Rush University Medical Center vs. Kent State University at Geauga

Deciding between Rush University and Kent State University at Geauga? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Rush University Medical Center Chicago, IL
  • Kent State University at Geauga Burton, OH
  • Setting
  • Rush University Medical Center Large City
  • Kent State University at Geauga Rural Fringe
  • Total enrollment
  • Rush University Medical Center 2,769
  • Kent State University at Geauga 2,204
  • Type
  • Rush University Medical Center Private 4 Year
  • Kent State University at Geauga Public 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Kent State University at Geauga
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Kent State University at Geauga -
  • Status
  • Rush University Medical Center Non-profit
  • Kent State University at Geauga Non-profit
  • Website
  • Rush University Medical Center rush.edu
  • Kent State University at Geauga kent.edu
  • Team Colors
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Kent State University at Geauga
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Rush University Medical Center $0
  • Kent State University at Geauga $7,492
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Rush University Medical Center $0
  • Kent State University at Geauga $17,342
  • Room & Board
  • Rush University Medical Center $0
  • Kent State University at Geauga $11,810
  • Average Net Price
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Kent State University at Geauga $11,886
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Rush University Medical Center $0
  • Kent State University at Geauga $4,799
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Rush University Medical Center 0%
  • Kent State University at Geauga 67%
  • Admissions

  • Admission Chances
  • Rush University Medical Center Calculate
  • Kent State University at Geauga Calculate
  • Applied
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Kent State University at Geauga -
  • Admitted
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Kent State University at Geauga -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Kent State University at Geauga Open
  • Enrolled
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Kent State University at Geauga Open
  • Typical SAT score
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Kent State University at Geauga
  • Typical ACT score
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Kent State University at Geauga
  • Average High School GPA
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Kent State University at Geauga 2.72
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Kent State University at Geauga B-
  • Admissions Standards
  • Rush University Medical Center Unavailable
  • Kent State University at Geauga Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Kent State University at Geauga
  • ACT Range
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Kent State University at Geauga
  • SAT Range
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Kent State University at Geauga
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Rush University Medical Center Not reported
  • Kent State University at Geauga Open admission
  • Application Deadline
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Kent State University at Geauga Aug 1, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Rush University Medical Center 10:1
  • Kent State University at Geauga 33:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Kent State University at Geauga
    • Health Professions (67%)
    • Computer and Information Sciences (18%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (13%)
    • Engineering Technology (1%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Kent State University at Geauga 28%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Rush University Medical Center $116,100
  • Kent State University at Geauga $40,300
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Rush University Medical Center 78%
  • Kent State University at Geauga 46%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Rush University Medical Center $21,772
  • Kent State University at Geauga $25,825
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Rush University Medical Center $225
  • Kent State University at Geauga $267
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Rush University Medical Center 22%
  • Kent State University at Geauga 34%
  • % Women
  • Rush University Medical Center 78%
  • Kent State University at Geauga 66%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Rush University Medical Center High
  • Kent State University at Geauga Low
  • HBCU
  • Rush University Medical Center No
  • Kent State University at Geauga No
  • % White
  • Rush University Medical Center 47%
  • Kent State University at Geauga 77%
  • % Asian
  • Rush University Medical Center 10%
  • Kent State University at Geauga 1%
  • % Black
  • Rush University Medical Center 8%
  • Kent State University at Geauga 11%
  • % Hispanic
  • Rush University Medical Center 25%
  • Kent State University at Geauga 3%
  • % Native American
  • Rush University Medical Center 1%
  • Kent State University at Geauga 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Rush University Medical Center 1%
  • Kent State University at Geauga 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Rush University Medical Center 1%
  • Kent State University at Geauga 3%
  • % International
  • Rush University Medical Center 0%
  • Kent State University at Geauga 1%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Rush University Medical Center 6%
  • Kent State University at Geauga 4%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Kent State University at Geauga 100%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Kent State University at Geauga 0%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Rush University Medical Center No
  • Kent State University at Geauga No
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Kent State University at Geauga No
  • Meal Plan
  • Rush University Medical Center No
  • Kent State University at Geauga No
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Rush University Medical Center No
  • Kent State University at Geauga No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Kent State University at Geauga No
  • Learn More
  • Rush University Medical Center Details
  • Kent State University at Geauga Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Rush University in Chicago, IL with Kent State University at Geauga in Burton, OH on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Rush University is larger than Kent State University at Geauga based on total student enrollment (2,769 students vs. 2,204 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Rush University is located in Chicago, IL (Large City setting); Kent State University at Geauga is in Burton, OH (Rural Fringe setting).
  • Rush University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Kent State University at Geauga is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Rush University 10:1; Kent State University at Geauga 33:1.

Rush University Medical Center vs. Kent State University at Geauga Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Rush University Medical Center or Kent State University at Geauga? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • In-state tuition differs between Kent State University at Geauga and Rush University Medical Center ($7,492.00 vs. $0.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition differs between Kent State University at Geauga and Rush University ($17,342.00 vs. $0.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Kent State University at Geauga than at Rush University (67% vs. 0%).

Rush University Medical Center vs. Kent State University at Geauga Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Rush University Medical Center or Kent State University at Geauga? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Kent State University at Geauga and Rush University Medical Center.

  • Kent State University at Geauga reports an open admissions policy.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Rush University Medical Center - Not reported; Kent State University at Geauga - Open admission.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Kent State University at Geauga Aug 1, 2027.

Rush University Medical Center vs. Kent State University at Geauga Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Rush University Medical Center and Kent State University at Geauga? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Rush University earn a median of about $75,800 more per year than Kent State University at Geauga graduates about ten years after starting college ($116,100 vs. $40,300), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Rush University graduates have a $4,053 lower median loan debt than Kent State University at Geauga graduates ($21,772 vs. $25,825).
  • Among borrowers, Rush University Medical Center graduates have an estimated $42 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Kent State University at Geauga graduates ($225 vs. $267).
  • More Rush University Medical Center graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Kent State University at Geauga students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 46%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.