Saint John's Seminary vs. New Jersey City University
Deciding between Saint John's Seminary and New Jersey City University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Saint John's Seminary
New Jersey City University
-
Overview
- Saint John's Seminary
- New Jersey City University
- Location
-
Saint John's Seminary Brighton, MA
-
New Jersey City University Jersey City, NJ
-
-
- Setting
-
Saint John's Seminary Large City
-
New Jersey City University Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Saint John's Seminary 86
-
New Jersey City University 5,429
-
-
- Type
-
Saint John's Seminary Private 4 Year
-
New Jersey City University Public 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Saint John's Seminary
-
New Jersey City University #811
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Saint John's Seminary Roman Catholic
-
New Jersey City University -
-
-
- Status
-
Saint John's Seminary Non-profit
-
New Jersey City University Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Saint John's Seminary
-
New Jersey City University
-
-
-
Cost
- Saint John's Seminary
- New Jersey City University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Saint John's Seminary $24,915
-
New Jersey City University $14,460
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Saint John's Seminary $24,915
-
New Jersey City University $14,460
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Saint John's Seminary $11,700
-
New Jersey City University $16,844
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Saint John's Seminary -
-
New Jersey City University $16,724
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Saint John's Seminary $0
-
New Jersey City University $11,582
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Saint John's Seminary 0%
-
New Jersey City University 82%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Saint John's Seminary
- New Jersey City University
- Applied
-
Saint John's Seminary -
-
New Jersey City University 5,679
-
-
- Admitted
-
Saint John's Seminary -
-
New Jersey City University 5,587
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Saint John's Seminary
-
New Jersey City University 98.4%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Saint John's Seminary
-
New Jersey City University 9.8%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Saint John's Seminary
-
New Jersey City University 1020
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Saint John's Seminary
-
New Jersey City University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Saint John's Seminary -
-
New Jersey City University 3.24
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Saint John's Seminary -
-
New Jersey City University B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Saint John's Seminary Unavailable
-
New Jersey City University Extremely Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Saint John's Seminary
-
New Jersey City University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Saint John's Seminary
-
New Jersey City University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Saint John's Seminary
-
New Jersey City University 890/1140
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Saint John's Seminary Not reported
-
New Jersey City University Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Saint John's Seminary
-
New Jersey City University
-
-
-
Academics
- Saint John's Seminary
- New Jersey City University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Saint John's Seminary 4:1
-
New Jersey City University 13:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Saint John's Seminary
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (100%)
-
New Jersey City University
- Business (27%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (13%)
- Health Professions (12%)
- Psychology (10%)
- Social Sciences (8%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Saint John's Seminary
- New Jersey City University
- Graduation Rate
-
Saint John's Seminary -
-
New Jersey City University 39%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Saint John's Seminary N/A
-
New Jersey City University $44,900
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Saint John's Seminary -
-
New Jersey City University 49%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Saint John's Seminary N/A
-
New Jersey City University $17,355
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Saint John's Seminary N/A
-
New Jersey City University $179
-
-
-
Diversity
- Saint John's Seminary
- New Jersey City University
- % Men
-
Saint John's Seminary 81%
-
New Jersey City University 38%
-
-
- % Women
-
Saint John's Seminary 19%
-
New Jersey City University 62%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Saint John's Seminary Medium
-
New Jersey City University Very High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Saint John's Seminary No
-
New Jersey City University No
-
-
- % White
-
Saint John's Seminary 76%
-
New Jersey City University 23%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Saint John's Seminary 9%
-
New Jersey City University 7%
-
-
- % Black
-
Saint John's Seminary 0%
-
New Jersey City University 21%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Saint John's Seminary 3%
-
New Jersey City University 36%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Saint John's Seminary 0%
-
New Jersey City University 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Saint John's Seminary 0%
-
New Jersey City University 1%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Saint John's Seminary 0%
-
New Jersey City University 2%
-
-
- % International
-
Saint John's Seminary 12%
-
New Jersey City University 3%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Saint John's Seminary 0%
-
New Jersey City University 7%
-
-
-
Students
- Saint John's Seminary
- New Jersey City University
- % In-State
-
Saint John's Seminary -
-
New Jersey City University 93%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Saint John's Seminary -
-
New Jersey City University 5%
-
-
-
Campus
- Saint John's Seminary
- New Jersey City University
- Campus Housing
-
Saint John's Seminary Yes
-
New Jersey City University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Saint John's Seminary No
-
New Jersey City University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Saint John's Seminary Yes
-
New Jersey City University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Saint John's Seminary Yes
-
New Jersey City University Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Saint John's Seminary No
-
New Jersey City University Yes
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Saint John's Seminary in Brighton, MA with New Jersey City University in Jersey City, NJ on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
New Jersey City University is larger than Saint John's Seminary based on total student enrollment (5,429 students vs. 86 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Saint John's Seminary is located in Brighton, MA (Large City setting); New Jersey City University is in Jersey City, NJ (Large Suburban setting).
- Saint John's Seminary is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. New Jersey City University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Saint John's Seminary 4:1; New Jersey City University 13:1.
Saint John's Seminary vs. New Jersey City University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Saint John's Seminary or New Jersey City University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Saint John's Seminary are 30.5% lower than at New Jersey City University ($11,700 vs. $16,844).
- Saint John's Seminary is 72.3% more expensive for in-state tuition than New Jersey City University (about $10,455 more per year; $24,915.00 vs. $14,460.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 72.3% higher at Saint John's Seminary than at New Jersey City University (about $10,455 more per year; $24,915.00 vs. $14,460.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at New Jersey City University than at Saint John's Seminary (82% vs. 0%).
Saint John's Seminary vs. New Jersey City University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Saint John's Seminary or New Jersey City University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between New Jersey City University and Saint John's Seminary.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsNew Jersey City University 890/1140.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Saint John's Seminary - Not reported; New Jersey City University - Test-free.
Saint John's Seminary vs. New Jersey City University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Saint John's Seminary and New Jersey City University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.