Shepherd University vs. ETS
Shepherd University and Ecumenical Theological Seminary side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Shepherd University and ETS with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
Shepherd University My Chances
-
ETS My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Shepherd University 1,646
-
ETS -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Shepherd University 1,593
-
ETS -
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
Shepherd University 96.8%
-
ETS
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
Shepherd University 31.7%
-
ETS
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Shepherd University 1010
-
ETS
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Shepherd University 21
-
ETS
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
Shepherd University 3.6
-
ETS -
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
Shepherd University A-
-
ETS -
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
Shepherd University Very Easy
-
ETS Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
Shepherd University
-
ETS
-
-
- SAT range
-
Shepherd University 878-1140
-
ETS
-
-
- ACT range
-
Shepherd University 19-24
-
ETS
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
Shepherd University Test optional
-
ETS Not reported
-
-
- Application deadline
-
Shepherd University
-
ETS
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
Shepherd University $9,056
-
ETS $0
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
Shepherd University $19,082
-
ETS $0
-
-
- Room & board
-
Shepherd University $12,916
-
ETS $0
-
-
- Average net price
-
Shepherd University $11,744
-
ETS -
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
Shepherd University $8,241
-
ETS $0
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
Shepherd University 96%
-
ETS 0%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
Shepherd University 46%
-
ETS -
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
Shepherd University $41,500
-
ETS N/A
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
Shepherd University 53%
-
ETS -
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
Shepherd University $22,223
-
ETS N/A
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
Shepherd University $229
-
ETS N/A
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
Shepherd University 17:1
-
ETS 5:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
Shepherd University
- Business (18%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (15%)
- Education (13%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (7%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (7%)
-
ETS
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- Shepherd University Shepherd University
- Location
-
Shepherd University Shepherdstown, WV
-
ETS Detroit, MI
-
-
- Setting
-
Shepherd University Town Fringe
-
ETS Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Shepherd University 3,339
-
ETS 63
-
-
- Type
-
Shepherd University Public 4 Year
-
ETS Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
Shepherd University #891
-
ETS
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Shepherd University in Shepherdstown, WV with Ecumenical Theological Seminary in Detroit, MI on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
Shepherd University is larger than ETS based on total student enrollment (3,339 students vs. 63 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Shepherd University is located in Shepherdstown, WV (Town Fringe setting); Ecumenical Theological Seminary is in Detroit, MI (Large City setting).
- Shepherd University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Ecumenical Theological Seminary is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Shepherd University 17:1; Ecumenical Theological Seminary 5:1.
Cost details
- Out-of-state tuition differs between Shepherd University and Ecumenical Theological Seminary ($19,082 vs. $0).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Shepherd University than at Ecumenical Theological Seminary (96% vs. 0%).
Admissions details
- SAT or ACT scores are test optional at Shepherd University, not reported at ETS.
Loans and repayment
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.
Shepherd University