Rush University Medical Center vs. Wright State University-Lake Campus
Deciding between Rush University and Wright State University Lake Campus? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Rush University
Wright State University Lake Campus
-
Overview
- Rush University Medical Center
- Wright State University-Lake Campus
- Location
-
Rush University Medical Center Chicago, IL
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus Celina, OH
-
-
- Setting
-
Rush University Medical Center Large City
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus Rural Fringe
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Rush University Medical Center 2,769
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus 1,356
-
-
- Type
-
Rush University Medical Center Private 4 Year
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus Public 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus #1038
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus -
-
-
- Status
-
Rush University Medical Center Non-profit
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Rush University Medical Center rush.edu
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus wright.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus
-
-
-
Cost
- Rush University Medical Center
- Wright State University-Lake Campus
- Tuition (In State)
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus $7,728
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus $17,428
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus $11,750
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus $11,008
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus $4,455
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Rush University Medical Center 0%
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus 85%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Rush University Medical Center
- Wright State University-Lake Campus
- Admission Chances
-
Rush University Medical Center Calculate
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus Calculate
-
-
- Applied
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus Open
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus Open
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus 840
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus 21
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus 3.27
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Rush University Medical Center Unavailable
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus Very Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus 18/24
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus 790/890
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Rush University Medical Center Not reported
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus Open admission
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus Aug 26, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Rush University Medical Center
- Wright State University-Lake Campus
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Rush University Medical Center 10:1
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus 13:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus
- Business (40%)
- Education (17%)
- Engineering Technology (16%)
- Computer and Information Sciences (10%)
- Psychology (4%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Rush University Medical Center
- Wright State University-Lake Campus
- Graduation Rate
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus 30%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Rush University Medical Center $116,100
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus $43,400
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Rush University Medical Center 78%
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus 51%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Rush University Medical Center $21,772
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus $25,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Rush University Medical Center $225
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus $258
-
-
-
Diversity
- Rush University Medical Center
- Wright State University-Lake Campus
- % Men
-
Rush University Medical Center 22%
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus 41%
-
-
- % Women
-
Rush University Medical Center 78%
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus 59%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Rush University Medical Center High
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus Very Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus No
-
-
- % White
-
Rush University Medical Center 47%
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus 90%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Rush University Medical Center 10%
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Rush University Medical Center 8%
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus 4%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Rush University Medical Center 25%
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus 2%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Rush University Medical Center 1%
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Rush University Medical Center 1%
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Rush University Medical Center 1%
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus 2%
-
-
- % International
-
Rush University Medical Center 0%
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Rush University Medical Center 6%
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Rush University Medical Center
- Wright State University-Lake Campus
- % In-State
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus 95%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus 4%
-
-
-
Campus
- Rush University Medical Center
- Wright State University-Lake Campus
- Campus Housing
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Wright State University-Lake Campus No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Rush University in Chicago, IL with Wright State University Lake Campus in Celina, OH on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Rush University is larger than Wright State University-Lake Campus based on total student enrollment (2,769 students vs. 1,356 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Rush University is located in Chicago, IL (Large City setting); Wright State University Lake Campus is in Celina, OH (Rural Fringe setting).
- Rush University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Wright State University Lake Campus is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Rush University 10:1; Wright State University Lake Campus 13:1.
Rush University Medical Center vs. Wright State University-Lake Campus Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Rush University Medical Center or Wright State University-Lake Campus? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between Wright State University Lake Campus and Rush University Medical Center ($7,728.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between Wright State University-Lake Campus and Rush University ($17,428.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Wright State University Lake Campus than at Rush University (85% vs. 0%).
Rush University Medical Center vs. Wright State University-Lake Campus Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Rush University Medical Center or Wright State University-Lake Campus? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Wright State University-Lake Campus and Rush University Medical Center.
- Wright State University Lake Campus reports an open admissions policy.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsWright State University Lake Campus 790/890.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsWright State University Lake Campus 18/24.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Rush University Medical Center - Not reported; Wright State University-Lake Campus - Open admission.
- Typical fall application deadline: Wright State University-Lake Campus Aug 26, 2027.
Rush University Medical Center vs. Wright State University-Lake Campus Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Rush University Medical Center and Wright State University-Lake Campus? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Rush University earn a median of about $72,700 more per year than Wright State University-Lake Campus graduates about ten years after starting college ($116,100 vs. $43,400), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Rush University graduates have a $3,228 lower median loan debt than Wright State University-Lake Campus graduates ($21,772 vs. $25,000).
- Among borrowers, Rush University Medical Center graduates have an estimated $33 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Wright State University-Lake Campus graduates ($225 vs. $258).
- More Rush University Medical Center graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Wright State University-Lake Campus students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 51%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.