Selma University vs. Reformed University
Deciding between Selma University and Reformed University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Selma University
Reformed University
-
Overview
- Selma University
- Reformed University
- Location
-
Selma University Selma, AL
-
Reformed University Lawrenceville, Georgia
-
-
- Setting
-
Selma University Remote Town
-
Reformed University Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Selma University 95
-
Reformed University 294
-
-
- Type
-
Selma University Private 4 Year
-
Reformed University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Selma University
-
Reformed University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Selma University Baptist
-
Reformed University Presbyterian
-
-
- Status
-
Selma University Non-profit
-
Reformed University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Selma University selmau.edu
-
Reformed University runiv.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Selma University
-
Reformed University
-
-
-
Cost
- Selma University
- Reformed University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Selma University $4,800
-
Reformed University $4,800
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Selma University $4,800
-
Reformed University $4,800
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Selma University $3,600
-
Reformed University $10,000
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Selma University -
-
Reformed University -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Selma University $0
-
Reformed University $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Selma University 0%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Selma University
- Reformed University
- Applied
-
Selma University -
-
Reformed University -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Selma University -
-
Reformed University -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Selma University Open
-
Reformed University
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Selma University Open
-
Reformed University
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Selma University
-
Reformed University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Selma University
-
Reformed University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Selma University 2.15
-
Reformed University -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Selma University C+
-
Reformed University -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Selma University Unavailable
-
Reformed University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Selma University
-
Reformed University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Selma University
-
Reformed University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Selma University
-
Reformed University
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Selma University Open admission
-
Reformed University Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Selma University
-
Reformed University
-
-
-
Academics
- Selma University
- Reformed University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Selma University 3:1
-
Reformed University 12:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Selma University
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (62%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (19%)
- Business (19%)
-
Reformed University
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Selma University
- Reformed University
- Graduation Rate
-
Selma University 21%
-
Reformed University -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Selma University N/A
-
Reformed University N/A
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Selma University 13%
-
Reformed University -
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Selma University N/A
-
Reformed University N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Selma University N/A
-
Reformed University N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- Selma University
- Reformed University
- % Men
-
Selma University 53%
-
Reformed University 42%
-
-
- % Women
-
Selma University 47%
-
Reformed University 58%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Selma University Extremely Low
-
Reformed University -
-
-
- HBCU
-
Selma University Yes
-
Reformed University No
-
-
- % White
-
Selma University 5%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Selma University 0%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
Selma University 94%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Selma University 0%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Selma University 0%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Selma University 0%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Selma University 0%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
- % International
-
Selma University 0%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Selma University 1%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Selma University
- Reformed University
- % In-State
-
Selma University 75%
-
Reformed University 33%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Selma University 0%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
-
Campus
- Selma University
- Reformed University
- Campus Housing
-
Selma University Yes
-
Reformed University No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Selma University No
-
Reformed University
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Selma University Yes
-
Reformed University No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Selma University Yes
-
Reformed University No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Selma University No
-
Reformed University
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Selma University in Selma, AL with Reformed University in Lawrenceville, Georgia on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Reformed University is larger than Selma University based on total student enrollment (294 students vs. 95 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Selma University is located in Selma, AL (Remote Town setting); Reformed University is in Lawrenceville, Georgia (Large Suburban setting).
- Selma University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Reformed University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Selma University 3:1; Reformed University 12:1.
Selma University vs. Reformed University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Selma University or Reformed University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Selma University are 64% lower than at Reformed University ($3,600 vs. $10,000).
- Selma University and Reformed University have the same published in-state tuition ($4,800.00 vs. $4,800.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is the same at Selma University as at Reformed University ($4,800.00 vs. $4,800.00).
- The same share of students receive grant aid at Selma University as at Reformed University (0% vs. 0%).
Selma University vs. Reformed University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Selma University or Reformed University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Reformed University and Selma University.
- Selma University reports an open admissions policy.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Selma University - Open admission; Reformed University - Not reported.
Selma University vs. Reformed University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Selma University and Reformed University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.