Spalding vs. Kenrick Glennon Seminary
Spalding University and Kenrick Glennon Seminary side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Spalding and Kenrick Glennon Seminary with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
Spalding My Chances
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Spalding 727
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Spalding 723
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
Spalding 99.4%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
Spalding 15.6%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Spalding 960
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Spalding 18
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
Spalding 3.87
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
Spalding A
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
Spalding Extremely Easy
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
Spalding
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- SAT range
-
Spalding 875-1038
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- ACT range
-
Spalding 15-22
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
Spalding Test optional
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Not reported
-
-
- Application deadline
-
Spalding
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
Spalding $29,200
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $20,370
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
Spalding $29,200
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $20,370
-
-
- Room & board
-
Spalding $9,710
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $11,600
-
-
- Average net price
-
Spalding $25,999
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
Spalding $19,429
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $0
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
Spalding 100%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 0%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
Spalding 42%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
Spalding $45,300
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
Spalding 44%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
Spalding $25,000
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
Spalding $258
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
Spalding 9:1
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 7:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
Spalding
- Health Professions (41%)
- Business (24%)
- Psychology (8%)
- Education (7%)
- Human Services (6%)
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (100%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- Spalding Spalding University
- Kenrick Glennon Seminary Kenrick Glennon Seminary
- Location
-
Spalding Louisville, KY
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Saint Louis, MO
-
-
- Setting
-
Spalding Large City
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Spalding 1,553
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 84
-
-
- Type
-
Spalding Private 4 Year
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
Spalding #756
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Spalding University in Louisville, KY with Kenrick Glennon Seminary in Saint Louis, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
Spalding University is larger than Kenrick Glennon Seminary based on total student enrollment (1,553 students vs. 84 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Spalding University is located in Louisville, KY (Large City setting); Kenrick Glennon Seminary is in Saint Louis, MO (Large Suburban setting).
- Spalding University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Kenrick Glennon Seminary is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Spalding University 9:1; Kenrick Glennon Seminary 7:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Spalding University are 16.3% lower than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary ($9,710 vs. $11,600).
- Out-of-state tuition is 43.3% higher at Spalding than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary (about $8,830 more per year; $29,200 vs. $20,370).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Spalding University than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary (100% vs. 0%).
Admissions details
- SAT or ACT scores are test optional at Spalding, not reported at Kenrick Glennon Seminary.
Loans and repayment
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.
Spalding University