Rush University Medical Center vs. Kent State University at Tuscarawas

Deciding between Rush University and Kent State University at Tuscarawas? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Rush University Medical Center Chicago, IL
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas New Philadelphia, OH
  • Setting
  • Rush University Medical Center Large City
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas Rural Fringe
  • Total enrollment
  • Rush University Medical Center 2,769
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas 2,099
  • Type
  • Rush University Medical Center Private 4 Year
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas Public 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas -
  • Status
  • Rush University Medical Center Non-profit
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas Non-profit
  • Website
  • Rush University Medical Center rush.edu
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas kent.edu
  • Team Colors
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Rush University Medical Center $0
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas $7,492
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Rush University Medical Center $0
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas $17,342
  • Room & Board
  • Rush University Medical Center $0
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas $11,810
  • Average Net Price
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas $12,576
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Rush University Medical Center $0
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas $4,762
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Rush University Medical Center 0%
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas 89%
  • Admissions

  • Admission Chances
  • Rush University Medical Center Calculate
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas Calculate
  • Applied
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas -
  • Admitted
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas Open
  • Enrolled
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas Open
  • Typical SAT score
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas
  • Typical ACT score
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas
  • Average High School GPA
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas 3.21
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas B+
  • Admissions Standards
  • Rush University Medical Center Unavailable
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas
  • ACT Range
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas
  • SAT Range
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Rush University Medical Center Not reported
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas Open admission
  • Application Deadline
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas Aug 1, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Rush University Medical Center 10:1
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas 22:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (24%)
    • Health Professions (24%)
    • Business (17%)
    • Computer and Information Sciences (14%)
    • Engineering Technology (11%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas 25%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Rush University Medical Center $116,100
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas $40,300
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Rush University Medical Center 78%
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas 46%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Rush University Medical Center $21,772
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas $25,825
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Rush University Medical Center $225
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas $267
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Rush University Medical Center 22%
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas 39%
  • % Women
  • Rush University Medical Center 78%
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas 61%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Rush University Medical Center High
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas Extremely Low
  • HBCU
  • Rush University Medical Center No
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas No
  • % White
  • Rush University Medical Center 47%
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas 89%
  • % Asian
  • Rush University Medical Center 10%
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas 1%
  • % Black
  • Rush University Medical Center 8%
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas 3%
  • % Hispanic
  • Rush University Medical Center 25%
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas 1%
  • % Native American
  • Rush University Medical Center 1%
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Rush University Medical Center 1%
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Rush University Medical Center 1%
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas 2%
  • % International
  • Rush University Medical Center 0%
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas 1%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Rush University Medical Center 6%
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas 3%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas 98%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas 2%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Rush University Medical Center No
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas No
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas No
  • Meal Plan
  • Rush University Medical Center No
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas No
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Rush University Medical Center No
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas No
  • Learn More
  • Rush University Medical Center Details
  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Rush University in Chicago, IL with Kent State University at Tuscarawas in New Philadelphia, OH on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Rush University is larger than Kent State University at Tuscarawas based on total student enrollment (2,769 students vs. 2,099 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Rush University is located in Chicago, IL (Large City setting); Kent State University at Tuscarawas is in New Philadelphia, OH (Rural Fringe setting).
  • Rush University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Kent State University at Tuscarawas is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Rush University 10:1; Kent State University at Tuscarawas 22:1.

Rush University Medical Center vs. Kent State University at Tuscarawas Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Rush University Medical Center or Kent State University at Tuscarawas? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • In-state tuition differs between Kent State University at Tuscarawas and Rush University Medical Center ($7,492.00 vs. $0.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition differs between Kent State University at Tuscarawas and Rush University ($17,342.00 vs. $0.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Kent State University at Tuscarawas than at Rush University (89% vs. 0%).

Rush University Medical Center vs. Kent State University at Tuscarawas Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Rush University Medical Center or Kent State University at Tuscarawas? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Kent State University at Tuscarawas and Rush University Medical Center.

  • Kent State University at Tuscarawas reports an open admissions policy.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Rush University Medical Center - Not reported; Kent State University at Tuscarawas - Open admission.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Kent State University at Tuscarawas Aug 1, 2027.

Rush University Medical Center vs. Kent State University at Tuscarawas Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Rush University Medical Center and Kent State University at Tuscarawas? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Rush University earn a median of about $75,800 more per year than Kent State University at Tuscarawas graduates about ten years after starting college ($116,100 vs. $40,300), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Rush University graduates have a $4,053 lower median loan debt than Kent State University at Tuscarawas graduates ($21,772 vs. $25,825).
  • Among borrowers, Rush University Medical Center graduates have an estimated $42 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Kent State University at Tuscarawas graduates ($225 vs. $267).
  • More Rush University Medical Center graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Kent State University at Tuscarawas students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 46%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.