Salem University vs. Platt College-Aurora
Deciding between Salem University and Platt College Aurora? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Salem University
Platt College Aurora
-
Overview
- Salem University
- Platt College-Aurora
- Location
-
Salem University Salem, WV
-
Platt College-Aurora Greenwood Village, CO
-
-
- Setting
-
Salem University Distant Rural
-
Platt College-Aurora Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Salem University 1,083
-
Platt College-Aurora 215
-
-
- Type
-
Salem University Private 4 Year
-
Platt College-Aurora Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Salem University
-
Platt College-Aurora
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Salem University -
-
Platt College-Aurora -
-
-
- Status
-
Salem University For-profit
-
Platt College-Aurora For-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Salem University salemu.edu
-
Platt College-Aurora plattcolorado.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Salem University
-
Platt College-Aurora
-
-
-
Cost
- Salem University
- Platt College-Aurora
- Tuition (In State)
-
Salem University $11,900
-
Platt College-Aurora $24,347
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Salem University $11,900
-
Platt College-Aurora $24,347
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Salem University $8,400
-
Platt College-Aurora $20,079
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Salem University $10,231
-
Platt College-Aurora -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Salem University $8,569
-
Platt College-Aurora $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Salem University 100%
-
Platt College-Aurora 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Salem University
- Platt College-Aurora
- Applied
-
Salem University -
-
Platt College-Aurora -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Salem University -
-
Platt College-Aurora -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Salem University Open
-
Platt College-Aurora
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Salem University Open
-
Platt College-Aurora
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Salem University
-
Platt College-Aurora
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Salem University
-
Platt College-Aurora
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Salem University -
-
Platt College-Aurora -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Salem University -
-
Platt College-Aurora -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Salem University Unavailable
-
Platt College-Aurora Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Salem University
-
Platt College-Aurora
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Salem University
-
Platt College-Aurora
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Salem University
-
Platt College-Aurora
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Salem University Open admission
-
Platt College-Aurora Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Salem University
-
Platt College-Aurora
-
-
-
Academics
- Salem University
- Platt College-Aurora
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Salem University 19:1
-
Platt College-Aurora 10:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Salem University
- Business (78%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (8%)
- Health Professions (6%)
- Computer and Information Sciences (4%)
- Education (4%)
-
Platt College-Aurora
- Health Professions (61%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (39%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Salem University
- Platt College-Aurora
- Graduation Rate
-
Salem University 14%
-
Platt College-Aurora 67%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Salem University $33,600
-
Platt College-Aurora $32,000
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Salem University 27%
-
Platt College-Aurora 61%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Salem University $26,618
-
Platt College-Aurora $41,750
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Salem University $275
-
Platt College-Aurora $431
-
-
-
Diversity
- Salem University
- Platt College-Aurora
- % Men
-
Salem University 36%
-
Platt College-Aurora 12%
-
-
- % Women
-
Salem University 64%
-
Platt College-Aurora 88%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Salem University High
-
Platt College-Aurora Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
Salem University No
-
Platt College-Aurora No
-
-
- % White
-
Salem University 39%
-
Platt College-Aurora 74%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Salem University 1%
-
Platt College-Aurora 4%
-
-
- % Black
-
Salem University 24%
-
Platt College-Aurora 3%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Salem University 9%
-
Platt College-Aurora 11%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Salem University 1%
-
Platt College-Aurora 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Salem University 1%
-
Platt College-Aurora 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Salem University 2%
-
Platt College-Aurora 7%
-
-
- % International
-
Salem University 8%
-
Platt College-Aurora 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Salem University 17%
-
Platt College-Aurora 1%
-
-
-
Students
- Salem University
- Platt College-Aurora
- % In-State
-
Salem University 54%
-
Platt College-Aurora 100%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Salem University 32%
-
Platt College-Aurora 0%
-
-
-
Campus
- Salem University
- Platt College-Aurora
- Campus Housing
-
Salem University Yes
-
Platt College-Aurora No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Salem University No
-
Platt College-Aurora No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Salem University Yes
-
Platt College-Aurora No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Salem University Yes
-
Platt College-Aurora No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Salem University No
-
Platt College-Aurora No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Salem University in Salem, WV with Platt College Aurora in Greenwood Village, CO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Salem University is larger than Platt College-Aurora based on total student enrollment (1,083 students vs. 215 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Salem University is located in Salem, WV (Distant Rural setting); Platt College Aurora is in Greenwood Village, CO (Large City setting).
- Salem University is a private, for-profit 4-year institution. Platt College Aurora is a private, for-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Salem University 19:1; Platt College Aurora 10:1.
Salem University vs. Platt College-Aurora Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Salem University or Platt College-Aurora? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Salem University are 58.2% lower than at Platt College Aurora ($8,400 vs. $20,079).
- Platt College Aurora is 104.6% more expensive for in-state tuition than Salem University (about $12,447 more per year; $24,347.00 vs. $11,900.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 104.6% higher at Platt College-Aurora than at Salem University (about $12,447 more per year; $24,347.00 vs. $11,900.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Salem University than at Platt College Aurora (100% vs. 0%).
Salem University vs. Platt College-Aurora Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Salem University or Platt College-Aurora? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Platt College-Aurora and Salem University.
- Salem University reports an open admissions policy.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Salem University - Open admission; Platt College-Aurora - Not reported.
Salem University vs. Platt College-Aurora Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Salem University and Platt College-Aurora? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Platt College Aurora's six-year graduation rate (67%) is higher than Salem University's (14%).
- Graduates from Salem University earn a median of about $1,600 more per year than Platt College-Aurora graduates about ten years after starting college ($33,600 vs. $32,000), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Salem University graduates have a $15,132 lower median loan debt than Platt College-Aurora graduates ($26,618 vs. $41,750).
- Among borrowers, Salem University graduates have an estimated $156 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Platt College-Aurora graduates ($275 vs. $431).
- More Platt College-Aurora graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Salem University students, three years after graduation. (61% vs. 27%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.