Rush University Medical Center vs. Goshen College

Deciding between Rush University and Goshen College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Goshen College

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Rush University Medical Center Chicago, IL
  • Goshen College Goshen, IN
  • Setting
  • Rush University Medical Center Large City
  • Goshen College Small City
  • Total enrollment
  • Rush University Medical Center 2,769
  • Goshen College 847
  • Type
  • Rush University Medical Center Private 4 Year
  • Goshen College Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Goshen College
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Goshen College Mennonite Church
  • Status
  • Rush University Medical Center Non-profit
  • Goshen College Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Goshen College
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Rush University Medical Center $0
  • Goshen College $38,890
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Rush University Medical Center $0
  • Goshen College $38,890
  • Room & Board
  • Rush University Medical Center $0
  • Goshen College $11,770
  • Average Net Price
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Goshen College $16,693
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Rush University Medical Center $0
  • Goshen College $32,434
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Rush University Medical Center 0%
  • Goshen College 100%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Goshen College 1,576
  • Admitted
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Goshen College 1,325
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Goshen College 84.1%
  • Enrolled
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Goshen College 14.9%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Goshen College 1000
  • Typical ACT score
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Goshen College
  • Average High School GPA
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Goshen College 3.42
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Goshen College B+
  • Admissions Standards
  • Rush University Medical Center Unavailable
  • Goshen College Extremely Easy
  • Applicant Competition
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Goshen College
  • ACT Range
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Goshen College
  • SAT Range
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Goshen College 880/1110
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Rush University Medical Center Not reported
  • Goshen College Test optional
  • Application Deadline
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Goshen College Jul 1, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Rush University Medical Center 10:1
  • Goshen College 9:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Goshen College
    • Business (23%)
    • Visual and Performing Arts (13%)
    • Education (11%)
    • Communication (8%)
    • Foreign Languages (5%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Goshen College 73%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Rush University Medical Center $116,100
  • Goshen College $40,400
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Rush University Medical Center 78%
  • Goshen College 80%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Rush University Medical Center $21,772
  • Goshen College $20,101
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Rush University Medical Center $225
  • Goshen College $207
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Rush University Medical Center 22%
  • Goshen College 40%
  • % Women
  • Rush University Medical Center 78%
  • Goshen College 60%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Rush University Medical Center High
  • Goshen College Medium
  • HBCU
  • Rush University Medical Center No
  • Goshen College No
  • % White
  • Rush University Medical Center 47%
  • Goshen College 65%
  • % Asian
  • Rush University Medical Center 10%
  • Goshen College 2%
  • % Black
  • Rush University Medical Center 8%
  • Goshen College 4%
  • % Hispanic
  • Rush University Medical Center 25%
  • Goshen College 17%
  • % Native American
  • Rush University Medical Center 1%
  • Goshen College 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Rush University Medical Center 1%
  • Goshen College 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Rush University Medical Center 1%
  • Goshen College 2%
  • % International
  • Rush University Medical Center 0%
  • Goshen College 9%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Rush University Medical Center 6%
  • Goshen College 1%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Goshen College 61%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Goshen College 29%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Rush University Medical Center No
  • Goshen College Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Goshen College No
  • Meal Plan
  • Rush University Medical Center No
  • Goshen College Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Rush University Medical Center No
  • Goshen College No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Goshen College Yes
  • Learn More
  • Rush University Medical Center Details
  • Goshen College Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Rush University in Chicago, IL with Goshen College in Goshen, IN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Rush University is larger than Goshen College based on total student enrollment (2,769 students vs. 847 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Rush University is located in Chicago, IL (Large City setting); Goshen College is in Goshen, IN (Small City setting).
  • Rush University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Goshen College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Rush University 10:1; Goshen College 9:1.

Rush University Medical Center vs. Goshen College Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Rush University Medical Center or Goshen College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • In-state tuition differs between Goshen College and Rush University Medical Center ($38,890.00 vs. $0.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition differs between Goshen College and Rush University ($38,890.00 vs. $0.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Goshen College than at Rush University (100% vs. 0%).

Rush University Medical Center vs. Goshen College Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Rush University Medical Center or Goshen College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Goshen College and Rush University Medical Center.

  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsGoshen College 880/1110.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Rush University Medical Center - Not reported; Goshen College - Test optional.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Goshen College Jul 1, 2027.

Rush University Medical Center vs. Goshen College Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Rush University Medical Center and Goshen College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Rush University earn a median of about $75,700 more per year than Goshen College graduates about ten years after starting college ($116,100 vs. $40,400), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Goshen College graduates have a $1,671 lower median loan debt than Rush University Medical Center graduates ($20,101 vs. $21,772).
  • Among borrowers, Goshen College graduates have an estimated $18 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Rush University Medical Center graduates ($207 vs. $225).
  • More Goshen College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Rush University Medical Center students, three years after graduation. (80% vs. 78%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.