Southern Arkansas University Main Campus vs. Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
Deciding between Southern Arkansas University Main Campus and Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
-
Overview
- Southern Arkansas University Main Campus
- Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
- Location
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus Magnolia, AR
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Tulsa, OK
-
-
- Setting
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus Remote Town
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 4,732
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 840
-
-
- Type
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus Public 4 Year
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus #916
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus -
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology -
-
-
- Status
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus Non-profit
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology For-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus saumag.edu
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology spartan.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
-
-
-
Cost
- Southern Arkansas University Main Campus
- Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
- Tuition (In State)
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus $9,960
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology $20,940
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus $15,690
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology $20,940
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus $7,911
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology $11,520
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus $13,442
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology $29,916
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus $11,552
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology $6,693
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 99%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 23%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Southern Arkansas University Main Campus
- Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
- Admission Chances
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus Calculate
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Calculate
-
-
- Applied
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 2,708
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 2,040
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 75.3%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 34.8%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 990
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 20
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 3.46
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus B+
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus Extremely Easy
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 17/24
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 875/1105
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus Required
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus Aug 27, 2027
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
-
-
-
Academics
- Southern Arkansas University Main Campus
- Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 16:1
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 8:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus
- Business (21%)
- Education (18%)
- Health Professions (15%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (9%)
- Biology (5%)
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
- Engineering Technology (90%)
- Transportation and Materials Moving (10%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Southern Arkansas University Main Campus
- Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
- Graduation Rate
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 34%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 64%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus $37,900
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology $47,800
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 44%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 45%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus $17,020
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology $16,063
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus $175
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology $166
-
-
-
Diversity
- Southern Arkansas University Main Campus
- Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
- % Men
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 41%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 89%
-
-
- % Women
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 59%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 11%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus Medium
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Very High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus No
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology No
-
-
- % White
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 63%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 20%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 1%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 3%
-
-
- % Black
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 28%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 10%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 3%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 5%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 1%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 1%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 0%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 4%
-
-
- % International
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 3%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 1%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 0%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 56%
-
-
-
Students
- Southern Arkansas University Main Campus
- Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
- % In-State
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 71%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 38%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 29%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 62%
-
-
-
Campus
- Southern Arkansas University Main Campus
- Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
- Campus Housing
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus Yes
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus No
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus Yes
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus No
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus No
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Southern Arkansas University Main Campus in Magnolia, AR with Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology in Tulsa, OK on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus is larger than Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology based on total student enrollment (4,732 students vs. 840 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Southern Arkansas University Main Campus is located in Magnolia, AR (Remote Town setting); Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology is in Tulsa, OK (Large City setting).
- Southern Arkansas University Main Campus is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology is a private, for-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 16:1; Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 8:1.
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus vs. Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Southern Arkansas University Main Campus or Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Southern Arkansas University Main Campus than Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology ($13,442 vs. $29,916).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Southern Arkansas University Main Campus are 31.3% lower than at Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology ($7,911 vs. $11,520).
- Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology is 110.2% more expensive for in-state tuition than Southern Arkansas University Main Campus (about $10,980 more per year; $20,940.00 vs. $9,960.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 33.5% higher at Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology than at Southern Arkansas University Main Campus (about $5,250 more per year; $20,940.00 vs. $15,690.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Southern Arkansas University Main Campus than at Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology (99% vs. 23%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Southern Arkansas University Main Campus students is 72.6% larger than aid received by Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology students ($11,552 vs. $6,693).
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus vs. Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Southern Arkansas University Main Campus or Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology and Southern Arkansas University Main Campus.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 875/1105.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 17/24.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Southern Arkansas University Main Campus - Required; Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Southern Arkansas University Main Campus Aug 27, 2027.
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus vs. Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Southern Arkansas University Main Campus and Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology's six-year graduation rate (64%) is higher than Southern Arkansas University Main Campus's (34%).
- Graduates from Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology earn a median of about $9,900 more per year than Southern Arkansas University Main Campus graduates about ten years after starting college ($47,800 vs. $37,900), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology graduates have a $957 lower median loan debt than Southern Arkansas University Main Campus graduates ($16,063 vs. $17,020).
- Among borrowers, Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology graduates have an estimated $9 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Southern Arkansas University Main Campus graduates ($166 vs. $175).
- More Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Southern Arkansas University Main Campus students, three years after graduation. (45% vs. 44%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.