Rush University Medical Center vs. UW-Green Bay

Deciding between Rush University and University of Wisconsin Green Bay? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

University of Wisconsin Green Bay

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Rush University Medical Center Chicago, IL
  • UW-Green Bay Green Bay, WI
  • Setting
  • Rush University Medical Center Large City
  • UW-Green Bay Midsize City
  • Total enrollment
  • Rush University Medical Center 2,769
  • UW-Green Bay 11,174
  • Type
  • Rush University Medical Center Private 4 Year
  • UW-Green Bay Public 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • UW-Green Bay #851
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • UW-Green Bay -
  • Status
  • Rush University Medical Center Non-profit
  • UW-Green Bay Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • UW-Green Bay
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Rush University Medical Center $0
  • UW-Green Bay $8,700
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Rush University Medical Center $0
  • UW-Green Bay $17,288
  • Room & Board
  • Rush University Medical Center $0
  • UW-Green Bay $8,292
  • Average Net Price
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • UW-Green Bay $11,429
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Rush University Medical Center $0
  • UW-Green Bay $7,611
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Rush University Medical Center 0%
  • UW-Green Bay 57%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • UW-Green Bay 5,899
  • Admitted
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • UW-Green Bay 5,226
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • UW-Green Bay 88.6%
  • Enrolled
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • UW-Green Bay 25.2%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • UW-Green Bay
  • Typical ACT score
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • UW-Green Bay 21
  • Average High School GPA
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • UW-Green Bay 3.16
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • UW-Green Bay B+
  • Admissions Standards
  • Rush University Medical Center Unavailable
  • UW-Green Bay Very Easy
  • Applicant Competition
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • UW-Green Bay
  • ACT Range
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • UW-Green Bay 18/24
  • SAT Range
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • UW-Green Bay
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Rush University Medical Center Not reported
  • UW-Green Bay Test optional
  • Application Deadline
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • UW-Green Bay
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Rush University Medical Center 10:1
  • UW-Green Bay 25:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • UW-Green Bay
    • Business (16%)
    • General Studies (15%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (10%)
    • Psychology (9%)
    • Visual and Performing Arts (7%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • UW-Green Bay 55%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Rush University Medical Center $116,100
  • UW-Green Bay $41,700
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Rush University Medical Center 78%
  • UW-Green Bay 70%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Rush University Medical Center $21,772
  • UW-Green Bay $21,259
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Rush University Medical Center $225
  • UW-Green Bay $219
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Rush University Medical Center 22%
  • UW-Green Bay 39%
  • % Women
  • Rush University Medical Center 78%
  • UW-Green Bay 61%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Rush University Medical Center High
  • UW-Green Bay Very Low
  • HBCU
  • Rush University Medical Center No
  • UW-Green Bay No
  • % White
  • Rush University Medical Center 47%
  • UW-Green Bay 86%
  • % Asian
  • Rush University Medical Center 10%
  • UW-Green Bay 3%
  • % Black
  • Rush University Medical Center 8%
  • UW-Green Bay 2%
  • % Hispanic
  • Rush University Medical Center 25%
  • UW-Green Bay 4%
  • % Native American
  • Rush University Medical Center 1%
  • UW-Green Bay 1%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Rush University Medical Center 1%
  • UW-Green Bay 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Rush University Medical Center 1%
  • UW-Green Bay 2%
  • % International
  • Rush University Medical Center 0%
  • UW-Green Bay 2%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Rush University Medical Center 6%
  • UW-Green Bay 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • UW-Green Bay 87%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • UW-Green Bay 6%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Rush University Medical Center No
  • UW-Green Bay Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • UW-Green Bay No
  • Meal Plan
  • Rush University Medical Center No
  • UW-Green Bay Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Rush University Medical Center No
  • UW-Green Bay No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • UW-Green Bay No
  • Learn More
  • Rush University Medical Center Details
  • UW-Green Bay Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Rush University in Chicago, IL with University of Wisconsin Green Bay in Green Bay, WI on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

University of Wisconsin Green Bay is larger than Rush University Medical Center based on total student enrollment (11,174 students vs. 2,769 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Rush University is located in Chicago, IL (Large City setting); University of Wisconsin Green Bay is in Green Bay, WI (Midsize City setting).
  • Rush University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. University of Wisconsin Green Bay is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Rush University 10:1; University of Wisconsin Green Bay 25:1.

Rush University Medical Center vs. UW-Green Bay Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Rush University Medical Center or UW-Green Bay? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • In-state tuition differs between University of Wisconsin Green Bay and Rush University Medical Center ($8,700.00 vs. $0.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition differs between UW-Green Bay and Rush University ($17,288.00 vs. $0.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at University of Wisconsin Green Bay than at Rush University (57% vs. 0%).

Rush University Medical Center vs. UW-Green Bay Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Rush University Medical Center or UW-Green Bay? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between UW-Green Bay and Rush University Medical Center.

  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsUniversity of Wisconsin Green Bay 18/24.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Rush University Medical Center - Not reported; UW-Green Bay - Test optional.

Rush University Medical Center vs. UW-Green Bay Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Rush University Medical Center and UW-Green Bay? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Rush University earn a median of about $74,400 more per year than UW-Green Bay graduates about ten years after starting college ($116,100 vs. $41,700), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, University of Wisconsin Green Bay graduates have a $513 lower median loan debt than Rush University Medical Center graduates ($21,259 vs. $21,772).
  • Among borrowers, UW-Green Bay graduates have an estimated $6 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Rush University Medical Center graduates ($219 vs. $225).
  • More Rush University Medical Center graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former UW-Green Bay students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 70%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.