Saint John's Seminary vs. Pennsylvania College of Art and Design
Deciding between Saint John's Seminary and Pennsylvania College of Art and Design? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Saint John's Seminary
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design
-
Overview
- Saint John's Seminary
- Pennsylvania College of Art and Design
- Location
-
Saint John's Seminary Brighton, MA
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design Lancaster, PA
-
-
- Setting
-
Saint John's Seminary Large City
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design Small City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Saint John's Seminary 86
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 414
-
-
- Type
-
Saint John's Seminary Private 4 Year
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Saint John's Seminary
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Saint John's Seminary Roman Catholic
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design -
-
-
- Status
-
Saint John's Seminary Non-profit
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Saint John's Seminary
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design
-
-
-
Cost
- Saint John's Seminary
- Pennsylvania College of Art and Design
- Tuition (In State)
-
Saint John's Seminary $24,915
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design $32,150
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Saint John's Seminary $24,915
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design $32,150
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Saint John's Seminary $11,700
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design $17,230
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Saint John's Seminary -
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design $28,826
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Saint John's Seminary $0
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design $14,989
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Saint John's Seminary 0%
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Saint John's Seminary
- Pennsylvania College of Art and Design
- Applied
-
Saint John's Seminary -
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 397
-
-
- Admitted
-
Saint John's Seminary -
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 394
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Saint John's Seminary
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 99.2%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Saint John's Seminary
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 32.5%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Saint John's Seminary
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Saint John's Seminary
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Saint John's Seminary -
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 3.13
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Saint John's Seminary -
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design B
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Saint John's Seminary Unavailable
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Saint John's Seminary
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Saint John's Seminary
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Saint John's Seminary
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Saint John's Seminary Not reported
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Saint John's Seminary
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design
-
-
-
Academics
- Saint John's Seminary
- Pennsylvania College of Art and Design
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Saint John's Seminary 4:1
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 10:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Saint John's Seminary
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (100%)
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design
- Visual and Performing Arts (100%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Saint John's Seminary
- Pennsylvania College of Art and Design
- Graduation Rate
-
Saint John's Seminary -
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 52%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Saint John's Seminary N/A
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design $28,700
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Saint John's Seminary -
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 58%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Saint John's Seminary N/A
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design $27,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Saint John's Seminary N/A
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design $279
-
-
-
Diversity
- Saint John's Seminary
- Pennsylvania College of Art and Design
- % Men
-
Saint John's Seminary 81%
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 31%
-
-
- % Women
-
Saint John's Seminary 19%
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 69%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Saint John's Seminary Medium
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Saint John's Seminary No
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design No
-
-
- % White
-
Saint John's Seminary 76%
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 73%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Saint John's Seminary 9%
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 4%
-
-
- % Black
-
Saint John's Seminary 0%
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 7%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Saint John's Seminary 3%
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 4%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Saint John's Seminary 0%
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Saint John's Seminary 0%
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Saint John's Seminary 0%
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 4%
-
-
- % International
-
Saint John's Seminary 12%
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Saint John's Seminary 0%
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 7%
-
-
-
Students
- Saint John's Seminary
- Pennsylvania College of Art and Design
- % In-State
-
Saint John's Seminary -
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 64%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Saint John's Seminary -
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 27%
-
-
-
Campus
- Saint John's Seminary
- Pennsylvania College of Art and Design
- Campus Housing
-
Saint John's Seminary Yes
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Saint John's Seminary No
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Saint John's Seminary Yes
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Saint John's Seminary Yes
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Saint John's Seminary No
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Saint John's Seminary in Brighton, MA with Pennsylvania College of Art and Design in Lancaster, PA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design is larger than Saint John's Seminary based on total student enrollment (414 students vs. 86 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Saint John's Seminary is located in Brighton, MA (Large City setting); Pennsylvania College of Art and Design is in Lancaster, PA (Small City setting).
- Saint John's Seminary is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Pennsylvania College of Art and Design is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Saint John's Seminary 4:1; Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 10:1.
Saint John's Seminary vs. Pennsylvania College of Art and Design Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Saint John's Seminary or Pennsylvania College of Art and Design? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Saint John's Seminary are 32.1% lower than at Pennsylvania College of Art and Design ($11,700 vs. $17,230).
- Pennsylvania College of Art and Design is 29% more expensive for in-state tuition than Saint John's Seminary (about $7,235 more per year; $32,150.00 vs. $24,915.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 29% higher at Pennsylvania College of Art and Design than at Saint John's Seminary (about $7,235 more per year; $32,150.00 vs. $24,915.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Pennsylvania College of Art and Design than at Saint John's Seminary (100% vs. 0%).
Saint John's Seminary vs. Pennsylvania College of Art and Design Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Saint John's Seminary or Pennsylvania College of Art and Design? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Pennsylvania College of Art and Design and Saint John's Seminary.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Saint John's Seminary - Not reported; Pennsylvania College of Art and Design - Test-free.
Saint John's Seminary vs. Pennsylvania College of Art and Design Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Saint John's Seminary and Pennsylvania College of Art and Design? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.