Rush University Medical Center vs. MIAD

Deciding between Rush University and Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Rush University Medical Center Chicago, IL
  • MIAD Milwaukee, WI
  • Setting
  • Rush University Medical Center Large City
  • MIAD Large City
  • Total enrollment
  • Rush University Medical Center 2,769
  • MIAD 838
  • Type
  • Rush University Medical Center Private 4 Year
  • MIAD Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • MIAD
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • MIAD -
  • Status
  • Rush University Medical Center Non-profit
  • MIAD Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • MIAD
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Rush University Medical Center $0
  • MIAD $43,743
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Rush University Medical Center $0
  • MIAD $43,743
  • Room & Board
  • Rush University Medical Center $0
  • MIAD $10,955
  • Average Net Price
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • MIAD $27,579
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Rush University Medical Center $0
  • MIAD $26,015
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Rush University Medical Center 0%
  • MIAD 100%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • MIAD 1,039
  • Admitted
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • MIAD 629
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • MIAD 60.5%
  • Enrolled
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • MIAD 33.2%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • MIAD 1040
  • Typical ACT score
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • MIAD 24
  • Average High School GPA
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • MIAD 3.08
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • MIAD B
  • Admissions Standards
  • Rush University Medical Center Unavailable
  • MIAD Moderate
  • Applicant Competition
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • MIAD Low
  • ACT Range
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • MIAD 20/28
  • SAT Range
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • MIAD 940/1140
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Rush University Medical Center Not reported
  • MIAD Test optional
  • Application Deadline
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • MIAD Aug 31, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Rush University Medical Center 10:1
  • MIAD 11:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • MIAD
    • Visual and Performing Arts (87%)
    • Communications Technology (7%)
    • Architecture (6%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • MIAD 57%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Rush University Medical Center $116,100
  • MIAD $36,000
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Rush University Medical Center 78%
  • MIAD 59%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Rush University Medical Center $21,772
  • MIAD $27,000
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Rush University Medical Center $225
  • MIAD $279
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Rush University Medical Center 22%
  • MIAD 19%
  • % Women
  • Rush University Medical Center 78%
  • MIAD 81%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Rush University Medical Center High
  • MIAD Medium
  • HBCU
  • Rush University Medical Center No
  • MIAD No
  • % White
  • Rush University Medical Center 47%
  • MIAD 68%
  • % Asian
  • Rush University Medical Center 10%
  • MIAD 4%
  • % Black
  • Rush University Medical Center 8%
  • MIAD 8%
  • % Hispanic
  • Rush University Medical Center 25%
  • MIAD 13%
  • % Native American
  • Rush University Medical Center 1%
  • MIAD 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Rush University Medical Center 1%
  • MIAD 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Rush University Medical Center 1%
  • MIAD 5%
  • % International
  • Rush University Medical Center 0%
  • MIAD 1%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Rush University Medical Center 6%
  • MIAD 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • MIAD 61%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • MIAD 37%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Rush University Medical Center No
  • MIAD Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • MIAD No
  • Meal Plan
  • Rush University Medical Center No
  • MIAD Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Rush University Medical Center No
  • MIAD No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • MIAD No

Comparable Facts

Compare Rush University in Chicago, IL with Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design in Milwaukee, WI on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Rush University is larger than MIAD based on total student enrollment (2,769 students vs. 838 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Rush University is located in Chicago, IL (Large City setting); Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design is in Milwaukee, WI (Large City setting).
  • Rush University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Rush University 10:1; Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design 11:1.

Rush University Medical Center vs. MIAD Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Rush University Medical Center or MIAD? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • In-state tuition differs between Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design and Rush University Medical Center ($43,743.00 vs. $0.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition differs between MIAD and Rush University ($43,743.00 vs. $0.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design than at Rush University (100% vs. 0%).

Rush University Medical Center vs. MIAD Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Rush University Medical Center or MIAD? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between MIAD and Rush University Medical Center.

  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsMilwaukee Institute of Art & Design 940/1140.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsMilwaukee Institute of Art & Design 20/28.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Rush University Medical Center - Not reported; MIAD - Test optional.
  • Typical fall application deadline: MIAD Aug 31, 2027.

Rush University Medical Center vs. MIAD Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Rush University Medical Center and MIAD? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Rush University earn a median of about $80,100 more per year than MIAD graduates about ten years after starting college ($116,100 vs. $36,000), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Rush University graduates have a $5,228 lower median loan debt than MIAD graduates ($21,772 vs. $27,000).
  • Among borrowers, Rush University Medical Center graduates have an estimated $54 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than MIAD graduates ($225 vs. $279).
  • More Rush University Medical Center graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former MIAD students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 59%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.