Seminole State vs. University of Maryland, Baltimore
Deciding between Seminole State College of Florida and University of Maryland, Baltimore? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Seminole State College of Florida
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
Overview
- Seminole State
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- Location
-
Seminole State Sanford, FL
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Baltimore, MD
-
-
- Setting
-
Seminole State Small City
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Seminole State 15,390
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 6,636
-
-
- Type
-
Seminole State Public 4 Year
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Public 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Seminole State
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Seminole State -
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
-
- Status
-
Seminole State Non-profit
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Seminole State seminolestate.edu
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore umaryland.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Seminole State
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
-
- Admission Chances
-
Seminole State My Chances
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore My Chances
-
-
-
Cost
- Seminole State
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- Tuition (In State)
-
Seminole State $3,122
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $0
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Seminole State $11,447
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $0
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Seminole State $25,391
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $0
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Seminole State $8,448
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Seminole State $5,803
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Seminole State 64%
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Seminole State
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- Admission Chances
-
Seminole State My Chances
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Seminole State -
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Seminole State -
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Seminole State Open
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Seminole State Open
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Seminole State
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Seminole State
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Seminole State -
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Seminole State -
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Seminole State Unavailable
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Seminole State
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Seminole State
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Seminole State
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Seminole State Open admission
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Seminole State
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
-
-
Academics
- Seminole State
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Seminole State 29:1
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 5:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Seminole State
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (46%)
- Health Professions (21%)
- Business (11%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (9%)
- Engineering Technology (3%)
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Seminole State
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- Graduation Rate
-
Seminole State -
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Seminole State $34,200
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $102,900
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Seminole State 31%
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 85%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Seminole State $10,027
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $15,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Seminole State $103
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $155
-
-
-
Diversity
- Seminole State
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- % Men
-
Seminole State 42%
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 28%
-
-
- % Women
-
Seminole State 58%
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 72%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Seminole State High
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Seminole State No
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore No
-
-
- % White
-
Seminole State 49%
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 56%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Seminole State 3%
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 13%
-
-
- % Black
-
Seminole State 17%
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 19%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Seminole State 25%
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 5%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Seminole State 0%
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Seminole State 0%
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Seminole State 3%
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 3%
-
-
- % International
-
Seminole State 2%
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 2%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Seminole State 1%
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 2%
-
-
-
Students
- Seminole State
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- % In-State
-
Seminole State 98%
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Seminole State 1%
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
-
-
Campus
- Seminole State
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- Campus Housing
-
Seminole State No
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Seminole State No
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Seminole State No
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Seminole State Yes
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Seminole State No
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Seminole State College of Florida in Sanford, FL with University of Maryland, Baltimore in Baltimore, MD on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Seminole State College of Florida is larger than University of Maryland, Baltimore based on total student enrollment (15,390 students vs. 6,636 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Seminole State College of Florida is located in Sanford, FL (Small City setting); University of Maryland, Baltimore is in Baltimore, MD (Large City setting).
- Seminole State College of Florida is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. University of Maryland, Baltimore is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Seminole State College of Florida 29:1; University of Maryland, Baltimore 5:1.
Seminole State vs. University of Maryland, Baltimore Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Seminole State or University of Maryland, Baltimore? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between Seminole State College of Florida and University of Maryland, Baltimore ($3,122.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between Seminole State and University of Maryland, Baltimore ($11,447.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Seminole State College of Florida than at University of Maryland, Baltimore (64% vs. 0%).
Seminole State vs. University of Maryland, Baltimore Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Seminole State or University of Maryland, Baltimore? Typical SAT and ACT scores (midpoint estimates from the mid-50% ranges in the table above), enrolled-tester score ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between University of Maryland, Baltimore and Seminole State.
- Seminole State College of Florida reports an open admissions policy.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Seminole State - Open admission; University of Maryland, Baltimore - Not reported.
Seminole State vs. University of Maryland, Baltimore Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Seminole State and University of Maryland, Baltimore? Where federal data is available for both schools, the bullets below compare graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt using the same College Scorecard / IPEDS fields as the comparison table. If a metric is missing for one school, that school is noted separately.
- Graduates from University of Maryland, Baltimore earn a median of about $68,700 more per year than Seminole State graduates about ten years after starting college ($102,900 vs. $34,200), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Seminole State College of Florida graduates have a $4,973 lower median loan debt than University of Maryland, Baltimore graduates ($10,027 vs. $15,000).
- Among borrowers, Seminole State graduates have an estimated $52 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than University of Maryland, Baltimore graduates ($103 vs. $155).
- More University of Maryland, Baltimore graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Seminole State students, three years after graduation. (85% vs. 31%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.