SWOSU vs. The King's University

Deciding between Southwestern Oklahoma State University and The King's University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Southwestern Oklahoma State University

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • SWOSU Weatherford, OK
  • The King's University Southlake, TX
  • Setting
  • SWOSU Remote Town
  • The King's University Large City
  • Total enrollment
  • SWOSU 5,186
  • The King's University 540
  • Type
  • SWOSU Public 4 Year
  • The King's University Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • SWOSU #1040
  • The King's University
  • Religious Affiliation
  • SWOSU -
  • The King's University Interdenominational
  • Status
  • SWOSU Non-profit
  • The King's University Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • SWOSU
  • The King's University
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • SWOSU $8,469
  • The King's University $12,480
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • SWOSU $8,499
  • The King's University $12,480
  • Room & Board
  • SWOSU $7,634
  • The King's University $11,717
  • Average Net Price
  • SWOSU $14,410
  • The King's University $13,940
  • Average Grant Aid
  • SWOSU $8,906
  • The King's University $6,896
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • SWOSU 88%
  • The King's University 36%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • SWOSU -
  • The King's University 94
  • Admitted
  • SWOSU -
  • The King's University 57
  • Acceptance Rate
  • SWOSU
  • The King's University 60.6%
  • Enrolled
  • SWOSU
  • The King's University 19.3%
  • Typical SAT score
  • SWOSU
  • The King's University 1000
  • Typical ACT score
  • SWOSU 20
  • The King's University
  • Average High School GPA
  • SWOSU 3.53
  • The King's University -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • SWOSU A-
  • The King's University -
  • Admissions Standards
  • SWOSU Extremely Easy
  • The King's University Extremely Easy
  • Applicant Competition
  • SWOSU
  • The King's University Low
  • ACT Range
  • SWOSU 18/23
  • The King's University
  • SAT Range
  • SWOSU
  • The King's University 870/1130
  • Submit Test Scores
  • SWOSU Not reported
  • The King's University Test optional
  • Application Deadline
  • SWOSU
  • The King's University Jul 29, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • SWOSU 19:1
  • The King's University 10:1
  • Popular Majors
  • SWOSU
    • Health Professions (28%)
    • Business (16%)
    • Education (12%)
    • Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (8%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (5%)
  • The King's University
    • Theology and Religious Vvocations (100%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • SWOSU 33%
  • The King's University 50%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • SWOSU $48,600
  • The King's University $46,000
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • SWOSU 54%
  • The King's University 42%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • SWOSU $15,687
  • The King's University N/A
  • Median Loan Payment
  • SWOSU $162
  • The King's University N/A
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • SWOSU 35%
  • The King's University 41%
  • % Women
  • SWOSU 65%
  • The King's University 59%
  • Racial Diversity
  • SWOSU Medium
  • The King's University High
  • HBCU
  • SWOSU No
  • The King's University No
  • % White
  • SWOSU 67%
  • The King's University 62%
  • % Asian
  • SWOSU 2%
  • The King's University 3%
  • % Black
  • SWOSU 5%
  • The King's University 11%
  • % Hispanic
  • SWOSU 8%
  • The King's University 14%
  • % Native American
  • SWOSU 4%
  • The King's University 1%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • SWOSU 0%
  • The King's University 1%
  • % Two or More Races
  • SWOSU 7%
  • The King's University 7%
  • % International
  • SWOSU 5%
  • The King's University 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • SWOSU 2%
  • The King's University 1%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • SWOSU 90%
  • The King's University 64%
  • % Out-of-State
  • SWOSU 7%
  • The King's University 36%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • SWOSU Yes
  • The King's University No
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • SWOSU No
  • The King's University No
  • Meal Plan
  • SWOSU Yes
  • The King's University No
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • SWOSU Yes
  • The King's University Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • SWOSU No
  • The King's University No

Comparable Facts

Compare Southwestern Oklahoma State University in Weatherford, OK with The King's University in Southlake, TX on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Southwestern Oklahoma State University is larger than The King's University based on total student enrollment (5,186 students vs. 540 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Southwestern Oklahoma State University is located in Weatherford, OK (Remote Town setting); The King's University is in Southlake, TX (Large City setting).
  • Southwestern Oklahoma State University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. The King's University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Southwestern Oklahoma State University 19:1; The King's University 10:1.

SWOSU vs. The King's University Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, SWOSU or The King's University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at The King's University than SWOSU ($13,940 vs. $14,410).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Southwestern Oklahoma State University are 34.8% lower than at The King's University ($7,634 vs. $11,717).
  • The King's University is 47.4% more expensive for in-state tuition than SWOSU (about $4,011 more per year; $12,480.00 vs. $8,469.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 46.8% higher at The King's University than at Southwestern Oklahoma State University (about $3,981 more per year; $12,480.00 vs. $8,499.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Southwestern Oklahoma State University than at The King's University (88% vs. 36%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Southwestern Oklahoma State University students is 29.1% larger than aid received by The King's University students ($8,906 vs. $6,896).

SWOSU vs. The King's University Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, SWOSU or The King's University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between The King's University and SWOSU.

  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsThe King's University 870/1130.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Southwestern Oklahoma State University 18/23.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: SWOSU - Not reported; The King's University - Test optional.
  • Typical fall application deadline: The King's University Jul 29, 2027.

SWOSU vs. The King's University Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for SWOSU and The King's University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • The King's University's six-year graduation rate (50%) is higher than Southwestern Oklahoma State University's (33%).
  • Graduates from Southwestern Oklahoma State University earn a median of about $2,600 more per year than The King's University graduates about ten years after starting college ($48,600 vs. $46,000), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • More SWOSU graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former The King's University students, three years after graduation. (54% vs. 42%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.