Rush University Medical Center vs. OC Comets
Deciding between Rush University and The University of Olivet? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Rush University
The University of Olivet
-
Overview
- Rush University Medical Center
- OC Comets
- Location
-
Rush University Medical Center Chicago, IL
-
OC Comets Olivet, MI
-
-
- Setting
-
Rush University Medical Center Large City
-
OC Comets Distant Rural
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Rush University Medical Center 2,769
-
OC Comets 979
-
-
- Type
-
Rush University Medical Center Private 4 Year
-
OC Comets Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
OC Comets
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
OC Comets United Church of Christ
-
-
- Status
-
Rush University Medical Center Non-profit
-
OC Comets Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Rush University Medical Center rush.edu
-
OC Comets uolivet.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
OC Comets
-
-
-
Cost
- Rush University Medical Center
- OC Comets
- Tuition (In State)
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
OC Comets $34,068
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
OC Comets $34,068
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
OC Comets $12,567
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
OC Comets $19,362
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
OC Comets $27,858
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Rush University Medical Center 0%
-
OC Comets 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Rush University Medical Center
- OC Comets
- Applied
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
OC Comets 1,516
-
-
- Admitted
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
OC Comets 1,262
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
OC Comets 83.2%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
OC Comets 20.4%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
OC Comets 1020
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
OC Comets 20
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
OC Comets -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
OC Comets -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Rush University Medical Center Unavailable
-
OC Comets Extremely Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
OC Comets
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
OC Comets 18/23
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
OC Comets 910/1120
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Rush University Medical Center Not reported
-
OC Comets Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
OC Comets
-
-
-
Academics
- Rush University Medical Center
- OC Comets
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Rush University Medical Center 10:1
-
OC Comets 17:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
OC Comets
- Education (20%)
- Business (16%)
- Biology (15%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (15%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (7%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Rush University Medical Center
- OC Comets
- Graduation Rate
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
OC Comets 46%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Rush University Medical Center $116,100
-
OC Comets $39,300
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Rush University Medical Center 78%
-
OC Comets 53%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Rush University Medical Center $21,772
-
OC Comets $27,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Rush University Medical Center $225
-
OC Comets $279
-
-
-
Diversity
- Rush University Medical Center
- OC Comets
- % Men
-
Rush University Medical Center 22%
-
OC Comets 57%
-
-
- % Women
-
Rush University Medical Center 78%
-
OC Comets 43%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Rush University Medical Center High
-
OC Comets Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
OC Comets No
-
-
- % White
-
Rush University Medical Center 47%
-
OC Comets 75%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Rush University Medical Center 10%
-
OC Comets 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Rush University Medical Center 8%
-
OC Comets 13%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Rush University Medical Center 25%
-
OC Comets 7%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Rush University Medical Center 1%
-
OC Comets 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Rush University Medical Center 1%
-
OC Comets 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Rush University Medical Center 1%
-
OC Comets 3%
-
-
- % International
-
Rush University Medical Center 0%
-
OC Comets 1%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Rush University Medical Center 6%
-
OC Comets 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Rush University Medical Center
- OC Comets
- % In-State
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
OC Comets 92%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
OC Comets 7%
-
-
-
Campus
- Rush University Medical Center
- OC Comets
- Campus Housing
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
OC Comets Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
OC Comets No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
OC Comets Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
OC Comets No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
OC Comets No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Rush University in Chicago, IL with The University of Olivet in Olivet, MI on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Rush University is larger than OC Comets based on total student enrollment (2,769 students vs. 979 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Rush University is located in Chicago, IL (Large City setting); The University of Olivet is in Olivet, MI (Distant Rural setting).
- Rush University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. The University of Olivet is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Rush University 10:1; The University of Olivet 17:1.
Rush University Medical Center vs. OC Comets Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Rush University Medical Center or OC Comets? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between The University of Olivet and Rush University Medical Center ($34,068.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between OC Comets and Rush University ($34,068.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at The University of Olivet than at Rush University (100% vs. 0%).
Rush University Medical Center vs. OC Comets Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Rush University Medical Center or OC Comets? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between OC Comets and Rush University Medical Center.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsThe University of Olivet 910/1120.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsThe University of Olivet 18/23.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Rush University Medical Center - Not reported; OC Comets - Test-free.
Rush University Medical Center vs. OC Comets Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Rush University Medical Center and OC Comets? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Rush University earn a median of about $76,800 more per year than OC Comets graduates about ten years after starting college ($116,100 vs. $39,300), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Rush University graduates have a $5,228 lower median loan debt than OC Comets graduates ($21,772 vs. $27,000).
- Among borrowers, Rush University Medical Center graduates have an estimated $54 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than OC Comets graduates ($225 vs. $279).
- More Rush University Medical Center graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former OC Comets students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 53%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.