Saint John's Seminary vs. Rabbinical Seminary of America

Deciding between Saint John's Seminary and Rabbinical Seminary of America? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Saint John's Seminary Brighton, MA
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America Flushing, NY
  • Setting
  • Saint John's Seminary Large City
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America Large City
  • Total enrollment
  • Saint John's Seminary 86
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America 611
  • Type
  • Saint John's Seminary Private 4 Year
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Saint John's Seminary
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Saint John's Seminary Roman Catholic
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America Jewish
  • Status
  • Saint John's Seminary Non-profit
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Saint John's Seminary
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Saint John's Seminary $24,915
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America $10,000
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Saint John's Seminary $24,915
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America $10,000
  • Room & Board
  • Saint John's Seminary $11,700
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America $6,400
  • Average Net Price
  • Saint John's Seminary -
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America $8,125
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Saint John's Seminary $0
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America $11,575
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Saint John's Seminary 0%
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America 80%
  • Admissions

  • Admission Chances
  • Saint John's Seminary Calculate
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America Calculate
  • Applied
  • Saint John's Seminary -
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America 129
  • Admitted
  • Saint John's Seminary -
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America 127
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Saint John's Seminary
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America 98.4%
  • Enrolled
  • Saint John's Seminary
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America 97.6%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Saint John's Seminary
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America
  • Typical ACT score
  • Saint John's Seminary
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America
  • Average High School GPA
  • Saint John's Seminary -
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Saint John's Seminary -
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America -
  • Admissions Standards
  • Saint John's Seminary Unavailable
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Saint John's Seminary
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America
  • ACT Range
  • Saint John's Seminary
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America
  • SAT Range
  • Saint John's Seminary
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Saint John's Seminary Not reported
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America Test-free
  • Application Deadline
  • Saint John's Seminary
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Saint John's Seminary 4:1
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America 36:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Saint John's Seminary
    • Theology and Religious Vvocations (100%)
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America
    • Theology and Religious Vvocations (100%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Saint John's Seminary -
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America 55%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Saint John's Seminary N/A
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America N/A
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Saint John's Seminary -
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America -
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Saint John's Seminary N/A
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America N/A
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Saint John's Seminary N/A
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America N/A
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Saint John's Seminary 81%
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America 100%
  • % Women
  • Saint John's Seminary 19%
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America 0%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Saint John's Seminary Medium
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America -
  • HBCU
  • Saint John's Seminary No
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America No
  • % White
  • Saint John's Seminary 76%
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America 100%
  • % Asian
  • Saint John's Seminary 9%
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America 0%
  • % Black
  • Saint John's Seminary 0%
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America 0%
  • % Hispanic
  • Saint John's Seminary 3%
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America 0%
  • % Native American
  • Saint John's Seminary 0%
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Saint John's Seminary 0%
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Saint John's Seminary 0%
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America 0%
  • % International
  • Saint John's Seminary 12%
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Saint John's Seminary 0%
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Saint John's Seminary -
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America 50%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Saint John's Seminary -
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America 50%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Saint John's Seminary Yes
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Saint John's Seminary No
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America No
  • Meal Plan
  • Saint John's Seminary Yes
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Saint John's Seminary Yes
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Saint John's Seminary No
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America No
  • Learn More
  • Saint John's Seminary Details
  • Rabbinical Seminary of America Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Saint John's Seminary in Brighton, MA with Rabbinical Seminary of America in Flushing, NY on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Rabbinical Seminary of America is larger than Saint John's Seminary based on total student enrollment (611 students vs. 86 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Saint John's Seminary is located in Brighton, MA (Large City setting); Rabbinical Seminary of America is in Flushing, NY (Large City setting).
  • Saint John's Seminary is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Rabbinical Seminary of America is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Saint John's Seminary 4:1; Rabbinical Seminary of America 36:1.

Saint John's Seminary vs. Rabbinical Seminary of America Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Saint John's Seminary or Rabbinical Seminary of America? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Rabbinical Seminary of America are 45.3% lower than at Saint John's Seminary ($6,400 vs. $11,700).
  • Saint John's Seminary is 149.1% more expensive for in-state tuition than Rabbinical Seminary of America (about $14,915 more per year; $24,915.00 vs. $10,000.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 149.1% higher at Saint John's Seminary than at Rabbinical Seminary of America (about $14,915 more per year; $24,915.00 vs. $10,000.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Rabbinical Seminary of America than at Saint John's Seminary (80% vs. 0%).

Saint John's Seminary vs. Rabbinical Seminary of America Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Saint John's Seminary or Rabbinical Seminary of America? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Rabbinical Seminary of America and Saint John's Seminary.

  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Saint John's Seminary - Not reported; Rabbinical Seminary of America - Test-free.

Saint John's Seminary vs. Rabbinical Seminary of America Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Saint John's Seminary and Rabbinical Seminary of America? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.