Rush University Medical Center vs. Siena Heights University

Deciding between Rush University and Siena Heights University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Siena Heights University

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Rush University Medical Center Chicago, IL
  • Siena Heights University Adrian, MI
  • Setting
  • Rush University Medical Center Large City
  • Siena Heights University Distant Town
  • Total enrollment
  • Rush University Medical Center 2,769
  • Siena Heights University 1,781
  • Type
  • Rush University Medical Center Private 4 Year
  • Siena Heights University Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Siena Heights University #724
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Siena Heights University Roman Catholic
  • Status
  • Rush University Medical Center Non-profit
  • Siena Heights University Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Siena Heights University
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Rush University Medical Center $0
  • Siena Heights University $30,778
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Rush University Medical Center $0
  • Siena Heights University $30,778
  • Room & Board
  • Rush University Medical Center $0
  • Siena Heights University $13,530
  • Average Net Price
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Siena Heights University $17,520
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Rush University Medical Center $0
  • Siena Heights University $26,984
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Rush University Medical Center 0%
  • Siena Heights University 100%
  • Admissions

  • Admission Chances
  • Rush University Medical Center Calculate
  • Siena Heights University Calculate
  • Applied
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Siena Heights University 1,418
  • Admitted
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Siena Heights University 977
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Siena Heights University 68.9%
  • Enrolled
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Siena Heights University 36.3%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Siena Heights University 940
  • Typical ACT score
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Siena Heights University 19
  • Average High School GPA
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Siena Heights University 3.32
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Siena Heights University B+
  • Admissions Standards
  • Rush University Medical Center Unavailable
  • Siena Heights University Extremely Easy
  • Applicant Competition
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Siena Heights University Low
  • ACT Range
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Siena Heights University 16/23
  • SAT Range
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Siena Heights University 806/1073
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Rush University Medical Center Not reported
  • Siena Heights University Test optional
  • Application Deadline
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Siena Heights University Aug 1, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Rush University Medical Center 10:1
  • Siena Heights University 14:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Siena Heights University
    • Business (23%)
    • Health Professions (19%)
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (10%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (9%)
    • Human Services (7%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Siena Heights University 42%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Rush University Medical Center $116,100
  • Siena Heights University $42,400
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Rush University Medical Center 78%
  • Siena Heights University 52%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Rush University Medical Center $21,772
  • Siena Heights University $17,746
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Rush University Medical Center $225
  • Siena Heights University $183
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Rush University Medical Center 22%
  • Siena Heights University 45%
  • % Women
  • Rush University Medical Center 78%
  • Siena Heights University 55%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Rush University Medical Center High
  • Siena Heights University Medium
  • HBCU
  • Rush University Medical Center No
  • Siena Heights University No
  • % White
  • Rush University Medical Center 47%
  • Siena Heights University 60%
  • % Asian
  • Rush University Medical Center 10%
  • Siena Heights University 1%
  • % Black
  • Rush University Medical Center 8%
  • Siena Heights University 11%
  • % Hispanic
  • Rush University Medical Center 25%
  • Siena Heights University 5%
  • % Native American
  • Rush University Medical Center 1%
  • Siena Heights University 1%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Rush University Medical Center 1%
  • Siena Heights University 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Rush University Medical Center 1%
  • Siena Heights University 2%
  • % International
  • Rush University Medical Center 0%
  • Siena Heights University 2%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Rush University Medical Center 6%
  • Siena Heights University 19%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Siena Heights University 69%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Siena Heights University 29%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Rush University Medical Center No
  • Siena Heights University Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Siena Heights University No
  • Meal Plan
  • Rush University Medical Center No
  • Siena Heights University Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Rush University Medical Center No
  • Siena Heights University Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Siena Heights University No
  • Learn More
  • Rush University Medical Center Details
  • Siena Heights University Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Rush University in Chicago, IL with Siena Heights University in Adrian, MI on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Rush University is larger than Siena Heights University based on total student enrollment (2,769 students vs. 1,781 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Rush University is located in Chicago, IL (Large City setting); Siena Heights University is in Adrian, MI (Distant Town setting).
  • Rush University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Siena Heights University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Rush University 10:1; Siena Heights University 14:1.

Rush University Medical Center vs. Siena Heights University Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Rush University Medical Center or Siena Heights University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • In-state tuition differs between Siena Heights University and Rush University Medical Center ($30,778.00 vs. $0.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition differs between Siena Heights University and Rush University ($30,778.00 vs. $0.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Siena Heights University than at Rush University (100% vs. 0%).

Rush University Medical Center vs. Siena Heights University Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Rush University Medical Center or Siena Heights University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Siena Heights University and Rush University Medical Center.

  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsSiena Heights University 806/1073.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsSiena Heights University 16/23.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Rush University Medical Center - Not reported; Siena Heights University - Test optional.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Siena Heights University Aug 1, 2027.

Rush University Medical Center vs. Siena Heights University Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Rush University Medical Center and Siena Heights University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Rush University earn a median of about $73,700 more per year than Siena Heights University graduates about ten years after starting college ($116,100 vs. $42,400), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Siena Heights University graduates have a $4,026 lower median loan debt than Rush University Medical Center graduates ($17,746 vs. $21,772).
  • Among borrowers, Siena Heights University graduates have an estimated $42 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Rush University Medical Center graduates ($183 vs. $225).
  • More Rush University Medical Center graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Siena Heights University students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 52%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.