrews University 43%
-
Claremont Lincoln University -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
St. Andrews University $36,400
-
Claremont Lincoln University N/A
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
St. Andrews University 41%
-
Claremont Lincoln University -
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
St. Andrews University $22,500
-
Claremont Lincoln University N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
St. Andrews University $232
-
Claremont Lincoln University N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- St. Andrews University
- Claremont Lincoln University
- % Men
-
St. Andrews University 51%
-
Claremont Lincoln University 35%
-
-
- % Women
-
St. Andrews University 49%
-
Claremont Lincoln University 65%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
St. Andrews University High
-
Claremont Lincoln University -
-
-
- HBCU
-
St. Andrews University No
-
Claremont Lincoln University No
-
-
- % White
-
St. Andrews University 48%
-
Claremont Lincoln University 0%
-
-
- % Asian
-
St. Andrews University 1%
-
Claremont Lincoln University 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
St. Andrews University 13%
-
Claremont Lincoln University 0%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
St. Andrews University 1%
-
Claremont Lincoln University 0%
-
-
- % Native American
-
St. Andrews University 1%
-
Claremont Lincoln University 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
St. Andrews University 0%
-
Claremont Lincoln University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
St. Andrews University 1%
-
Claremont Lincoln University 0%
-
-
- % International
-
St. Andrews University 13%
-
Claremont Lincoln University 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
St. Andrews University 22%
-
Claremont Lincoln University 0%
-
-
-
Students
- St. Andrews University
- Claremont Lincoln University
- % In-State
-
St. Andrews University 30%
-
Claremont Lincoln University -
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
St. Andrews University 44%
-
Claremont Lincoln University -
-
-
-
Campus
- St. Andrews University
- Claremont Lincoln University
- Campus Housing
-
St. Andrews University Yes
-
Claremont Lincoln University No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
St. Andrews University No
-
Claremont Lincoln University
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
St. Andrews University Yes
-
Claremont Lincoln University No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
St. Andrews University No
-
Claremont Lincoln University No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
St. Andrews University No
-
Claremont Lincoln University
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare St. Andrews University in Laurinburg, NC with Claremont Lincoln University in Claremont, California on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
St. Andrews University is larger than Claremont Lincoln University based on total student enrollment (676 students vs. 271 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- St. Andrews University is located in Laurinburg, NC (Distant Town setting); Claremont Lincoln University is in Claremont, California (Large Suburban setting).
- St. Andrews University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Claremont Lincoln University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: St. Andrews University 16:1; Claremont Lincoln University 8:1.
St. Andrews University vs. Claremont Lincoln University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, St. Andrews University or Claremont Lincoln University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between St. Andrews University and Claremont Lincoln University ($32,388.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between St. Andrews University and Claremont Lincoln University ($32,388.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at St. Andrews University than at Claremont Lincoln University (79% vs. 0%).
St. Andrews University vs. Claremont Lincoln University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, St. Andrews University or Claremont Lincoln University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (midpoint estimates from the mid-50% ranges in the table above), enrolled-tester score ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Claremont Lincoln University and St. Andrews University.
- St. Andrews University reports an open admissions policy.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: St. Andrews University - Open admission; Claremont Lincoln University - Not reported.
St. Andrews University vs. Claremont Lincoln University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for St. Andrews University and Claremont Lincoln University? Where federal data is available for both schools, the bullets below compare graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt using the same College Scorecard / IPEDS fields as the comparison table. If a metric is missing for one school, that school is noted separately.
- St. Andrews University's six-year graduation rate is 43%. Comparable graduation rate data is not available for Claremont Lincoln University.
- Graduates from St. Andrews University have median earnings of about $36,400 about ten years after starting college (College Scorecard). Comparable earnings data is not available for Claremont Lincoln University.
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.