Southeastern Baptist College vs. Reformed University
Deciding between Southeastern Baptist College and Reformed University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Southeastern Baptist College
Reformed University
-
Overview
- Southeastern Baptist College
- Reformed University
- Location
-
Southeastern Baptist College Laurel, MS
-
Reformed University Lawrenceville, Georgia
-
-
- Setting
-
Southeastern Baptist College Distant Town
-
Reformed University Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Southeastern Baptist College 93
-
Reformed University 294
-
-
- Type
-
Southeastern Baptist College Private 4 Year
-
Reformed University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Southeastern Baptist College
-
Reformed University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Southeastern Baptist College Baptist
-
Reformed University Presbyterian
-
-
- Status
-
Southeastern Baptist College Non-profit
-
Reformed University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Southeastern Baptist College southeasternbaptist.edu
-
Reformed University runiv.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Southeastern Baptist College
-
Reformed University
-
-
-
Cost
- Southeastern Baptist College
- Reformed University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Southeastern Baptist College $7,425
-
Reformed University $4,800
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Southeastern Baptist College $7,425
-
Reformed University $4,800
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Southeastern Baptist College $6,000
-
Reformed University $10,000
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Southeastern Baptist College $9,399
-
Reformed University -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Southeastern Baptist College $5,249
-
Reformed University $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Southeastern Baptist College 100%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Southeastern Baptist College
- Reformed University
- Applied
-
Southeastern Baptist College 35
-
Reformed University -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Southeastern Baptist College 35
-
Reformed University -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Southeastern Baptist College 100% Open
-
Reformed University
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Southeastern Baptist College 60% Open
-
Reformed University
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Southeastern Baptist College
-
Reformed University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Southeastern Baptist College 16
-
Reformed University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Southeastern Baptist College -
-
Reformed University -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Southeastern Baptist College -
-
Reformed University -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Southeastern Baptist College Unavailable
-
Reformed University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Southeastern Baptist College
-
Reformed University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Southeastern Baptist College 16/17
-
Reformed University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Southeastern Baptist College
-
Reformed University
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Southeastern Baptist College Open admission
-
Reformed University Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Southeastern Baptist College
-
Reformed University
-
-
-
Academics
- Southeastern Baptist College
- Reformed University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Southeastern Baptist College 7:1
-
Reformed University 12:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Southeastern Baptist College
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (43%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (36%)
- Business (21%)
-
Reformed University
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Southeastern Baptist College
- Reformed University
- Graduation Rate
-
Southeastern Baptist College 100%
-
Reformed University -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Southeastern Baptist College $24,400
-
Reformed University N/A
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Southeastern Baptist College -
-
Reformed University -
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Southeastern Baptist College N/A
-
Reformed University N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Southeastern Baptist College N/A
-
Reformed University N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- Southeastern Baptist College
- Reformed University
- % Men
-
Southeastern Baptist College 76%
-
Reformed University 42%
-
-
- % Women
-
Southeastern Baptist College 24%
-
Reformed University 58%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Southeastern Baptist College High
-
Reformed University -
-
-
- HBCU
-
Southeastern Baptist College No
-
Reformed University No
-
-
- % White
-
Southeastern Baptist College 56%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Southeastern Baptist College 0%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
Southeastern Baptist College 39%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Southeastern Baptist College 3%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Southeastern Baptist College 3%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Southeastern Baptist College 0%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Southeastern Baptist College 0%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
- % International
-
Southeastern Baptist College 0%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Southeastern Baptist College 0%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Southeastern Baptist College
- Reformed University
- % In-State
-
Southeastern Baptist College 76%
-
Reformed University 33%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Southeastern Baptist College 24%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
-
Campus
- Southeastern Baptist College
- Reformed University
- Campus Housing
-
Southeastern Baptist College Yes
-
Reformed University No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Southeastern Baptist College No
-
Reformed University
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Southeastern Baptist College No
-
Reformed University No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Southeastern Baptist College Yes
-
Reformed University No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Southeastern Baptist College No
-
Reformed University
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Southeastern Baptist College in Laurel, MS with Reformed University in Lawrenceville, Georgia on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Reformed University is larger than Southeastern Baptist College based on total student enrollment (294 students vs. 93 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Southeastern Baptist College is located in Laurel, MS (Distant Town setting); Reformed University is in Lawrenceville, Georgia (Large Suburban setting).
- Southeastern Baptist College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Reformed University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Southeastern Baptist College 7:1; Reformed University 12:1.
Southeastern Baptist College vs. Reformed University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Southeastern Baptist College or Reformed University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Southeastern Baptist College are 40% lower than at Reformed University ($6,000 vs. $10,000).
- Southeastern Baptist College is 54.7% more expensive for in-state tuition than Reformed University (about $2,625 more per year; $7,425.00 vs. $4,800.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 54.7% higher at Southeastern Baptist College than at Reformed University (about $2,625 more per year; $7,425.00 vs. $4,800.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Southeastern Baptist College than at Reformed University (100% vs. 0%).
Southeastern Baptist College vs. Reformed University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Southeastern Baptist College or Reformed University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Reformed University and Southeastern Baptist College.
- Southeastern Baptist College reports an open admissions policy.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Southeastern Baptist College 16/17.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Southeastern Baptist College - Open admission; Reformed University - Not reported.
Southeastern Baptist College vs. Reformed University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Southeastern Baptist College and Reformed University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.