Saint John's Seminary vs. Keystone College
Deciding between Saint John's Seminary and Keystone College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Saint John's Seminary
Keystone College
-
Overview
- Saint John's Seminary
- Keystone College
- Location
-
Saint John's Seminary Brighton, MA
-
Keystone College La Plume, PA
-
-
- Setting
-
Saint John's Seminary Large City
-
Keystone College Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Saint John's Seminary 86
-
Keystone College 952
-
-
- Type
-
Saint John's Seminary Private 4 Year
-
Keystone College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Saint John's Seminary
-
Keystone College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Saint John's Seminary Roman Catholic
-
Keystone College -
-
-
- Status
-
Saint John's Seminary Non-profit
-
Keystone College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Saint John's Seminary sjs.edu
-
Keystone College keystone.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Saint John's Seminary
-
Keystone College
-
-
- Admission Chances
-
Saint John's Seminary My Chances
-
Keystone College My Chances
-
-
-
Cost
- Saint John's Seminary
- Keystone College
- Tuition (In State)
-
Saint John's Seminary $24,915
-
Keystone College $18,300
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Saint John's Seminary $24,915
-
Keystone College $18,300
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Saint John's Seminary $11,700
-
Keystone College $12,600
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Saint John's Seminary -
-
Keystone College $21,952
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Saint John's Seminary $0
-
Keystone College $10,119
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Saint John's Seminary 0%
-
Keystone College 84%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Saint John's Seminary
- Keystone College
- Admission Chances
-
Saint John's Seminary My Chances
-
Keystone College My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Saint John's Seminary -
-
Keystone College 1,974
-
-
- Admitted
-
Saint John's Seminary -
-
Keystone College 1,674
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Saint John's Seminary
-
Keystone College 84.8%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Saint John's Seminary
-
Keystone College 10.8%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Saint John's Seminary
-
Keystone College 1020
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Saint John's Seminary
-
Keystone College
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Saint John's Seminary -
-
Keystone College 3.0
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Saint John's Seminary -
-
Keystone College B
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Saint John's Seminary Unavailable
-
Keystone College Extremely Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Saint John's Seminary
-
Keystone College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Saint John's Seminary
-
Keystone College
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Saint John's Seminary
-
Keystone College 910/1130
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Saint John's Seminary Not reported
-
Keystone College Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Saint John's Seminary
-
Keystone College
-
-
-
Academics
- Saint John's Seminary
- Keystone College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Saint John's Seminary 4:1
-
Keystone College 12:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Saint John's Seminary
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (100%)
-
Keystone College
- Business (20%)
- Education (12%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (11%)
- General Studies (10%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (7%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Saint John's Seminary
- Keystone College
- Graduation Rate
-
Saint John's Seminary -
-
Keystone College 39%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Saint John's Seminary N/A
-
Keystone College $33,400
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Saint John's Seminary -
-
Keystone College 57%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Saint John's Seminary N/A
-
Keystone College $26,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Saint John's Seminary N/A
-
Keystone College $268
-
-
-
Diversity
- Saint John's Seminary
- Keystone College
- % Men
-
Saint John's Seminary 81%
-
Keystone College 43%
-
-
- % Women
-
Saint John's Seminary 19%
-
Keystone College 57%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Saint John's Seminary Medium
-
Keystone College Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Saint John's Seminary No
-
Keystone College No
-
-
- % White
-
Saint John's Seminary 76%
-
Keystone College 77%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Saint John's Seminary 9%
-
Keystone College 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Saint John's Seminary 0%
-
Keystone College 7%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Saint John's Seminary 3%
-
Keystone College 6%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Saint John's Seminary 0%
-
Keystone College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Saint John's Seminary 0%
-
Keystone College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Saint John's Seminary 0%
-
Keystone College 2%
-
-
- % International
-
Saint John's Seminary 12%
-
Keystone College 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Saint John's Seminary 0%
-
Keystone College 7%
-
-
-
Students
- Saint John's Seminary
- Keystone College
- % In-State
-
Saint John's Seminary -
-
Keystone College 57%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Saint John's Seminary -
-
Keystone College 41%
-
-
-
Campus
- Saint John's Seminary
- Keystone College
- Campus Housing
-
Saint John's Seminary Yes
-
Keystone College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Saint John's Seminary No
-
Keystone College No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Saint John's Seminary Yes
-
Keystone College Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Saint John's Seminary Yes
-
Keystone College Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Saint John's Seminary No
-
Keystone College Yes
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Saint John's Seminary in Brighton, MA with Keystone College in La Plume, PA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Keystone College is larger than Saint John's Seminary based on total student enrollment (952 students vs. 86 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Saint John's Seminary is located in Brighton, MA (Large City setting); Keystone College is in La Plume, PA (Large Suburban setting).
- Saint John's Seminary is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Keystone College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Saint John's Seminary 4:1; Keystone College 12:1.
Saint John's Seminary vs. Keystone College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Saint John's Seminary or Keystone College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Saint John's Seminary are 7.1% lower than at Keystone College ($11,700 vs. $12,600).
- Saint John's Seminary is 36.1% more expensive for in-state tuition than Keystone College (about $6,615 more per year; $24,915.00 vs. $18,300.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 36.1% higher at Saint John's Seminary than at Keystone College (about $6,615 more per year; $24,915.00 vs. $18,300.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Keystone College than at Saint John's Seminary (84% vs. 0%).
Saint John's Seminary vs. Keystone College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Saint John's Seminary or Keystone College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (midpoint estimates from the mid-50% ranges in the table above), enrolled-tester score ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Keystone College and Saint John's Seminary.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) among enrolled freshmen who submitted scoresKeystone College 910/1130.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Saint John's Seminary - Not reported; Keystone College - Test optional.
Saint John's Seminary vs. Keystone College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Saint John's Seminary and Keystone College? Where federal data is available for both schools, the bullets below compare graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt using the same College Scorecard / IPEDS fields as the comparison table. If a metric is missing for one school, that school is noted separately.
- Keystone College's six-year graduation rate is 39%. Comparable graduation rate data is not available for Saint John's Seminary.
- Graduates from Keystone College have median earnings of about $33,400 about ten years after starting college (College Scorecard). Comparable earnings data is not available for Saint John's Seminary.
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.