Rush University Medical Center vs. Indiana State
Deciding between Rush University and Indiana State University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Rush University
Indiana State University
-
Overview
- Rush University Medical Center
- Indiana State
- Location
-
Rush University Medical Center Chicago, IL
-
Indiana State Terre Haute, IN
-
-
- Setting
-
Rush University Medical Center Large City
-
Indiana State Small City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Rush University Medical Center 2,769
-
Indiana State 7,895
-
-
- Type
-
Rush University Medical Center Private 4 Year
-
Indiana State Public 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Indiana State
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Indiana State -
-
-
- Status
-
Rush University Medical Center Non-profit
-
Indiana State Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Rush University Medical Center rush.edu
-
Indiana State indianastate.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Indiana State
-
-
-
Cost
- Rush University Medical Center
- Indiana State
- Tuition (In State)
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
Indiana State $10,258
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
Indiana State $22,322
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
Indiana State $12,262
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Indiana State $12,066
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
Indiana State $12,383
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Rush University Medical Center 0%
-
Indiana State 97%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Rush University Medical Center
- Indiana State
- Applied
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Indiana State 12,134
-
-
- Admitted
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Indiana State 9,801
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Indiana State 80.8%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Indiana State 14.5%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Indiana State
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Indiana State
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Indiana State 3.29
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Indiana State B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Rush University Medical Center Unavailable
-
Indiana State Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Indiana State
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Indiana State
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Indiana State
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Rush University Medical Center Not reported
-
Indiana State Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Indiana State
-
-
-
Academics
- Rush University Medical Center
- Indiana State
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Rush University Medical Center 10:1
-
Indiana State 16:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Indiana State
- Business (14%)
- Education (14%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (13%)
- Social Sciences (12%)
- Health Professions (11%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Rush University Medical Center
- Indiana State
- Graduation Rate
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Indiana State 42%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Rush University Medical Center $116,100
-
Indiana State $40,400
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Rush University Medical Center 78%
-
Indiana State 51%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Rush University Medical Center $21,772
-
Indiana State $23,720
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Rush University Medical Center $225
-
Indiana State $245
-
-
-
Diversity
- Rush University Medical Center
- Indiana State
- % Men
-
Rush University Medical Center 22%
-
Indiana State 43%
-
-
- % Women
-
Rush University Medical Center 78%
-
Indiana State 57%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Rush University Medical Center High
-
Indiana State Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
Indiana State No
-
-
- % White
-
Rush University Medical Center 47%
-
Indiana State 66%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Rush University Medical Center 10%
-
Indiana State 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Rush University Medical Center 8%
-
Indiana State 19%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Rush University Medical Center 25%
-
Indiana State 4%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Rush University Medical Center 1%
-
Indiana State 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Rush University Medical Center 1%
-
Indiana State 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Rush University Medical Center 1%
-
Indiana State 4%
-
-
- % International
-
Rush University Medical Center 0%
-
Indiana State 6%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Rush University Medical Center 6%
-
Indiana State 1%
-
-
-
Students
- Rush University Medical Center
- Indiana State
- % In-State
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Indiana State 85%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Indiana State 13%
-
-
-
Campus
- Rush University Medical Center
- Indiana State
- Campus Housing
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
Indiana State Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Indiana State No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
Indiana State Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
Indiana State No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Indiana State Yes
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Rush University in Chicago, IL with Indiana State University in Terre Haute, IN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Indiana State University is larger than Rush University Medical Center based on total student enrollment (7,895 students vs. 2,769 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Rush University is located in Chicago, IL (Large City setting); Indiana State University is in Terre Haute, IN (Small City setting).
- Rush University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Indiana State University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Rush University 10:1; Indiana State University 16:1.
Rush University Medical Center vs. Indiana State Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Rush University Medical Center or Indiana State? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between Indiana State University and Rush University Medical Center ($10,258.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between Indiana State and Rush University ($22,322.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Indiana State University than at Rush University (97% vs. 0%).
Rush University Medical Center vs. Indiana State Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Rush University Medical Center or Indiana State? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Indiana State and Rush University Medical Center.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Rush University Medical Center - Not reported; Indiana State - Test-free.
Rush University Medical Center vs. Indiana State Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Rush University Medical Center and Indiana State? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Rush University earn a median of about $75,700 more per year than Indiana State graduates about ten years after starting college ($116,100 vs. $40,400), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Rush University graduates have a $1,948 lower median loan debt than Indiana State graduates ($21,772 vs. $23,720).
- Among borrowers, Rush University Medical Center graduates have an estimated $20 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Indiana State graduates ($225 vs. $245).
- More Rush University Medical Center graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Indiana State students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 51%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.